R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Radio and Electronics

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 03-26-2013, 06:25 PM   #16
Tech Regular
 
J-Fraz203's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: RCHR
Posts: 462
Trader Rating: 7 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Losi57 View Post
Frazz i know there was a problem with the firmware when running this esc with a 4 pole.You need to make sure V1.71 firmware is downloaded.Just google Vortex r10 pro 4 pole software.Hope this helps!
I have the 1.71 software and that's the issues I'm having. I have googled it but couldn't find any issues. The esc works fine on any other software I use even if I crank the timing wich would in turn take more power from the bats wich again are not the problem.
__________________
FRAZ
!!!!!!WEDNESDAY WORLDS!!!!!! RCHR !!!!!!!!
MAMBA MONSTER 2200kv 1/8 Summit 600$
spektrum receivers 25-65 $ depending 4-sr300 2sr3300t
J-Fraz203 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-27-2013, 05:51 AM   #17
Tech Regular
 
J-Fraz203's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: RCHR
Posts: 462
Trader Rating: 7 (100%+)
Default

Up for some help
__________________
FRAZ
!!!!!!WEDNESDAY WORLDS!!!!!! RCHR !!!!!!!!
MAMBA MONSTER 2200kv 1/8 Summit 600$
spektrum receivers 25-65 $ depending 4-sr300 2sr3300t
J-Fraz203 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-02-2013, 11:58 PM   #18
Tech Addict
 
Tim Stamper's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Redford, Mi.
Posts: 589
Default

After extensive testing with the same setup, I gave up.

I had 2 R10 pro's do the same thing, programmed them both with 3 different computers and used 2 different programmers on them. I used a Pro4 4000 and a Pro4 4600 and no matter what I did, it browned out randomly and in different spots on the track.

I consulted a local Orion driver and they heard of the same problems with 4 pole motors. I had everything shut off in the programming and I also tried it with the settings cranked, it did not change a thing. I plopped in a 2 pole motor that I borrowed and off she went.

I tried the stock software, mod software and the 4 pole software and although they all eventually failed, stock and mod seemed to fail less frequently.

My only issue is this, I would like to run an Orion 550 but cannot find any. Too bad, the car now sits while I wait.

Tim
__________________
This space for rent
Tim Stamper is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-02-2017, 04:19 PM   #19
Tech Rookie
 
Join Date: Oct 2015
Posts: 8
Default Fixed?

Anyone know if this was resolved? AKA is tekin pro4 HD sensored suitable for r10.1 with current 4 pole software? Anyone running this set up? I'm new to SC and I have this esc already and would love to use it. Or anyone have exp with Orion's 550 motor with r10.1?
teekv1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-10-2017, 08:34 PM   #20
Tech Master
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Location: Somewhere
Posts: 1,278
Trader Rating: 32 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by teekv1 View Post
Anyone know if this was resolved? AKA is tekin pro4 HD sensored suitable for r10.1 with current 4 pole software? Anyone running this set up? I'm new to SC and I have this esc already and would love to use it. Or anyone have exp with Orion's 550 motor with r10.1?
I have orion r10.1 pair with orion 550 2pole without any problem. Today just switch to my back up motor 4pole LRP 4700kv motor works flawless make sure you upgrade your ESC software to 4pole if you want to pair with 4pole motor to your orion r10.1 ESC.
raved007 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 01:08 AM.


We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.
Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net