Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Radio and Electronics
What's a good Spektrum DSM2 Receiver? >

What's a good Spektrum DSM2 Receiver?

What's a good Spektrum DSM2 Receiver?

Old 08-30-2012, 01:02 PM
  #1  
Tech Master
Thread Starter
iTrader: (50)
 
Bmr4life's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Atlanta, GA
Posts: 1,511
Trader Rating: 50 (100%+)
Default What's a good Spektrum DSM2 Receiver?

I've been using SR3000's in all my cars even though I've had a DX3R and DX3R Pro. I notice glitching when the cars are about 200ft+ away. What RX should I be using? I'm not racing, just bashing.
Bmr4life is offline  
Old 08-30-2012, 04:47 PM
  #2  
Tech Master
iTrader: (3)
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Posts: 1,465
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Default

SR3100 clones from here

http://www.targethobby.com/spectrum-...p-4162169.html


Cheers
crusey_aus is offline  
Old 08-31-2012, 06:15 PM
  #3  
Tech Addict
iTrader: (40)
 
Precision1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: NorCal
Posts: 662
Trader Rating: 40 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by crusey_aus View Post
I like the small print:

***we are not able to tell this is a real spektrum rx, or not. But we are responsible for the quality, and guaranty each rx to be in good working situation, any defects can be return or refund***

For $10 I am betting it's not so real.....
Precision1 is offline  
Old 08-31-2012, 08:55 PM
  #4  
Tech Master
iTrader: (3)
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Posts: 1,465
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Default

Who cares

They work well and at 1/5 of the real deal its a no brainer

Cheers
crusey_aus is offline  
Old 09-01-2012, 09:46 PM
  #5  
Tech Champion
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 7,252
Default

Then either a Spektrum SR3100 (regular DSM2) or SR3520 (micro) if you want the real ones.
Dave H is offline  
Old 09-01-2012, 10:13 PM
  #6  
Tech Master
Thread Starter
iTrader: (50)
 
Bmr4life's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Atlanta, GA
Posts: 1,511
Trader Rating: 50 (100%+)
Default

It the SR3300T no good?
Bmr4life is offline  
Old 09-02-2012, 06:20 AM
  #7  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (1)
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Northern & Central Illinois
Posts: 4,337
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by Bmr4life View Post
It the SR3300T no good?
It isn't DSM2.
AreCee is offline  
Old 09-02-2012, 08:21 AM
  #8  
Tech Master
Thread Starter
iTrader: (50)
 
Bmr4life's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Atlanta, GA
Posts: 1,511
Trader Rating: 50 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by AreCee View Post
It isn't DSM2.
Oops I forgot, you're right.
Bmr4life is offline  

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information -

Copyright 2018 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.