Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Radio and Electronics
Flysky recievers go bad >

Flysky recievers go bad

Flysky recievers go bad

Old 06-02-2012, 07:43 PM
  #16  
Tech Master
 
Join Date: May 2011
Posts: 1,166
Default

Hmm, had a gt2 that the antenna broke on both the radio and receiver. But those were both my fault. Got the gt3b and run the merv and blitz on it without any issues, even at the track. They may have had a bad run with some sort of error.
nerdyrcdriver is offline  
Old 06-02-2012, 07:48 PM
  #17  
Tech Master
iTrader: (17)
 
cdewalt1985's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: carlisle, pa
Posts: 1,992
Trader Rating: 17 (100%+)
Default

could also be certian electronics you guys are using with them, I run hitech servos and run gt3b on all 5 of my gassers with no issues.
cdewalt1985 is offline  
Old 06-02-2012, 08:16 PM
  #18  
Tech Elite
Thread Starter
iTrader: (19)
 
Rockthecatbox21's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Texas panhandle
Posts: 2,794
Trader Rating: 19 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by cdewalt1985
could also be certian electronics you guys are using with them, I run hitech servos and run gt3b on all 5 of my gassers with no issues.
Like i said i think it's just a matter of getting a good reciever and sticking with it. Might need to get a 5ghz router for my computer to make sure there's no interference. Still the 2.4 should have locked out a frequency and kept anything else from using ot or effecting it. Really pretty sure it's my internet router because the further i get from my house, the better it works.
Rockthecatbox21 is offline  
Old 06-02-2012, 08:19 PM
  #19  
Tech Master
iTrader: (17)
 
cdewalt1985's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: carlisle, pa
Posts: 1,992
Trader Rating: 17 (100%+)
Default

yes it is the router because if I turn mine on in my house it turns my router offline.....lol
cdewalt1985 is offline  
Old 06-02-2012, 08:26 PM
  #20  
Tech Elite
Thread Starter
iTrader: (19)
 
Rockthecatbox21's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Texas panhandle
Posts: 2,794
Trader Rating: 19 (100%+)
Default

Well i'll be ordering a new router i guess!
Rockthecatbox21 is offline  
Old 06-03-2012, 06:42 AM
  #21  
Tech Master
iTrader: (33)
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: West Side KTown
Posts: 1,866
Trader Rating: 33 (100%+)
Default

like someone said earlier theres ppl who love a brand x and have no issues w/it and some who hate it because all the have is problems w/it. i have 4 of theses receivers and have had no problems. the fs gt3b radio is solid as well. great for club racing.
Cajvol94 is offline  
Old 06-03-2012, 10:59 AM
  #22  
Tech Regular
iTrader: (3)
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Detroit (Rock City!)
Posts: 306
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by Antmax
Hmm, I gave up after one RC stopped working properly, no reverse and dodgy brake that has a life on it's own near neutral...

Last week I decided I'd wasted enough on the radio...
Plus nine million. I ran an FS 3GTB for about 3 months before I decided that it just wasn't worth it. Crappy battery life, absolutely laughable firmware design, and questionable construction. While all the issues are fixable, by the time you get them squared you'd have been better off with an Airtronics MXSport or similar. No voided warrantee, real factory support (not that you'd need it) and it works as it ought out of the box.
porterdog is offline  
Old 06-03-2012, 12:08 PM
  #23  
Tech Elite
Thread Starter
iTrader: (19)
 
Rockthecatbox21's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Texas panhandle
Posts: 2,794
Trader Rating: 19 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by porterdog
Plus nine million. I ran an FS 3GTB for about 3 months before I decided that it just wasn't worth it. Crappy battery life, absolutely laughable firmware design, and questionable construction. While all the issues are fixable, by the time you get them squared you'd have been better off with an Airtronics MXSport or similar. No voided warrantee, real factory support (not that you'd need it) and it works as it ought out of the box.
I know what you mean. For now it will work, but later when i get some decent amount of cash i'll be picking up a futaba 4pl. This radio is just temporary.
Rockthecatbox21 is offline  
Old 02-16-2014, 03:56 PM
  #24  
Tech Rookie
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Posts: 3
Questions??

Originally Posted by Rockthecatbox21
Had my flysky fs-gt3b for about 5 months now. Never had any problems with the reciever that came with it. Got some extra recievers for my other vehicles and about half of the brand new recievers i get go bad or are bad right from the start. Had runaways, range problems, glitching, etc. I know i'm not the only one as some of my track buddies have had the same problems. Not a cost issue as they are only $7 each to replace, just annoying.

Help please!!!
Hi I have a quick question I heard that if you have more than one car when you switch models on your radio you have to bind every time you switch cars is that true?
Thanks
racinrup97 is offline  
Old 02-16-2014, 03:59 PM
  #25  
Tech Rookie
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Posts: 3
Default

Originally Posted by racinrup97
Hi I have a quick question I heard that if you have more than one car when you switch models on your radio you have to bind every time you switch cars is that true?
Thanks
Originally Posted by Rockthecatbox21
Not the transmitter. Finally got two recievers that actually work like they should. Seems i get a lot of glitching next to my house. I think it's getting interference from my router since they both use 2.4 ghz.
I have a quick question I heard if you jave more than one reciver you have to bind every time you switch models is that true?
Thanks
racinrup97 is offline  
Old 12-18-2014, 10:16 AM
  #26  
Tech Rookie
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Posts: 2
Default

Hi guys please help me i just got my sky fly gt3c and the problem is i cant bind it all... what should i do...pls pls pls help me...
jheloy is offline  
Old 10-31-2015, 04:04 PM
  #27  
Tech Rookie
 
Join Date: Oct 2015
Posts: 1
Default what are bats

Originally Posted by cs3087
I know every body's gonna say this but did you check the bats in your transmitter and do you recommend the fsgt3b?
i have a new FS-GT2E RADIO AND IT WAS WORKING CORRECTLY UNTIL I MY CAR WAS READY TO RUN I SET IT DOWN AND THE STEARING WOULDNT WORK WHITCH IS CHANNEL NUMBER ONE ON THE RECEIVER CHANNEL 2 STILL WORKS CORRECTLY. ON CHANNEL ONE THE STEARING ADJUSTMENT WILL ADJUST THE STEARING BUT THE WHEEL CONTROL ITSELF WONT WORK. DO YOU HAVE ANY IDEAS??
nicknitro is offline  
Old 10-21-2016, 09:59 PM
  #28  
Tech Adept
iTrader: (1)
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Posts: 197
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Late thread entry, I had issues with my flysky gt3c (about 5years old). I had runaways, lost calibration issues and finally esc failures. After trying different servos, motors, escs and receivers I found that the transmitter was going bad. I replace it with a new unit and everything has been fine. One way to check is borrow a different transmitter or even try a different brand tx/rx.
kenmtb is offline  

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service -

Copyright © 2024 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.