Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Radio and Electronics
Flysky FS-GT3B firmware hack HELP! >

Flysky FS-GT3B firmware hack HELP!

Flysky FS-GT3B firmware hack HELP!

Reply

Old 05-31-2012, 06:22 AM
  #1  
Tech Apprentice
Thread Starter
 
nazUK's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Posts: 95
Default Flysky FS-GT3B firmware hack HELP!

Hi
Firstly If I have put this up in the wrong place I apologise as I couldn't find the correct thread for my question.

Right I have the GT3B done some physical mods and thought to try out the firmware upgrade to improve my transmitter.
I don't own a windows machine because I think they are utter crap
(my opinion not offending anyone who owns one) so I borrowed a laptop running Vista, I have followed the tutorials from overkillrc (http://www.overkillrc.com/GT3B/GT3B%...raft%202.1.pdf)
and RCTech on this forum
(http://www.rctech.net/forum/8976363-post1081.html)
from what I did all went pretty well no major problem, so I say so far, but where I am getting problems and I'm sure the solution is right under my nose, is when I go to
https://github.com/semerad/gt3b/blob...-ch3-0.5.1.s19
I've copied it and then tried opening the file to load but I get an error saying it isn't "intel hex format", just to clarify where I am opening it from is the STVP software as shown on the tutorials.
This is where I am getting stuck, I'm sure it's something simple or maybe it's Vista because I know Vista has issue's most of the time?!
I'm not really sure so thought ask you guys who have already done the mod and point me the right direction.

Thanks a bunch in advance

Last edited by nazUK; 05-31-2012 at 10:40 AM.
nazUK is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 03-29-2013, 01:39 PM
  #2  
Tech Apprentice
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Posts: 76
Default

Did you ever figure this out? It stumped me for a while.

The trick is to click the "Raw" button, and then you can save it.
tonybod is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 03-29-2013, 07:43 PM
  #3  
Tech Apprentice
Thread Starter
 
nazUK's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Posts: 95
Default

Originally Posted by tonybod View Post
Did you ever figure this out? It stumped me for a while.

The trick is to click the "Raw" button, and then you can save it.
Yes I did and I've already done the mod
nazUK is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 03-30-2013, 06:26 AM
  #4  
Tech Rookie
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 12
Default

Anyone still having problems can try using a browser other than IE.
Internet explorer would not save the raw file in the correct format for me.
I tried using Chrome and it worked to download the raw file.

Last edited by Jfin66; 03-30-2013 at 06:29 AM. Reason: grammer
Jfin66 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 03-30-2013, 07:17 AM
  #5  
Tech Apprentice
Thread Starter
 
nazUK's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Posts: 95
Default

Originally Posted by Jfin66 View Post
Anyone still having problems can try using a browser other than IE.
Internet explorer would not save the raw file in the correct format for me.
I tried using Chrome and it worked to download the raw file.
You shouldn't really have any problems saving file with any browser, if it doesn't work by clicking on the link you just manually copy and paste and save to Notepad remembering... and this is important... save file type as all files and have .s19 at the end of the file name.
nazUK is offline  
Reply With Quote

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us Archive Advertising Cookie Policy Terms of Service