new Hitec X4 AC Plus

Reply

Old 11-13-2011, 05:53 PM
  #1  
Tech Adept
Thread Starter
iTrader: (13)
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Posts: 184
Trader Rating: 13 (100%+)
Default new Hitec X4 AC Plus

has any one use one yet i was looking to get a charger and a power supply and saw this and was sold on it .
dany5 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 11-15-2011, 05:43 PM
  #2  
Tech Regular
iTrader: (7)
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: S.E. Mass.
Posts: 377
Trader Rating: 7 (100%+)
Default

I have the X4 DC and it's a good charger... I use it off a car battery and it does a good job. I would imagine the AC model would be a safe bet although I think all chargers work best when used with a high current DC source. That's probably why I bought a DC charger in the first place.
Steve. is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 11-15-2011, 05:44 PM
  #3  
Tech Regular
iTrader: (7)
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: S.E. Mass.
Posts: 377
Trader Rating: 7 (100%+)
Default

AC's much more convenient though...
Steve. is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 11-15-2011, 06:13 PM
  #4  
Tech Apprentice
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Coal City, IL
Posts: 53
Default

I picked one up and it works great. Its so nice not having to wait to throw another battery on charge.
haulin is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 11-15-2011, 06:36 PM
  #5  
Tech Regular
iTrader: (7)
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: S.E. Mass.
Posts: 377
Trader Rating: 7 (100%+)
Default

I know, the X4 along with my Accucycle Elite lets me charge 6 batteries at once now or 4 batteries and 2 transmitters. It's great we're out bashing around in no time now.
Steve. is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 11-17-2011, 02:19 PM
  #6  
Tech Adept
Thread Starter
iTrader: (13)
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Posts: 184
Trader Rating: 13 (100%+)
Default

IL report back when i use it . i have 8 batteries and for me single charger was enough but now my son practices also and it just cant keep up
dany5 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 11-18-2011, 06:10 AM
  #7  
Tech Apprentice
 
Rubio's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Bologna - Italy
Posts: 56
Default

Originally Posted by Steve. View Post
I know, the X4 along with my Accucycle Elite lets me charge 6 batteries at once now or 4 batteries and 2 transmitters. It's great we're out bashing around in no time now.
It has 4 outputs. How can you charge 6 batteries?
Rubio is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 11-19-2011, 06:21 PM
  #8  
Tech Lord
iTrader: (21)
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Houston, TX
Posts: 11,530
Trader Rating: 21 (100%+)
Default

He's using two chargers chargers- the second is a dual charger - re-read his post.....



http://www.hobbico.com/cyclers/hcap0280.html
Duster_360 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 11-22-2011, 02:21 AM
  #9  
Tech Apprentice
 
Rubio's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Bologna - Italy
Posts: 56
Default

Originally Posted by Duster_360 View Post
He's using two chargers chargers- the second is a dual charger - re-read his post.....



http://www.hobbico.com/cyclers/hcap0280.html


Ops, you're right...
Rubio is offline  
Reply With Quote

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us Archive Advertising Cookie Policy Privacy Statement Terms of Service