Orion R10 review

Old 06-03-2013, 05:28 AM
Tech Fanatic

Trader Rating: 25 (100%+)
Talking Soldering hints

Hey guys,
While I'm asking questions

Anyone got any good hints for soldering the wires to the speedy.
Any favorite wire you guy recommend. What is a good size for a 10.5 in a TC.

Steve h
Old 06-03-2013, 05:39 AM
R/C Tech Elite Member

Trader Rating: 198 (100%+)
Exclamation Im not a Pro.... but from what I understand

Originally Posted by chasingthepack
can anyone help,the brakes on my r10 pro 2.3 s are rubbish,it takes too long for them to kick in,why the delay? its fine if im on a slow part of the track but when braking from high speed it has this delay,please help its loosing me so miuch time on the infield
Make sure you are fully updated on your ESC....
First re calabrate your throttle neutral/foward/brake... Try neutral range Low 9% and check inital break setting . I run 62.5% brake setting then set your dragbreak to 10% or higher, if low traction 10% is good if higher traction try a higher %... you just dont want the rear end to come around. So if its spinning out use a lower drag break setting. Do you have the program box??
Originally Posted by shanwright
Hi guys,
I'm sure there would be something somewhere on the forum about this but I can't find it..
What does a capacitor bank do and do I need one?
I have a R10 pro and running a TC with. 10.5.
I suspect it is used to smooth out the power but I would like to know more.

Is there a thread about this any where?

Thanks
Steve H
Its so you have stored energy for when your under heavy aceleration( burst) and I recomend using them so you dont burn up your ESC
the caps just smooth out the dc ripples on the input side.... makes the voltage "smoother" and eliminates spikes.