Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Radio and Electronics
HOBBYWING TECH SUPPORT 1/8 & 1/10 OFF ROAD >

HOBBYWING TECH SUPPORT 1/8 & 1/10 OFF ROAD

Like Tree191Likes

HOBBYWING TECH SUPPORT 1/8 & 1/10 OFF ROAD

Old 12-24-2012, 12:40 PM
  #1471  
Tech Rookie
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Posts: 19
Default

Ok thanks
mrsnake is offline  
Old 12-25-2012, 08:07 AM
  #1472  
Tech Master
iTrader: (28)
 
pballer2777's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: dirty jerz
Posts: 1,854
Trader Rating: 28 (100%+)
Default

So I'm going to get 2 esc one for my scte and one for my 1/8th buggy. My question is will the sc pro work for the 1/8th or should I spend the few extra $ for the 150a? Also for the scte I have a novac ballistic 4.5 motor, will this motor work with the sc pro?
pballer2777 is offline  
Old 12-25-2012, 09:08 AM
  #1473  
Tech Adept
 
d_scientist's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Pen, Malaysia
Posts: 163
Default

Hi hobbywing,

I've got this motor here :


How to i remove the blackpart with the cable (because i would like to solder the cable from the esc directly to the motor to look like this)

d_scientist is offline  
Old 12-25-2012, 10:07 AM
  #1474  
Tech Master
iTrader: (4)
 
BillyT.'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 1,912
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default

You can't. Those wires go straight to the windings. Easiest to run the motors wires straight to the ESC.
BillyT. is offline  
Old 12-25-2012, 10:43 AM
  #1475  
Tech Master
iTrader: (40)
 
BlackStarRacing's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Miramar, Florida
Posts: 1,786
Trader Rating: 40 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by BillyT.
You can't. Those wires go straight to the windings. Easiest to run the motors wires straight to the ESC.
He's right! you mess with the wires the motor will not function and you'll blow your warranty!
BlackStarRacing is offline  
Old 12-25-2012, 08:05 PM
  #1476  
Tech Adept
 
d_scientist's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Pen, Malaysia
Posts: 163
Default

its setup like this now... real messy!



any advise?
d_scientist is offline  
Old 12-25-2012, 08:09 PM
  #1477  
Tech Master
iTrader: (21)
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 1,345
Trader Rating: 21 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by pballer2777
So I'm going to get 2 esc one for my scte and one for my 1/8th buggy. My question is will the sc pro work for the 1/8th or should I spend the few extra $ for the 150a? Also for the scte I have a novac ballistic 4.5 motor, will this motor work with the sc pro?
I'm just starting to use the sc pro for 1/8. After all it is spec'd for 1/8 buggy.
mulepic is offline  
Old 12-25-2012, 08:31 PM
  #1478  
Tech Master
 
Kevin_M's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Perry Hall MD, USA
Posts: 1,104
Default

Originally Posted by d_scientist
its setup like this now... real messy!



any advise?
I have the same setup on my e buggy and have same issue with wires looking all messy. I dont have any suggestions for you but I hope someone can help. Id like to hear as well.
Kevin_M is offline  
Old 12-25-2012, 08:37 PM
  #1479  
Tech Adept
 
d_scientist's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Pen, Malaysia
Posts: 163
Default

Originally Posted by Kevin_M
I have the same setup on my e buggy and have same issue with wires looking all messy. I dont have any suggestions for you but I hope someone can help. Id like to hear as well.
I think the connectors that are used for connecting the esc and the motor are very very long while the cables on the esc are too long too...

I've seen direct soldering of cables to the motor but maybe its not this motor. a ezrun possibly??? *confused*
d_scientist is offline  
Old 12-25-2012, 08:39 PM
  #1480  
Tech Fanatic
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Posts: 782
Default


Last edited by rallyredevo; 12-29-2012 at 09:43 AM.
rallyredevo is offline  
Old 12-25-2012, 08:44 PM
  #1481  
Tech Adept
 
d_scientist's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Pen, Malaysia
Posts: 163
Default

Originally Posted by rallyredevo
You can shorten the esc wires as well and put new bullets on it. I had the same problem with my 1:8 buggy but just left the esc wires long. Stupid hard-wired wires suck but you can't beat the price.
any suggestion for a good bullet that would suit the 150A esc/motor?
d_scientist is offline  
Old 12-25-2012, 08:52 PM
  #1482  
Tech Fanatic
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Posts: 782
Default


Last edited by rallyredevo; 12-29-2012 at 09:44 AM.
rallyredevo is offline  
Old 12-25-2012, 09:01 PM
  #1483  
Tech Adept
 
d_scientist's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Pen, Malaysia
Posts: 163
Default

Originally Posted by rallyredevo
Castle 6.5mm should be the best as far as current handling but not sure how 12awg fits them. I didn't necessarily mean get different bullets I just meant new bullets because they might be a mess if desoldering old ones so easier to use new ones.
erm... i think the problem lies in the lenght of the damn bullets and not the width (correct me if I'm wrong, a 6.5mm bullet means its width is 6.5mm across the circle rite?)
d_scientist is offline  
Old 12-25-2012, 09:08 PM
  #1484  
Tech Rookie
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 1
Unhappy

Originally Posted by COBRARACING
Hi Guys

This thread will be used for tech support and setups for hobbywing product for off road applications .you can request software etc and talk about anything you like with r/c .

thank you for your time

regards Angelo
Can modify XERUN 150A FW for support auto detect 4S 5S 6S lipo?
mosfet is offline  
Old 12-25-2012, 09:13 PM
  #1485  
Tech Master
iTrader: (4)
 
Vegatron75's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Kansas City
Posts: 1,033
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default

When I'm using a motor and esc that doesn't have solder posts or tabs, I'll just cut the wires to the length I want, then solder the them together.

Less solder joints than bullets and neater.
Vegatron75 is offline  

Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service -

Copyright © 2024 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.