Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Radio and Electronics
HOBBYWING TECH SUPPORT 1/8 & 1/10 OFF ROAD >

HOBBYWING TECH SUPPORT 1/8 & 1/10 OFF ROAD

Like Tree192Likes

HOBBYWING TECH SUPPORT 1/8 & 1/10 OFF ROAD

Old 04-13-2024, 04:31 PM
  #13876  
Tech Rookie
 
Join Date: Apr 2024
Posts: 1
Default

Hello,

I ran my XeRun XR10 Justock + G2.1 combo briefly with the A and C wires flipped (sensored mode). The engine behaved weirdly and I realised my mistake. After correct wiring, it seems to work, but is there a risk that I have destroyed something? The reason I'm asking is that when trying to connect to the ESC with the Bluetooth OTA programmer, I get the error message "Electrical modulation information verification failed!", when the motor is connected. If I disconnect the motor it works fine to connect. Also, is says in the manual that when starting the ESC the green LED should blink according to how many LIPO cells are connected. Mine does not, it goes straight to blinky mode.

What does this message even mean? I have tried googling but information regarding that message is seriously scarce.

Thanks!
wixia is offline  
Old 04-17-2024, 05:30 AM
  #13877  
Tech Adept
iTrader: (3)
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: new jerz
Posts: 219
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Default

I have a new purchased stock spec g2 with a newly installed HW stock cap the issue I have is that the initial start is soft. Iíve changed drive freq, th curve and still no improvement in using the lcd box with latest firmware. Does anyone know how to adjust punch on these escís I have the older gen models and put all the settings the same and no luck
knightrider is offline  
Old 04-17-2024, 06:31 AM
  #13878  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (2)
 
gigaplex's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2015
Location: Melbourne, VIC
Posts: 6,319
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by knightrider
I have a new purchased stock spec g2 with a newly installed HW stock cap the issue I have is that the initial start is soft. Iíve changed drive freq, th curve and still no improvement in using the lcd box with latest firmware. Does anyone know how to adjust punch on these escís I have the older gen models and put all the settings the same and no luck
Throttle rate control and initial throttle force are the two main settings you want.
gigaplex is offline  
Old 04-17-2024, 09:08 AM
  #13879  
Tech Master
iTrader: (27)
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Indy
Posts: 1,498
Trader Rating: 27 (100%+)
Default

Picked up a HW G3 XR8 and cannot get it to connect to the HW Wifi programmer. Any tips? IT keeps giving an error about Bluetooth which doesn't seem to connect either.

It works fine on the G2S and G2 Elite i have in other vehicles.
AxiomJacob is offline  
Old 04-17-2024, 06:59 PM
  #13880  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (2)
 
gigaplex's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2015
Location: Melbourne, VIC
Posts: 6,319
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by AxiomJacob
Picked up a HW G3 XR8 and cannot get it to connect to the HW Wifi programmer. Any tips? IT keeps giving an error about Bluetooth which doesn't seem to connect either.

It works fine on the G2S and G2 Elite i have in other vehicles.
If it's complaining about Bluetooth when you're trying to connect to WiFi, your app settings are wrong. You need to configure it to use WiFi.
gigaplex is offline  
Old 04-22-2024, 02:19 PM
  #13881  
Tech Addict
iTrader: (22)
 
BigRon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Cbus,Ohio USA
Posts: 529
Trader Rating: 22 (100%+)
Default

Is there a connectivity issue between the Stock Spec G2's and the older multifunction lcd programming box (HW-BQ2013)?
Thanks

Last edited by BigRon; 04-22-2024 at 02:46 PM. Reason: Figured it out.
BigRon is offline  
Old 05-16-2024, 09:43 AM
  #13882  
Tech Adept
iTrader: (21)
 
1FSTLS1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: WV
Posts: 193
Trader Rating: 21 (100%+)
Default

Trying to program my ESC with my HW-BQ2013 program box and it says connecting and nothing happens. What is the latest SW I need to use. Trying to connect to a HW XR8 G3 Pro esc. Never had any issues with the program box on my other ESCs. Ideas?
1FSTLS1 is offline  

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service -

Copyright © 2024 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.