HOBBYWING TECH SUPPORT 1/8 & 1/10 OFF ROAD >

HOBBYWING TECH SUPPORT 1/8 & 1/10 OFF ROAD

Like Tree196Likes

HOBBYWING TECH SUPPORT 1/8 & 1/10 OFF ROAD

Old 03-09-2022, 05:52 AM
Tech Addict

Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)

Originally Posted by Silverbullet555
What's the programming capability of the XR8 SCT vs the XR10 Pro G2?

I have an Xr8 SCT and am considering putting it into a 1/10th truggy with a 3652 4300 or 5100 motor. The up side is the price point is really good and I already own the ESC. Heat would likely be a non issue.

The downside is weight and size. Also, will need to reduce the punch through the ESC to make it more driveable.

Does the XR8 have the same programming parameters as the XR10 pro G2? Is it possible to effectively mellow the motor out in the programming to take some of the perceived torque out?
No. I am not an expert. But to Program sct esc I needed to use the oldest software on my lcd to program. You could use you radio to soften power. Good luck. Here is good info on softening feature. https://youtu.be/Hn0xZjzQzUg
Old 03-09-2022, 02:41 PM
Tech Master

Trader Rating: 16 (100%+)

Originally Posted by jasburrito
No. I am not an expert. But to Program sct esc I needed to use the oldest software on my lcd to program. You could use you radio to soften power. Good luck. Here is good info on softening feature. https://youtu.be/Hn0xZjzQzUg
HMmm. I have the wifi module. Wonder how that would work with it.

Old 03-12-2022, 03:54 AM
Tech Rookie

Hi don't know if I am in the right place!! I have an Xerun pro stock 1s set to blinky in the uk. It has the latest software up date, however the LED does not blink. The prog box shows it is set to no timing.
Any ideas?
Old 03-12-2022, 06:43 AM
Tech Elite

Trader Rating: 16 (100%+)

Originally Posted by bobj88
Hi don't know if I am in the right place!! I have an Xerun pro stock 1s set to blinky in the uk. It has the latest software up date, however the LED does not blink. The prog box shows it is set to no timing.