Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Radio and Electronics
HOBBYWING TECH SUPPORT 1/8 & 1/10 OFF ROAD >

HOBBYWING TECH SUPPORT 1/8 & 1/10 OFF ROAD

Like Tree192Likes

HOBBYWING TECH SUPPORT 1/8 & 1/10 OFF ROAD

Old 06-27-2021, 03:53 AM
  #13516  
Tech Rookie
 
Join Date: Jun 2021
Posts: 2
Default

Hi Folks
I have a SC-8 speedo .
the other day I was running car when battery goes flat. I replace battery but the speedo dont work.
The servo is fine .....But only get constant green light on speedo and no response.
Any idea whats wrong ?
Fencer39 is offline  
Old 06-29-2021, 03:19 PM
  #13517  
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Jun 2020
Posts: 139
Default

Quick one. Xr10 pro.

I upped the voltage of the bec to 7.4 for my hv servo. All works but I notice that the fan also spins faster.

Hadn't noticed this on my xr8 plus or xr8 sct.

I guess this is because the fan is off the bec too...just want to confirm though.
Skynet5 is offline  
Old 07-01-2021, 04:58 AM
  #13518  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (2)
 
gigaplex's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2015
Location: Melbourne, VIC
Posts: 6,226
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by Skynet5
Quick one. Xr10 pro.

I upped the voltage of the bec to 7.4 for my hv servo. All works but I notice that the fan also spins faster.

Hadn't noticed this on my xr8 plus or xr8 sct.

I guess this is because the fan is off the bec too...just want to confirm though.
That depends on the ESC and where you've plugged the fan in, but yes this is expected. Some ESCs won't increase the voltage to the program/fan port direct on the ESC, some do. If you've plugged the fan into the receiver it'll definitely spin faster.
gigaplex is offline  
Old 07-01-2021, 02:47 PM
  #13519  
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Jun 2020
Posts: 139
Default

Originally Posted by gigaplex
That depends on the ESC and where you've plugged the fan in, but yes this is expected. Some ESCs won't increase the voltage to the program/fan port direct on the ESC, some do. If you've plugged the fan into the receiver it'll definitely spin faster.
Ok. The fan is just plugged into the dedicated fan port on the ESC with the xr10 pro. I presume the fan is not just a 5v fan and will handle the extra volts.
Skynet5 is offline  
Old 07-01-2021, 03:58 PM
  #13520  
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Jun 2020
Posts: 139
Default

Originally Posted by Skynet5
Ok. The fan is just plugged into the dedicated fan port on the ESC with the xr10 pro. I presume the fan is not just a 5v fan and will handle the extra volts.
​​​​​​Read the manual. Fan operates at bec voltage.
Skynet5 is offline  
Old 07-03-2021, 08:20 PM
  #13521  
Tech Rookie
 
Thestoutdad's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2020
Location: Pennsylvania
Posts: 4
Default Hobbywing Max10 Sct and Castle 1512 in a losi Lmt?

I just bought a losi lmt builders kit. Waiting for it to arrive. I have a Max10 sct esc laying around and I got a great deal on a castle 1512 motor. Bullets on the motor are too big but I can easily solder 4mm bullets on it. Everything specs wise looks kinds ok between these 2. Wanted some more experienced peoples opinions. Thanks!
Thestoutdad is offline  
Old 07-05-2021, 01:15 PM
  #13522  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (16)
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: Arizona
Posts: 2,085
Trader Rating: 16 (100%+)
Default

I have some Justock XR10's along with a couple of Stock Specs. When I hook them up to the Programmer Box and then to my computer, the USB Link shows the correct description for each adjustable item. However, I just got a 1S Pro Heavy Duty (Mod) Hobbywing ESC and the descriptions do not line up with the proper item number. For example, under Brake Frequency it gives the description for Boost Timing. I tried upgrading the firmware to the latest and it's still all screwed up. Anyone else notice this and is there anything I can do to fix it?
glennhl is offline  
Old 07-07-2021, 05:59 PM
  #13523  
Tech Adept
iTrader: (4)
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: PNW
Posts: 106
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default

i have an XR10 pro that just stopped sending power to the motor, but the servo still turns, is it a dead esc? or do i need to get a program box and maybe reset it?
bradlee1212 is offline  
Old 07-08-2021, 02:21 PM
  #13524  
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Jun 2020
Posts: 139
Default

Originally Posted by bradlee1212
i have an XR10 pro that just stopped sending power to the motor, but the servo still turns, is it a dead esc? or do i need to get a program box and maybe reset it?
Check solder joints and sensor wire first.
Skynet5 is offline  
Old 07-08-2021, 02:24 PM
  #13525  
Tech Regular
 
Nineball's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2021
Location: Nebraska
Posts: 277
Default

Quicrun 10bl120 cutting out: is it because 120A isnt enough for a 4.5T or is the BEC too weak?
Nineball is offline  
Old 07-11-2021, 05:20 PM
  #13526  
Tech Apprentice
 
Join Date: Jun 2021
Location: Australia
Posts: 90
Default

Is there any literature / screenshots / youtube videos showing me in depth about the data logging?

I was looking at a Castle because I like what they have for the data logging, would like to see how the HW stacks up.
gigaplex likes this.
Adam007 is offline  
Old 07-12-2021, 07:24 AM
  #13527  
Tech Adept
iTrader: (3)
 
Tractagator's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Posts: 192
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Default

Is the Hobbywing 1900 kv motor(30401906) ROAR approved? From what I can tell off of ROAR's site, it isn't.

Thanks!
Tractagator is offline  
Old 07-15-2021, 03:14 PM
  #13528  
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Jun 2020
Posts: 139
Default

Originally Posted by Tractagator
Is the Hobbywing 1900 kv motor(30401906) ROAR approved? From what I can tell off of ROAR's site, it isn't.

Thanks!
If that is the g3 model. Then no it isn't.
Skynet5 is offline  
Old 07-15-2021, 04:32 PM
  #13529  
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Jun 2020
Posts: 139
Default

Originally Posted by Skynet5
If that is the g3 model. Then no it isn't.
Correction. Just seen liverc update. Go for it
Skynet5 is offline  
Old 07-15-2021, 05:30 PM
  #13530  
Tech Adept
iTrader: (3)
 
Tractagator's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Posts: 192
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by Skynet5
Correction. Just seen liverc update. Go for it
It was like a soap opera down here....
Skynet5 likes this.
Tractagator is offline  

Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service -

Copyright © 2024 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.