Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Radio and Electronics
HOBBYWING TECH SUPPORT 1/8 & 1/10 OFF ROAD >

HOBBYWING TECH SUPPORT 1/8 & 1/10 OFF ROAD

Like Tree70Likes

HOBBYWING TECH SUPPORT 1/8 & 1/10 OFF ROAD

Reply

Old 01-25-2019, 02:28 PM
  #12736  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (4)
 
Slotmachine's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Germantown Maryland
Posts: 5,763
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by Nils Ssx8r View Post
Hello,
Why dus the turbo timing not work when you are driving the xerun xr8+ sensorles hybrid?
And what precise dus the boost timing do?
the way I understand it is, Torbo timing only comes into effect under full throttle. If you run hybrid the sensors cut out at full throttle so the Turbo may not come in at all. Boost timing is timing added to the full rpm range from no throttle to full throttle. If you have a program box and a pc you can hook into the HW program and it will tell you what each adjustment does for you when you select it.
Slotmachine is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-25-2019, 02:32 PM
  #12737  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (4)
 
Slotmachine's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Germantown Maryland
Posts: 5,763
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by Lonestar View Post
My turn to ask for help

Picked two used V3.1's for a great price, joining my fleet of HW speedoes as I'm single-branded now, for the past 5 years or so.

One works perfect.

The other one doesn't make the motor turn when dropped in my B6.1 (which still had a v2.1 in there). It can calibrate with the rx, but when throttling the TX nothing turns, the LED blinks green fast but doesn't come on solid even when full throttle.
things I've tried
-reflash
-changed sensor cable and motor (had the hall sensor checked before anyway and it worked)
-changed RX connector (which in hindsight is ridiculous as it can calibrate fine)
-tried another RX channel
-disabled all kinds of ABS/EPA funnies on the TX
-throttle reverse on the TX
etc...

if someone has a good idea?!?

thanks,
Paul
Just for grins try making a new model on your radio and start fresh with no traction control or anti-lock brakes.
Slotmachine is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-30-2019, 08:45 AM
  #12738  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (13)
 
Lonestar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Switzerland
Posts: 2,431
Trader Rating: 13 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by Slotmachine View Post
Just for grins try making a new model on your radio and start fresh with no traction control or anti-lock brakes.
this won't make me grin much I'm afraid but I'll give it a go when I have time available for a lost cause

seriously-no TC of ABS on any of my radio programs... ever. And the ESC calibrates. so very little hope here with that solution I think

Talked to HW CS and they initially suggested connections... to which I explained the calibration sequence is running just fine. Then they said it's toast, which unfortunately looks more likely to me

Cheers folks

Paul
Lonestar is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-31-2019, 05:50 PM
  #12739  
Tech Rookie
 
Join Date: Dec 2018
Posts: 4
Default

Anyway to download the software on an android based tablet?
TommyD2x is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 02-04-2019, 11:30 AM
  #12740  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (4)
 
Slotmachine's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Germantown Maryland
Posts: 5,763
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by TommyD2x View Post
Anyway to download the software on an android based tablet?
have you tried it through the play store? Look up Hobbywing...
Slotmachine is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 02-04-2019, 01:20 PM
  #12741  
Tech Rookie
 
Join Date: Dec 2018
Posts: 4
Default

I did... That seems to only be for the wifi application. I have an android based tablet I wanted to download the software on for my program box...
TommyD2x is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 02-05-2019, 02:06 AM
  #12742  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (2)
 
gigaplex's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2015
Location: Melbourne, VIC
Posts: 2,465
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by TommyD2x View Post
I did... That seems to only be for the wifi application. I have an android based tablet I wanted to download the software on for my program box...
You need a PC for that.
gigaplex is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 02-05-2019, 05:41 AM
  #12743  
Tech Rookie
 
Join Date: Oct 2017
Posts: 10
Default

Originally Posted by chongo View Post
I just installed an xerun 120a v3.1 and the lcd program box wont connect to the esc unless i turn on my radio, then it will connect to the esc. Same issue connecting to the pc.
how can i fix this so i donít need to turn on the TX to program the esc.
TX is a spektrum dx4 pro.

thanks
have same issue, also went into limp mode in second qualifier with flashing green light????
revocat1 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 02-05-2019, 02:51 PM
  #12744  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (2)
 
gigaplex's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2015
Location: Melbourne, VIC
Posts: 2,465
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by revocat1 View Post
have same issue, also went into limp mode in second qualifier with flashing green light????
Over-heat protection. Did you measure the temperatures of the motor and ESC?
gigaplex is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 02-06-2019, 08:06 AM
  #12745  
Tech Rookie
 
Join Date: Dec 2018
Posts: 4
Default

Is there set up sheets like this for HW? Looking for one for 8th scale buggy and 10th scale 4wd buggy. Last page of the Maclan thread has one posted... Something like that?
TommyD2x is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 02-06-2019, 09:18 PM
  #12746  
Tech Initiate
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Location: lake of the ozarks
Posts: 30
Default

just subscribed, as I just bought a HW XR10 justock set up
Sharky8js is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 02-07-2019, 05:22 AM
  #12747  
Tech Regular
iTrader: (1)
 
gazza's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Posts: 360
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by TommyD2x View Post
Is there set up sheets like this for HW? Looking for one for 8th scale buggy and 10th scale 4wd buggy. Last page of the Maclan thread has one posted... Something like that?
Here you go-XR10 Pro https://cdn.shopify.com/s/files/1/02...63592632674487
gazza is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 02-07-2019, 07:54 AM
  #12748  
Tech Rookie
 
Join Date: Dec 2018
Posts: 4
Default

Exactly what i needed. Thank you. Is there any team drivers set-up sheets? New to the electric side... trying to make sure i'm in the ball park!!
TommyD2x is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 02-08-2019, 02:15 PM
  #12749  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (31)
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Austin,TX
Posts: 3,282
Trader Rating: 31 (97%+)
Default

So I had an XR8 Plus that's been in my 2+ year old ET48.3 and I recently discovered that the plastic case was cracked... after contacting HobbyWingDirect, they were able to sell me a new enclosure for about $15 shipped

This included the bottom plastic case, red band, rubber seal, heat sink tape, 4 screws and a new heat sink top plate:



Everything swapped out very easily, I think I spent more time cleaning the years worth of dirt that had collected on all the internal parts, ha!
Now it looks just as good as new again

billdelong is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 02-10-2019, 01:48 PM
  #12750  
Tech Master
iTrader: (3)
 
mustangkillaz's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Posts: 1,081
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Default

My program box is down. Anyone know if reverses motor on a sensors motor?
mustangkillaz is offline  
Reply With Quote

Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us Archive Advertising Cookie Policy Privacy Statement Terms of Service