Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Radio and Electronics
HOBBYWING TECH SUPPORT 1/8 & 1/10 OFF ROAD >

HOBBYWING TECH SUPPORT 1/8 & 1/10 OFF ROAD

Like Tree180Likes

HOBBYWING TECH SUPPORT 1/8 & 1/10 OFF ROAD

Old 01-20-2018, 08:06 PM
  #12211  
Tech Master
iTrader: (37)
 
jabroni racing's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: largo florida
Posts: 1,656
Trader Rating: 37 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by nitrousdave View Post
What's your punch setting at? I have found with my ebuggy (2600 HW motor) that the current limiter is too effective. I can notice a slowness (hesitation really) of acceleration while holding my ebuggy in the air if I had the punch at the default of 5. Try upping the punch if you haven't already.
I have the program box & tried everything, I have it up to 9 on punch & its slightly better but still Definitely Nothing like my 1/10 Hobbywing speedo..
jabroni racing is offline  
Old 01-20-2018, 09:36 PM
  #12212  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (4)
 
Slotmachine's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Germantown Maryland
Posts: 5,823
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by jabroni racing View Post
HELP, New XR8 Plus, tekin Gen 2 190klv,(sensor cable) Speedo has a very slight delay compared to my 110gear, i played with a bunch of setting ing the program box & cant figure it out..After i bought the speedo I had a friend tell me he had the same issue & sold it...If i full pull my 1/10 cars it goes full throttle Instant then back, if i full pull the XR8 it does have that instant full burst, Not Happy Currently...
Try turning the sensor to hybrid or turning it off all together. Sometimes Ive heard that that speedo doesnt play well with other manufacturers motors.
Slotmachine is offline  
Old 01-21-2018, 04:52 AM
  #12213  
Tech Master
iTrader: (37)
 
jabroni racing's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: largo florida
Posts: 1,656
Trader Rating: 37 (100%+)
Default

it doesnt turn off. its hybrid or sensored for the hobbywing motors, no in-between
jabroni racing is offline  
Old 01-21-2018, 10:28 AM
  #12214  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (88)
 
tedstryker's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: East Coast like butta toast
Posts: 4,176
Trader Rating: 88 (100%+)
Default

Hey guys need some input here for those who have the xr8 sct pro. Have you run this in truggy if so have you had any issues? Hobbywing says on it’s description can be used in truggy. Any feedback on this will be much appreciated just to give you an idea here is my set up for truggy

Savox high voltage servo
2100kv Motor
Xr8 sct pro?

Thanks
tedstryker is offline  
Old 01-21-2018, 03:09 PM
  #12215  
Tech Fanatic
iTrader: (5)
 
fievel's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Rochester Mi
Posts: 896
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Default

Anyone else notice that amain and Hobbywing Direct are sold out of just about all of the V10 g2 motors? Something new coming? Odd to see nearly all of them on backorder.
fievel is offline  
Old 01-21-2018, 04:10 PM
  #12216  
Tech Master
iTrader: (37)
 
jabroni racing's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: largo florida
Posts: 1,656
Trader Rating: 37 (100%+)
Default

Anyone KNOW the difference between the XR8Plus 4 wire switch & the 3 wire switch??? Can i use the 3 wire on the XR8 Plus & if so what do i need to do?? my switch came out & the wheel caught it, tore the wires clean from inside so no way to repair, I dont need the waterproof switch..
jabroni racing is offline  
Old 01-22-2018, 03:59 PM
  #12217  
Tech Master
iTrader: (37)
 
jabroni racing's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: largo florida
Posts: 1,656
Trader Rating: 37 (100%+)
Default

I found out the 4 wire is because of the stupid Button switch & you cant use a 3 wire with normal switch.. go figure, whos bright F'in idea was that, normal switch 9 bux, button switch 30 bux, Thank Hobbwing
jabroni racing is offline  
Old 01-23-2018, 04:43 PM
  #12218  
Tech Master
iTrader: (59)
 
kcooper273's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Mason, Michigan
Posts: 1,306
Trader Rating: 59 (100%+)
Default

Has anybody raced the QuicRun 120A from HW? How does it compare to their other speed controls?

Looking at one for stock buggy
kcooper273 is offline  
Old 01-26-2018, 08:33 AM
  #12219  
Tech Regular
iTrader: (3)
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Champaign, IL
Posts: 263
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by kcooper273 View Post
Has anybody raced the QuicRun 120A from HW? How does it compare to their other speed controls?

Looking at one for stock buggy
Are you trying to actually run a "Stock Buggy" class or just bash around with a buggy?

The QuicRun setups aren't designed for racing and are not a legal "stock" ESC for competing in a spec class. They are also only designed for Brushed motor applications, so you will be very limited as to what you can run.

If you plan on racing, I would recommend just jumping right to a XERUN (probably a XR10 JuStock) system and save some headaches later on.
flamingtire is offline  
Old 01-26-2018, 09:23 AM
  #12220  
Tech Master
iTrader: (59)
 
kcooper273's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Mason, Michigan
Posts: 1,306
Trader Rating: 59 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by flamingtire View Post
Are you trying to actually run a "Stock Buggy" class or just bash around with a buggy?

The QuicRun setups aren't designed for racing and are not a legal "stock" ESC for competing in a spec class. They are also only designed for Brushed motor applications, so you will be very limited as to what you can run.

If you plan on racing, I would recommend just jumping right to a XERUN (probably a XR10 JuStock) system and save some headaches later on.
https://www.amainhobbies.com/hobbywi...125000/p707263

But it is brushless compatible......I'm just wondering if it can be programmed into blinky.

I like the thought of 120A ESC but the pricepoint has me concerned with the longevity and quality of components compared to the other HW ESCs.
kcooper273 is offline  
Old 01-26-2018, 08:07 PM
  #12221  
a1
Tech Fanatic
iTrader: (9)
 
Join Date: Aug 2015
Posts: 778
Trader Rating: 9 (100%+)
Default

anyone know why esc beeps as soon as battery is connected. v3.1 120amp? I dont hit the power button, just starts beeping when battery connected.
a1 is offline  
Old 01-27-2018, 04:08 AM
  #12222  
Tech Master
iTrader: (37)
 
jabroni racing's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: largo florida
Posts: 1,656
Trader Rating: 37 (100%+)
Default

i run the v2 & v3.1 120am esc in all m,y 1/10 gear & love them, No Complaints, ive run blinky 17.5, and use blinky mode when running full mod, love it & the adjustments, get the program box, its well worth it,
jabroni racing is offline  
Old 01-27-2018, 08:57 AM
  #12223  
a1
Tech Fanatic
iTrader: (9)
 
Join Date: Aug 2015
Posts: 778
Trader Rating: 9 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by a1 View Post
anyone know why esc beeps as soon as battery is connected. v3.1 120amp? I dont hit the power button, just starts beeping when battery connected.
Bump. Esc not working, continuous beeping wen battery conected. Seems the power button is stuck
a1 is offline  
Old 01-27-2018, 11:13 AM
  #12224  
a1
Tech Fanatic
iTrader: (9)
 
Join Date: Aug 2015
Posts: 778
Trader Rating: 9 (100%+)
Default

took it apart and the switch is working fine. close it up and the switch is stuck. Loosen up the screws on case and the switch works fine. tighten up the screws and the switch locks up again. They only thing i can think of is when I clean the car with silicone spray some got on the switch and the rubber on back of switch and the rubber got swollen????
a1 is offline  
Old 01-27-2018, 08:50 PM
  #12225  
Tech Regular
iTrader: (3)
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Champaign, IL
Posts: 263
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by kcooper273 View Post
https://www.amainhobbies.com/hobbywi...125000/p707263

But it is brushless compatible......I'm just wondering if it can be programmed into blinky.

I like the thought of 120A ESC but the pricepoint has me concerned with the longevity and quality of components compared to the other HW ESCs.
Ahh, you are correct. I was looking at the wrong ESC!

That looks like the old HW V2.1 ESC's which was (and still is) a great/quality platform. As far as putting it into "blinky" mode, we used to always install the "508" software on the V2.1 to get them to blink. Not sure if that is an option with the Quicrun or not. Maybe some other users can chime in?
flamingtire is offline  

Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information -

Copyright © 2023 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.