Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Radio and Electronics
HOBBYWING TECH SUPPORT 1/8 & 1/10 OFF ROAD >

HOBBYWING TECH SUPPORT 1/8 & 1/10 OFF ROAD

Like Tree192Likes

HOBBYWING TECH SUPPORT 1/8 & 1/10 OFF ROAD

Old 12-20-2017, 09:56 AM
  #12181  
Tech Fanatic
iTrader: (6)
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Tamarac
Posts: 977
Trader Rating: 6 (100%+)
Default

Does anyone leave the wifi express module in your car for races? Are there and real world negatives to this for racers that do not crash much.... I like the idea of instant tuning..... Thoughts?
SouthFloridaApp is offline  
Old 12-20-2017, 11:23 AM
  #12182  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (4)
 
Slotmachine's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Germantown Maryland
Posts: 5,823
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by peakman
new to hobbbywing speedos and recently purchased the Xerun XR8 sct for my scte truck and also ordered the trinity 4 pole motor. I am having problems with the sensored feature where when the sensor wire is hooked up the speedo will just flash red, but when disconnected in runs fine but not in sensored mode. Is this normal for this combo or am i missing something.
Make sure The sensor wire is good. Then check to see if you can set the speedo into hybrid mode Instead of full sensor mode.
Slotmachine is offline  
Old 12-20-2017, 11:57 AM
  #12183  
Tech Regular
iTrader: (12)
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: miami, fl
Posts: 455
Trader Rating: 12 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by Slotmachine
Make sure The sensor wire is good. Then check to see if you can set the speedo into hybrid mode Instead of full sensor mode.
tried a couple of different sensor wires using both modes and the same thing happens.
peakman is offline  
Old 12-21-2017, 11:36 AM
  #12184  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (4)
 
Slotmachine's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Germantown Maryland
Posts: 5,823
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by peakman
tried a couple of different sensor wires using both modes and the same thing happens.
Have you tried a Hobbywing motor? Sometime speed controls work better as a set.....try the new #3652 g2 4 pole motor. I suggest the 5100kv and its ROAR Legal
https://www.hobbywingdirect.com/collections/xerun-3652-3660-g2-sensored-motor/products/xerun-3652sd-motor?variant=34319765969

Last edited by Slotmachine; 12-21-2017 at 12:36 PM.
Slotmachine is offline  
Old 12-21-2017, 12:06 PM
  #12185  
Tech Regular
iTrader: (12)
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: miami, fl
Posts: 455
Trader Rating: 12 (100%+)
Default

thanks
peakman is offline  
Old 12-27-2017, 04:58 PM
  #12186  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (76)
 
tony montana's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Leonardtown Md.
Posts: 6,417
Trader Rating: 76 (100%+)
Default

Question, just bought a just stock xr 10 60 amp. Gonna be running some 17.5 buggy and really don’t know much about the esc. I know it’s zero timing but can you adjust other things like drag brake etc on it?
tony montana is offline  
Old 12-27-2017, 05:35 PM
  #12187  
Set
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Jun 2016
Posts: 201
Default

Originally Posted by tony montana
Question, just bought a just stock xr 10 60 amp. Gonna be running some 17.5 buggy and really donít know much about the esc. I know itís zero timing but can you adjust other things like drag brake etc on it?
You can adjust

1. Running Mode
2. Drag Brake Force
3. Cutoff Voltage
4. Start Mode (Punch)
5. Max Brake Force
6. Max Reverse Force
7. Initial Brake Force
8. Neutral Range
9. Overheat Protectio
Set is offline  
Old 12-27-2017, 05:54 PM
  #12188  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (281)
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Central Wisconsin USA
Posts: 5,041
Trader Rating: 281 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by Set
You can adjust

1. Running Mode
2. Drag Brake Force
3. Cutoff Voltage
4. Start Mode (Punch)
5. Max Brake Force
6. Max Reverse Force
7. Initial Brake Force
8. Neutral Range
9. Overheat Protectio
With a program box of course.
Andy Koback is offline  
Old 12-27-2017, 06:13 PM
  #12189  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (76)
 
tony montana's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Leonardtown Md.
Posts: 6,417
Trader Rating: 76 (100%+)
Default

Thanks for your help Andy
tony montana is offline  
Old 12-27-2017, 06:51 PM
  #12190  
Set
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Jun 2016
Posts: 201
Default

Originally Posted by Andy Koback
With a program box of course.
doesn't need one for justock
Set is offline  
Old 12-29-2017, 03:50 PM
  #12191  
Tech Rookie
 
Join Date: Sep 2017
Location: orange county
Posts: 10
Default

Looking for some help with a futaba 3pv transmitter and hobbywing xr10 esc. I am trying to setup the neutral, forward, and reverse. When I hit the set button on the esc for neutral, it blinks green and is fine. When I go to full forward throttle and hit the set button, it does nothing, same with reverse. I dont know what else to try?
fasteddie1 is offline  
Old 12-29-2017, 04:27 PM
  #12192  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (102)
 
1/8 IC Fan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Holland, MI
Posts: 6,509
Trader Rating: 102 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by fasteddie1
Looking for some help with a futaba 3pv transmitter and hobbywing xr10 esc. I am trying to setup the neutral, forward, and reverse. When I hit the set button on the esc for neutral, it blinks green and is fine. When I go to full forward throttle and hit the set button, it does nothing, same with reverse. I dont know what else to try?
Check your instructions usually it will tell you to (for Futaba) reverse the throttle, just double check. If that is the case, go in the menu and do the "servo reverse" for your throttle.
Attached Thumbnails HOBBYWING TECH SUPPORT 1/8 & 1/10 OFF ROAD-rev.jpg  

Last edited by 1/8 IC Fan; 12-29-2017 at 04:55 PM.
1/8 IC Fan is offline  
Old 12-29-2017, 06:28 PM
  #12193  
Tech Rookie
 
Join Date: Sep 2017
Location: orange county
Posts: 10
Default

I found the problem. The fail safe was on. As soon as I turned it off I was able to program my throttle.
a1 likes this.
fasteddie1 is offline  
Old 12-29-2017, 09:42 PM
  #12194  
Tech Adept
iTrader: (3)
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Posts: 131
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Default

New HW user a bit frustrated. Boost and Turbo timing directions in manual are not the same as what options are able to be set on esc (xerun 120a V3.1) All tbe boost options in manual are not there. plus been trying to update wifi link software for days it always stays at 0% see attached.
Attached Thumbnails HOBBYWING TECH SUPPORT 1/8 & 1/10 OFF ROAD-screenshot_20171230-003819.jpg  
CNEPACE is offline  
Old 12-29-2017, 10:21 PM
  #12195  
a1
Tech Fanatic
iTrader: (9)
 
Join Date: Aug 2015
Posts: 778
Trader Rating: 9 (100%+)
Default

how do you access the data log on the v3.1? I have the program on my computer but the info not there. Do I need to run the car , and with out turning off or unplugging battery hook up the usb cable?
a1 is offline  

Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service -

Copyright © 2024 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.