Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Radio and Electronics
HOBBYWING TECH SUPPORT 1/8 & 1/10 OFF ROAD >

HOBBYWING TECH SUPPORT 1/8 & 1/10 OFF ROAD

Like Tree192Likes

HOBBYWING TECH SUPPORT 1/8 & 1/10 OFF ROAD

Old 12-05-2017, 04:49 PM
  #12136  
Tech Addict
iTrader: (27)
 
Join Date: Jan 2016
Location: Reidsville N.C.
Posts: 706
Trader Rating: 27 (100%+)
Default

Increase your endpoints. Also check that the Dual Rate is at 100 as well. I'm sure you've done all of the above. But even the best of us over look thing's from time to time.
Jwilliams5 is offline  
Old 12-05-2017, 06:22 PM
  #12137  
Tech Regular
iTrader: (6)
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Location: NoVa
Posts: 341
Trader Rating: 6 (100%+)
Default

Yep, checked radio, D/R EPA all set to 100%
tekin112000 is offline  
Old 12-05-2017, 06:27 PM
  #12138  
Tech Addict
iTrader: (27)
 
Join Date: Jan 2016
Location: Reidsville N.C.
Posts: 706
Trader Rating: 27 (100%+)
Default

I’ve had instances where certain radio esc combos. (Not saying yours particularly) but I had to set it past 100% my old 4pksr had to be set to 140% then it would calibrate.
Jwilliams5 is offline  
Old 12-05-2017, 06:47 PM
  #12139  
Tech Regular
iTrader: (6)
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Location: NoVa
Posts: 341
Trader Rating: 6 (100%+)
Default

I did try adjusting throttle EPA, it did change how the throttle reacted, but it still did not have brakes
tekin112000 is offline  
Old 12-05-2017, 06:51 PM
  #12140  
Tech Addict
iTrader: (27)
 
Join Date: Jan 2016
Location: Reidsville N.C.
Posts: 706
Trader Rating: 27 (100%+)
Default

Sounds to me as if you have a bad esc. Otherwise DOA. You can fill out an RMA at Hobbywingdirect.com. There you will be prompted with a series of questions and be given an RMA number. They should take care of you as Hobbywing has very good customer service. Hope you get the issue resolved.
Jwilliams5 is offline  
Old 12-05-2017, 06:57 PM
  #12141  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (2)
 
gigaplex's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2015
Location: Melbourne, VIC
Posts: 6,240
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

Have you double checked that you don't have ABS brakes enabled on your radio?
gigaplex is offline  
Old 12-06-2017, 03:21 AM
  #12142  
Tech Regular
iTrader: (6)
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Location: NoVa
Posts: 341
Trader Rating: 6 (100%+)
Default

yes ABS is NOT enabled
tekin112000 is offline  
Old 12-07-2017, 03:21 PM
  #12143  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (4)
 
Slotmachine's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Germantown Maryland
Posts: 5,823
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by tekin112000
It should but it does not. I have had many other HW products all have worked


Neutral one beep, full throttle two beeps, full brake nothing
Did you reverse the throttle on the radio and try it?

I have seen at times if you make a new model in the radio and start over with binding to the receiver then reverse throttle, set end points all the way up and finally re calibrate and it works......
Slotmachine is offline  
Old 12-07-2017, 04:06 PM
  #12144  
Tech Regular
iTrader: (6)
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Location: NoVa
Posts: 341
Trader Rating: 6 (100%+)
Default

Deleted the model from the radio and created new model profile.

Re-bind TX to RX

Able to calibrate

Must have been corrupted model profile in radio memory

Thanks to all who gave advice
tekin112000 is offline  
Old 12-08-2017, 08:41 AM
  #12145  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (102)
 
1/8 IC Fan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Holland, MI
Posts: 6,509
Trader Rating: 102 (100%+)
Default

So who has used the XR8 SCT ESC in E-buggy (not lite)? Looking to swap the XR8 Pro for an SCT to lose weight. Still want to run a 2000KV motor and 4S 6500 mAh 100C battery. I do not forsee any issues, yet have not run the SCT before, so just wanted to be sure. As an FYI Servo voltage will be 6.0V.
1/8 IC Fan is offline  
Old 12-08-2017, 01:07 PM
  #12146  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (33)
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Austin,TX
Posts: 6,192
Trader Rating: 33 (97%+)
Default

Originally Posted by 1/8 IC Fan
So who has used the XR8 SCT ESC in E-buggy (not lite)? Looking to swap the XR8 Pro for an SCT to lose weight. Still want to run a 2000KV motor and 4S 6500 mAh 100C battery. I do not forsee any issues, yet have not run the SCT before, so just wanted to be sure. As an FYI Servo voltage will be 6.0V.
I've been using the XR8 SCT Pro in my Tekno EB48 for about a year now with 2000kV motor on 4S and very happy with this setup
1/8 IC Fan likes this.
billdelong is offline  
Old 12-08-2017, 05:55 PM
  #12147  
Tech Rookie
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Posts: 13
Default

I have a new XR8 SCT Pro. Can I use the LCD Prog Box to see Motor and ESC temps after a run?
dannym is offline  
Old 12-09-2017, 10:13 AM
  #12148  
Tech Addict
iTrader: (27)
 
Join Date: Jan 2016
Location: Reidsville N.C.
Posts: 706
Trader Rating: 27 (100%+)
Default

Yes you can. I never have but it will show you temps
Jwilliams5 is offline  
Old 12-09-2017, 11:20 AM
  #12149  
a1
Tech Fanatic
iTrader: (9)
 
Join Date: Aug 2015
Posts: 778
Trader Rating: 9 (100%+)
Default

can anyone link me to how the 2 stage punch works on the 3.1 120amp esc? Obviously its two stages but could use a little more help on when they kick in.
a1 is offline  
Old 12-09-2017, 02:33 PM
  #12150  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (1)
 
DirkW's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Location: Germany
Posts: 2,609
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by a1
can anyone link me to how the 2 stage punch works on the 3.1 120amp esc? Obviously its two stages but could use a little more help on when they kick in.
Manual, item 2A: you set the switching point between 1st and 2nd stage punch with a range of 1-99% (in 1% steps) of throttle position.
DirkW is offline  

Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service -

Copyright © 2024 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.