Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Radio and Electronics
HOBBYWING TECH SUPPORT 1/8 & 1/10 OFF ROAD >

HOBBYWING TECH SUPPORT 1/8 & 1/10 OFF ROAD

Like Tree192Likes

HOBBYWING TECH SUPPORT 1/8 & 1/10 OFF ROAD

Old 01-08-2017, 10:29 AM
  #11386  
Tech Adept
iTrader: (6)
 
DJEckart's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2015
Location: Cypress, TX
Posts: 120
Trader Rating: 6 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by DJEckart
Upgraded and hooked up new HW Program Box, changed to 3.0 on LVC and also switched from Practice to Racing mode. Will see what happens tomorrow night
Well, that worked!!! Was able to finish my qualifiers and race. Have a few issues with hesitation now and then, trying adjusting punch to correct for it.
DJEckart is offline  
Old 01-08-2017, 10:38 AM
  #11387  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (22)
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: New Jersey
Posts: 8,616
Trader Rating: 22 (100%+)
Default

I can't get my USB Link software to connect to my LCD program box. I have the new box that has the battery checker on the right side and I downloaded and installed V4.0.3.0 from the download links. The Database date is 10-28-2016. When you launch the application, it tells you to download the updated database but it won't actually download. I've uninstalled and reinstalled with no success.

Running this on Windows 10
Bob Barry is offline  
Old 01-08-2017, 11:55 AM
  #11388  
R/C Tech Elite Member
iTrader: (56)
 
CCristo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Millbury, MA
Posts: 1,493
Trader Rating: 56 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by Potoczak
Can I unplug the remote switch that's plugged into my xr10 stock speedcontrol and just use the one on the speedcontrol itself?? Or does it need to be plugged in?
Yes, you can unplug it and just use the one on the ESC.
CCristo is offline  
Old 01-08-2017, 02:27 PM
  #11389  
Tech Addict
iTrader: (24)
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 729
Trader Rating: 24 (100%+)
Default

.

Last edited by rcuser67898578; 12-09-2023 at 09:02 AM.
rcuser67898578 is offline  
Old 01-08-2017, 02:34 PM
  #11390  
Tech Addict
iTrader: (24)
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 729
Trader Rating: 24 (100%+)
Default

.

Last edited by rcuser67898578; 12-09-2023 at 09:01 AM.
rcuser67898578 is offline  
Old 01-08-2017, 02:46 PM
  #11391  
Tech Addict
iTrader: (24)
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 729
Trader Rating: 24 (100%+)
Default

.

Last edited by rcuser67898578; 12-09-2023 at 08:57 AM.
rcuser67898578 is offline  
Old 01-08-2017, 03:26 PM
  #11392  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (22)
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: New Jersey
Posts: 8,616
Trader Rating: 22 (100%+)
Default

I got it to at least connect to the PC and eventually was able to update my box and ESC but I still won't connect to HW to download the updated DB. Maybe they are experiencing an issue. Oh and I had a bad USB cable.

And yes mine looks like that but doesn't reflect that data base.
Bob Barry is offline  
Old 01-08-2017, 04:17 PM
  #11393  
Tech Addict
iTrader: (24)
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 729
Trader Rating: 24 (100%+)
Default

.

Last edited by rcuser67898578; 12-09-2023 at 08:56 AM.
rcuser67898578 is offline  
Old 01-08-2017, 08:34 PM
  #11394  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (4)
 
Slotmachine's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Germantown Maryland
Posts: 5,823
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default

I talked to Bob Barry today and got him hooked in......
Slotmachine is offline  
Old 01-08-2017, 09:08 PM
  #11395  
Tech Addict
iTrader: (24)
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 729
Trader Rating: 24 (100%+)
Default

.

Last edited by rcuser67898578; 12-09-2023 at 08:53 AM.
rcuser67898578 is offline  
Old 01-09-2017, 06:21 AM
  #11396  
Tech Initiate
 
Join Date: May 2015
Posts: 33
Default

HW Link Android Phone App Bug?
I had some very tech smart friends at the track trouble shoot my HW products to see why I couldn't change and save the parameters on my HW XR10 Stock Spec with the WiFi Express and HW Link Android phone app. So there was no operator error in following the setup or procedures to use the equipment or the phone app. For some reason the Android app that downloads off of Play Store and Hobbywing Direct website will not work with my Samsung Note 5. Unfortunately there were no other Samsung phones available to see if it was specifically my model phones or all Android based phones. The IPhone version worked flawlessly. It was suggested to me to use an older version of the Android app. If so, can someone post a link to it. Thanks
Whiskey63 is offline  
Old 01-09-2017, 08:27 AM
  #11397  
Tech Addict
iTrader: (24)
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 729
Trader Rating: 24 (100%+)
Default

.

Last edited by rcuser67898578; 12-09-2023 at 08:51 AM.
rcuser67898578 is offline  
Old 01-09-2017, 08:31 AM
  #11398  
Tech Addict
iTrader: (29)
 
jbrook's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: CO
Posts: 561
Trader Rating: 29 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by Whiskey63
HW Link Android Phone App Bug?
I had some very tech smart friends at the track trouble shoot my HW products to see why I couldn't change and save the parameters on my HW XR10 Stock Spec with the WiFi Express and HW Link Android phone app. So there was no operator error in following the setup or procedures to use the equipment or the phone app. For some reason the Android app that downloads off of Play Store and Hobbywing Direct website will not work with my Samsung Note 5. Unfortunately there were no other Samsung phones available to see if it was specifically my model phones or all Android based phones. The IPhone version worked flawlessly. It was suggested to me to use an older version of the Android app. If so, can someone post a link to it. Thanks
I have a Note 5 and mine has worked pretty well so far. When you do change settings inside the profile I did notice you have to double tap the setting for it to actually change, then save it. When it didn't work I simple got out of the app and then re opened the app and it worked.
jbrook is offline  
Old 01-09-2017, 10:39 AM
  #11399  
Tech Initiate
 
Join Date: May 2015
Posts: 33
Default

Originally Posted by jbrook
I have a Note 5 and mine has worked pretty well so far. When you do change settings inside the profile I did notice you have to double tap the setting for it to actually change, then save it. When it didn't work I simple got out of the app and then re opened the app and it worked.
We tried that, it did not work. Jacob who was able to work it on his IPhone had a Samsung with the Android version prior to his phone upgrade.
Whiskey63 is offline  
Old 01-10-2017, 09:41 AM
  #11400  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (43)
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Santa Clarita, CA
Posts: 2,906
Trader Rating: 43 (100%+)
Default

Ive been trying to update my LCD program box . And everytime I connect it to my laptop and turning on the new hobbywing software, my LCD program box just says "connecting to esc".... instead of "connecting to pc". And juat hangs there. What am I doing wrong?
Phillip F is offline  

Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service -

Copyright © 2024 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.