Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Radio and Electronics
HOBBYWING TECH SUPPORT 1/8 & 1/10 OFF ROAD >

HOBBYWING TECH SUPPORT 1/8 & 1/10 OFF ROAD

Like Tree192Likes

HOBBYWING TECH SUPPORT 1/8 & 1/10 OFF ROAD

Old 06-20-2016, 09:58 PM
  #10636  
Tech Initiate
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 35
Default Quicrun 10bl60 reverse to sudden

Is there any way to make my esc go into reverse more smoothly? When going from forward to reverse in a crawler setup it always has a burst. This only happens on the first input. Going from reverse to neutral to reverse gives me a smooth porportional reverse. I have tried all the programming options and I think this may be a feature that can't be fixed It really sucks when I want to make a small backup on a hill and my crawler jumps backwards. Even with massive expo on the transmitter it still happens.

Thanks
jtthebiggafigga is offline  
Old 06-20-2016, 11:32 PM
  #10637  
Tech Regular
iTrader: (12)
 
MeasuresMicrons's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Posts: 360
Trader Rating: 12 (100%+)
Default Error Code

Heres the error code I received when I tried to D/L the software for the USB Link from the HW site. Anyone have or see this and know the solution Please?
Thanks.
Attached Thumbnails HOBBYWING TECH SUPPORT 1/8 & 1/10 OFF ROAD-error.jpg  
MeasuresMicrons is offline  
Old 06-21-2016, 12:56 PM
  #10638  
Tech Master
iTrader: (8)
 
Kremzeek's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Mt. Horeb, WI
Posts: 1,139
Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by MeasuresMicrons
Heres the error code I received when I tried to D/L the software for the USB Link from the HW site. Anyone have or see this and know the solution Please?
Thanks.
Run it as administrator?
Kremzeek is offline  
Old 06-21-2016, 01:00 PM
  #10639  
Tech Regular
iTrader: (12)
 
MeasuresMicrons's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Posts: 360
Trader Rating: 12 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by Kremzeek
Run it as administrator?
Yea I have, I also tried a new USB plug and won't connect to the PC. I'm thinking maybe the USB port on the card is defective. It appears as though it wants to load but just won't connect.
MeasuresMicrons is offline  
Old 06-21-2016, 10:45 PM
  #10640  
Tech Regular
iTrader: (3)
 
SpidarX's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: San Antonio
Posts: 469
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by MeasuresMicrons
Heres the error code I received when I tried to D/L the software for the USB Link from the HW site. Anyone have or see this and know the solution Please?
Thanks.
I have run into this same problem trying to install the usb link software.
SpidarX is offline  
Old 06-22-2016, 07:29 AM
  #10641  
Tech Regular
iTrader: (12)
 
MeasuresMicrons's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Posts: 360
Trader Rating: 12 (100%+)
Default

You definitely have to run it as an administrator in order to get it to work. I got mine straightened out with the help of DriveItLikeYSIT (thanks man) But my issues lie within the LCD Box, I really have to mess around with the USB port on the box to get a tight fit and load. I'm going to contact HW and see if they'll replace or repair, this is a BN unit I purchased from Amain.


Originally Posted by SpidarX
I have run into this same problem trying to install the usb link software.
MeasuresMicrons is offline  
Old 06-22-2016, 12:32 PM
  #10642  
Tech Regular
iTrader: (6)
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: GreatWhiteNorth
Posts: 362
Trader Rating: 6 (100%+)
Default

You would have a better chance and quicker response via Amain than through HW for a replacement.
brew99 is offline  
Old 06-25-2016, 12:15 PM
  #10643  
dtr
Tech Master
 
dtr's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: budapest, hungary
Posts: 1,668
Default

Will we ever see an improved SCT pro with a HV BEC? The XR8 is just too big and overkill in most aspects for a light e-buggy.
dtr is offline  
Old 06-27-2016, 08:34 PM
  #10644  
Tech Addict
iTrader: (24)
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 729
Trader Rating: 24 (100%+)
Default

.

Last edited by rcuser67898578; 12-09-2023 at 12:45 PM.
rcuser67898578 is offline  
Old 06-27-2016, 11:17 PM
  #10645  
Suspended
 
Join Date: Jun 2015
Posts: 176
Default

Does any one know if we will see a Mac compatible software download?
Cmgreen is offline  
Old 06-28-2016, 03:34 PM
  #10646  
Tech Rookie
 
Join Date: Jun 2016
Posts: 1
Default

figured my problem out nevermind
topdog11ttc is offline  
Old 06-28-2016, 04:58 PM
  #10647  
Tech Rookie
 
Join Date: Jun 2016
Posts: 4
Default XR8 not calibrating with 4PLS

I have an XR8 combo I'm trying to get working with a Futaba 4PLS radio. I have updated ESC firmware to the latest version. When I try to calibrate ESC for throttle/brake, I get to step one where neutral flashes once then I get stuck. ESC light goes off (ESC stays on) and I can't calibrate for throttle or brake. I have followed instructions in manual several times but same thing happens each time. Need help please. Thank you in advance.
comfixco is offline  
Old 06-28-2016, 09:06 PM
  #10648  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (4)
 
Slotmachine's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Germantown Maryland
Posts: 5,823
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by comfixco
I have an XR8 combo I'm trying to get working with a Futaba 4PLS radio. I have updated ESC firmware to the latest version. When I try to calibrate ESC for throttle/brake, I get to step one where neutral flashes once then I get stuck. ESC light goes off (ESC stays on) and I can't calibrate for throttle or brake. I have followed instructions in manual several times but same thing happens each time. Need help please. Thank you in advance.
try reversing the throttle switch in the radio then try to calibrate it again.
Slotmachine is offline  
Old 06-29-2016, 06:53 PM
  #10649  
Tech Initiate
 
Join Date: Jun 2016
Posts: 20
Default Quicrun 150amp not working

Ran my quicrun for an hour after installing it on 6s and wverything was great. the following day i took it out again and ran it less than ten minutes and it completely died and nothing. Doesnt turn on or anything. Have brand new brushless motor and brand new 35c 5500 mah dual 3s batteries. It appears the capacitors went and eventually took the esc out. Although i never heard a pop or seen any type of smoke at all. Temps of esc and motor didnt exceed 95 degrees when immediately checked to example how short a run i had. Is this esc not truly capable of 6s? Does it need an added cap pack ahead of it? Ripple effect? Battery wires and esc wires are all factory length. Running 2000kv and 18/46 on 1/8 buggy weighing 8lbs loaded. Or did i just get a defective one out of the box?
Uguessedit is offline  
Old 06-30-2016, 06:47 AM
  #10650  
Tech Regular
iTrader: (12)
 
MeasuresMicrons's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Posts: 360
Trader Rating: 12 (100%+)
Default

Set up help for the SCT Pro Please. This thing is a beast, running an SMC 4500 on 16T stock spur. in an Tekno SCT410.3 7/7/3 oils. I've dialed the punch way down and pulled some of the acceleration out of the Tx, looking to see if theres anything else I can do before I tear the diffs down for an oil change.
MeasuresMicrons is offline  

Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service -

Copyright © 2024 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.