Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Radio and Electronics
HOBBYWING TECH SUPPORT 1/8 & 1/10 OFF ROAD >

HOBBYWING TECH SUPPORT 1/8 & 1/10 OFF ROAD

Like Tree194Likes

HOBBYWING TECH SUPPORT 1/8 & 1/10 OFF ROAD

Old 07-01-2015, 05:25 PM
  #9466  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (4)
 
Slotmachine's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Germantown Maryland
Posts: 5,823
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by Jvcaniggia
Can the 4000KV Xerun combo setup run effectively on 3s? If so, what is the optimal range of pinion gears? Currently running a Tekno SCT 410 and would like to use both 2s and 3s. thanks
No 4s or 3s on the 4000KV. I think you would hurt the motor.
Slotmachine is offline  
Old 07-03-2015, 08:27 PM
  #9467  
JAE
Tech Master
iTrader: (30)
 
Join Date: Jun 2015
Posts: 1,974
Trader Rating: 30 (100%+)
Default Xerun at or under 40mm diameter

My basher DHK Hunter only fits a motor at or under 40-42mm total. Any motors that are under 3000kv that can run 3s of 4s at that size? Thx
JAE is offline  
Old 07-04-2015, 06:19 AM
  #9468  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (36)
 
MugenDrew's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Apollo Beach, Florida
Posts: 2,152
Trader Rating: 36 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by Jvcaniggia
My basher DHK Hunter only fits a motor at or under 40-42mm total. Any motors that are under 3000kv that can run 3s of 4s at that size? Thx
The 4068sd. This has been a fantastic motor for 1/8th buggy.
MugenDrew is offline  
Old 07-04-2015, 06:44 AM
  #9469  
Tech Master
iTrader: (35)
 
cjanderson3's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: brookfield il.
Posts: 1,152
Trader Rating: 35 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by Slotmachine
sounds like a LVC problem. Adjust your Low Voltage Cutoff to 2.8 and try it. When it stops does it have steering still?
That did the trick. Thanks for the advise!!!
cjanderson3 is offline  
Old 07-04-2015, 06:46 AM
  #9470  
Tech Master
iTrader: (35)
 
cjanderson3's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: brookfield il.
Posts: 1,152
Trader Rating: 35 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by Slotmachine
No 4s or 3s on the 4000KV. I think you would hurt the motor.
I run the same set up and have never felt the need for a 3s. 2s is more than enough
cjanderson3 is offline  
Old 07-04-2015, 08:08 AM
  #9471  
Tech Initiate
iTrader: (3)
 
Join Date: May 2015
Posts: 21
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Default

Hi
Just picked up a eb48.2 buggy and it has a sct pro with a 1800 kv motor
(4s lipo)
I'm wondering if the esc is adequate with this setup and would it be a problem if I went to a 2200 kv motor
dk10438 is offline  
Old 07-05-2015, 02:46 PM
  #9472  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (171)
 
Matt Trimmings's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Tucson AZ
Posts: 6,279
Trader Rating: 171 (100%+)
Default

Any feedback on the new V10 1/10 scale motors? Thinking about picking up a couple for a 2wd/4wd buggy. If you cane from a different motor how do you like then compared to your old stuff. Thanks!
Matt Trimmings is offline  
Old 07-05-2015, 04:36 PM
  #9473  
Tech Regular
iTrader: (4)
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Ohio
Posts: 338
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default

I've got the sctPro esc paired with the 4700KV motor. I've been thinking of doing the update to my esc. do I hook up my program box and then to my esc to do the update ??? and will I actualy gain anything by doing it ? My esc and program box is almost a yr old and my Motor was bought at Christmas.



thanks in advance Cory
Dirtraycer is offline  
Old 07-05-2015, 05:17 PM
  #9474  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (7)
 
Tim Garland's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Mayfield KY
Posts: 2,892
Trader Rating: 7 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by Riflebuilder
The box connects and was able to be updated. Just cannot get the ESC to be recognized on any of my computers.
I've found that if you have the esc connected to a spectrum receiver, it will not be recognized. Disconnect the receiver and try again.
Tim Garland is offline  
Old 07-05-2015, 06:58 PM
  #9475  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (44)
 
FastPete's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Orland Park IL
Posts: 5,311
Trader Rating: 44 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by dk10438
Hi
Just picked up a eb48.2 buggy and it has a sct pro with a 1800 kv motor
(4s lipo)
I'm wondering if the esc is adequate with this setup and would it be a problem if I went to a 2200 kv motor
Same setup I use for two years now, and the 2200 is a beast if you like power.
FastPete is offline  
Old 07-05-2015, 07:14 PM
  #9476  
Tech Regular
iTrader: (1)
 
Carter Flotron's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Location: St. Louis
Posts: 284
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by FastPete
Same setup I use for two years now, and the 2200 is a beast if you like power.
I also use this setup. Using the bigger motor allows you to turn it down when you don't need it, unlike the 1800 that feels a little sluggish on long tracks
Carter Flotron is offline  
Old 07-05-2015, 08:01 PM
  #9477  
Tech Master
iTrader: (21)
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Wisconsin
Posts: 1,250
Trader Rating: 21 (100%+)
Default

Is there any place that has any ESC set-ups listed? Have been running a Justock and picking up a stock spec 3.1 to try for 17.5 blinky. I saw one listed on 2wd mod from Ron Schuur, but said it was a little different than they usually run.
Brian L is offline  
Old 07-05-2015, 08:54 PM
  #9478  
Tech Initiate
iTrader: (3)
 
Join Date: May 2015
Posts: 21
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by FastPete
Same setup I use for two years now, and the 2200 is a beast if you like power.
Thanks!
New to r/c. Have a couple of scte's with tekin so more familiar with those setups.

1/8 th scale on it's way and getting excited to try it out. Sounds like the sct pro and 1800 kg can is a good combo. Might try to find a t8 but I'm sure this will be more than fine for now!
dk10438 is offline  
Old 07-05-2015, 09:37 PM
  #9479  
Tech Apprentice
iTrader: (1)
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Location: Gresham Or
Posts: 53
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

I am running a Xerun stock spec V3.1 ESC with my 4pls in mod buggy. The question I have is what do I need to do to the ESC if anything to get my car to stop? It just wants to coast when I apply the brake and I have been messing with the end points and all of the brake settings on the Xmitter. Any help that anyone has would be great.
dayjef is offline  
Old 07-06-2015, 06:15 PM
  #9480  
Tech Adept
iTrader: (6)
 
Hessanator's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Posts: 127
Trader Rating: 6 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by Brian L
Is there any place that has any ESC set-ups listed? Have been running a Justock and picking up a stock spec 3.1 to try for 17.5 blinky. I saw one listed on 2wd mod from Ron Schuur, but said it was a little different than they usually run.
http://www.petitrc.com/reglages/hobbywing/SetupSheetsHWXerunV3.html
Hessanator is offline  

Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Your Privacy Choices -

Copyright © 2024 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.