Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Radio and Electronics
HOBBYWING TECH SUPPORT 1/8 & 1/10 OFF ROAD >

HOBBYWING TECH SUPPORT 1/8 & 1/10 OFF ROAD

Like Tree191Likes

HOBBYWING TECH SUPPORT 1/8 & 1/10 OFF ROAD

Old 03-10-2015, 07:01 AM
  #8851  
Suspended
iTrader: (7)
 
Join Date: Jul 2014
Location: Australia
Posts: 271
Trader Rating: 7 (89%+)
Default

Originally Posted by lewis110
http://rcinsider.com/?p=69353

Use the mod settings. They are a good starting point.
Thanks heaps
DREWS is offline  
Old 03-10-2015, 01:14 PM
  #8852  
Tech Regular
iTrader: (4)
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Austin TX
Posts: 443
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default

Any one know how to get in contact with hobbywing north america? I made a post here because they had this link for their tech support. I got no response from here. I emailed them at [email protected] and have gotten no response from them at their support email address.

Any help would be appreciated.
ATXPro4 is offline  
Old 03-10-2015, 06:40 PM
  #8853  
Tech Addict
iTrader: (1)
 
Join Date: May 2012
Posts: 590
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by lewis110
The V3 series is measured in Celsius.
Thank you sir. I am running a stock spec so I think your info is applicable.
Micah123 is offline  
Old 03-10-2015, 08:04 PM
  #8854  
Tech Regular
 
rcus3r's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: any*cal
Posts: 353
Default

Originally Posted by ATXPro4
Any one know how to get in contact with hobbywing north america? I made a post here because they had this link for their tech support. I got no response from here. I emailed them at [email protected] and have gotten no response from them at their support email address.

Any help would be appreciated.
Last I dealt with them, I used the following address, [email protected]

You could try that.
rcus3r is offline  
Old 03-10-2015, 09:09 PM
  #8855  
Tech Regular
iTrader: (4)
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Austin TX
Posts: 443
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by rcus3r
Last I dealt with them, I used the following address, [email protected]

You could try that.
Thanks, Ill give that a shot.
ATXPro4 is offline  
Old 03-10-2015, 09:24 PM
  #8856  
Tech Master
iTrader: (6)
 
Join Date: Feb 2015
Posts: 1,061
Trader Rating: 6 (100%+)
Default

Hey guys I brought a losi 8ight 3.0 ep truggy just wanted to know should I get a 2000kv or 1700kv motor on a dusty slippery. Track
coombes is offline  
Old 03-11-2015, 07:30 AM
  #8857  
Tech Regular
iTrader: (17)
 
Structure26's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Location: Nerf Curolina
Posts: 414
Trader Rating: 17 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by coombes
Hey guys I brought a losi 8ight 3.0 ep truggy just wanted to know should I get a 2000kv or 1700kv motor on a dusty slippery. Track
Gem em both! Track conditions are always changing...plus then you'll have a spare!
Structure26 is offline  
Old 03-11-2015, 11:07 AM
  #8858  
Tech Addict
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Leominster,Ma.
Posts: 656
Default

Originally Posted by coombes
Hey guys I brought a losi 8ight 3.0 ep truggy just wanted to know should I get a 2000kv or 1700kv motor on a dusty slippery. Track
1800kv works awesome in mine .
Losi57 is offline  
Old 03-11-2015, 04:51 PM
  #8859  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (15)
 
JEFFs SC10's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Orlandooooo, Fl
Posts: 4,044
Trader Rating: 15 (100%+)
Default

I've concluded that it is IMPOSSIBLE to change out the rear bearing in the HW 4700 motor.

I wanted to put in a ceramic bearing in it but no luck.

I even tried using a wine corkscrew to pop it out with no luck.

If you have any ideas please let me know, I spent like 12 bucks on this bearing lol
JEFFs SC10 is offline  
Old 03-11-2015, 10:13 PM
  #8860  
Tech Rookie
 
kaotikX's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2014
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 17
Default

Hello
I need to solder on some new wires to my ESC. I've never done this before and want to learn but be careful, ya know.

I found this youtube video: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=N3j0GOKeEGI

Can someone let me know if it's normal for the wires that are being soldered at 7:41 are suppose to be blackened.
kaotikX is offline  
Old 03-12-2015, 06:35 PM
  #8861  
Tech Regular
iTrader: (17)
 
SKIMAN's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Tucson, az
Posts: 340
Trader Rating: 17 (95%+)
Default programming

I have searched this thread, so if this has been answered I'm sorry..I don't have the programming box for my xerun 120a v3.1 and I'm wondering if I can do any programming to the Speedo without it..most speed control let you things like drag brake and so on but I can't find any info on how to program without the box..mine took a soda bath.lol
Thanks for any help
SKIMAN is offline  
Old 03-12-2015, 08:16 PM
  #8862  
Tech Addict
iTrader: (24)
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 729
Trader Rating: 24 (100%+)
Default

.

Last edited by rcuser67898578; 12-09-2023 at 07:28 PM.
rcuser67898578 is offline  
Old 03-12-2015, 11:43 PM
  #8863  
Tech Regular
iTrader: (17)
 
SKIMAN's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Tucson, az
Posts: 340
Trader Rating: 17 (95%+)
Default thx

Awesome...thanks johnny
SKIMAN is offline  
Old 03-16-2015, 11:45 AM
  #8864  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (4)
 
Slotmachine's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Germantown Maryland
Posts: 5,823
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default

on another note..... Hobbywing North America is sponsoring a race at my local track. We feel very fortunate to have them do this at my home track.

Last edited by Slotmachine; 03-18-2015 at 04:57 PM.
Slotmachine is offline  
Old 03-16-2015, 12:52 PM
  #8865  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (45)
 
goehm's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Northern VA
Posts: 2,765
Trader Rating: 45 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by Structure26
Had a question about the base of the wires on the Hobbywing ESCs...

In the event that I would have to replace a wire or two on the ESC, would I would be able to cut the shrink wrap and re solder new wire to the posts...? Or are there even posts to solder to underneath the current shrink wrap?

Thanks.
Derrick - I can hook you up with a re-solder if needed, just lemme know. I've done it on a few of those 150As. Also, if you order another ESC for the ET48 then give the SCT-Pro a try! Love that speedo.
goehm is offline  

Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service -

Copyright © 2024 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.