Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Radio and Electronics
HOBBYWING TECH SUPPORT 1/8 & 1/10 OFF ROAD >

HOBBYWING TECH SUPPORT 1/8 & 1/10 OFF ROAD

Like Tree196Likes

HOBBYWING TECH SUPPORT 1/8 & 1/10 OFF ROAD

Old 01-07-2015, 02:14 PM
  #8416  
Tech Regular
iTrader: (6)
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: GreatWhiteNorth
Posts: 362
Trader Rating: 6 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by FastPete
SCT Pro uses the fan port also.
Oh ya right, forgot about that one (and the 150A)....I've left the fan unplugged once after using programmer not good to do. Much prefer the onboard dedicated pins
brew99 is offline  
Old 01-07-2015, 02:19 PM
  #8417  
Tech Initiate
iTrader: (7)
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Location: Poughkeepsie, NY
Posts: 36
Trader Rating: 7 (100%+)
Default

Exactly the instructions I am following and getting no results.....
KmanM3 is offline  
Old 01-07-2015, 02:27 PM
  #8418  
Tech Elite
Thread Starter
 
COBRARACING's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 3,338
Default

reload the software from the usb link cut power after that to the programmer and it will come up
COBRARACING is offline  
Old 01-08-2015, 12:09 PM
  #8419  
Tech Initiate
iTrader: (7)
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Location: Poughkeepsie, NY
Posts: 36
Trader Rating: 7 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by COBRARACING
reload the software from the usb link cut power after that to the programmer and it will come up
My program box does not have USB capability.
KmanM3 is offline  
Old 01-08-2015, 12:21 PM
  #8420  
Tech Elite
Thread Starter
 
COBRARACING's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 3,338
Default

Originally Posted by KmanM3
My program box does not have USB capability.
which program box are you using the led version with the red numbers ?
COBRARACING is offline  
Old 01-08-2015, 01:25 PM
  #8421  
Tech Initiate
iTrader: (7)
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Location: Poughkeepsie, NY
Posts: 36
Trader Rating: 7 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by COBRARACING
which program box are you using the led version with the red numbers ?
This one:

http://www.hobbywing.com/product_show.asp?id=214
KmanM3 is offline  
Old 01-08-2015, 03:20 PM
  #8422  
Tech Master
iTrader: (18)
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 1,195
Trader Rating: 18 (100%+)
Default

What's the average turnout around for RMA.they shoulve received the ESC today and I'm planning on racing next weekend.
xxxntwv is offline  
Old 01-08-2015, 07:17 PM
  #8423  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (44)
 
FastPete's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Orland Park IL
Posts: 5,311
Trader Rating: 44 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by xxxntwv
What's the average turnout around for RMA.they shoulve received the ESC today and I'm planning on racing next weekend.
I heard as long as you make them aware they always try to accommodate.
FastPete is offline  
Old 01-08-2015, 08:53 PM
  #8424  
Tech Rookie
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Posts: 2
Default

Hi everyone i have a e-revo with a Quicrun burshless esc I can run the car for ten mins after that the red light starts to blinks over and over again and the car wont move need some help
leonlovel59 is offline  
Old 01-09-2015, 04:54 AM
  #8425  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (4)
 
Slotmachine's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Germantown Maryland
Posts: 5,823
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by leonlovel59
Hi everyone i have a e-revo with a Quicrun burshless esc I can run the car for ten mins after that the red light starts to blinks over and over again and the car wont move need some help
sounds like your battery is low, when the speedo senses a low battery it shuts down keeping the battery from harm. If you install a fresh battery the truck should run again unless it is going into thermal protection mode. Is the motor or speedo hot after a 10 min. run?
Paul
Slotmachine is offline  
Old 01-09-2015, 04:57 AM
  #8426  
Tech Apprentice
iTrader: (3)
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Posts: 67
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Default

I have an issue with a relatively new SCT Pro. I had trouble getting it to connect to the programmer. Well I finally figured out that it need to connect to the fan port, and unplug the rx wire from the receiver. I had a brain fart when i tried to check the battery voltage, I still had my rx wire plugged into the programmer, and the battery plugged into the esc. DONT DO THIS PEOPLE. I got it unplugged pretty quickly, but my rx wires from the esc look pretty bad. I cut them at the ESC and replaced them with new wire leads. The ESC seems to work fine until it hits a hard bump or sudden stop, the throttle quits working. Sometimes I can put it in reverse to keep the throttle connected, then flip the throttle a couple times to keep it engaged and not lose signal, but its tough. It doesnt seem very responsive from off throttle either, is this normal?

With all that being said, if i return it, how much would it cost to replace that rx wire? Just trying to figure out whether it needs to go in the garbage.
briarcliff is offline  
Old 01-09-2015, 12:11 PM
  #8427  
Tech Master
iTrader: (3)
 
lewis110's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Hallstead, PA
Posts: 1,117
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by KmanM3
I believe that program card will only work with a justock in the Xerun series. It also works with the Quicrun and Ezrun speed controls.

When you plug it in. Make sure the metal tabs on the receiver plug are facing up.

This is the program box you will probably want to pickup. Its just all around a better box.
http://www.falconsekido.com/products/lcd-program
lewis110 is offline  
Old 01-09-2015, 07:50 PM
  #8428  
Tech Master
iTrader: (4)
 
Vegatron75's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Kansas City
Posts: 1,033
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default

Will I get a email when my esc is received for RMA? I sent it in a week ago and haven't heard anything.
Vegatron75 is offline  
Old 01-09-2015, 08:56 PM
  #8429  
Tech Fanatic
iTrader: (4)
 
timritchieblue's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: South TEXAS
Posts: 888
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by Vegatron75
Will I get a email when my esc is received for RMA? I sent it in a week ago and haven't heard anything.
I hope you got a tracking #? I just sent mine in, received, and getting service. Did you receive a RMA#, and send in the return form?
timritchieblue is offline  
Old 01-10-2015, 08:35 AM
  #8430  
Tech Master
iTrader: (4)
 
Vegatron75's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Kansas City
Posts: 1,033
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by timritchieblue
I hope you got a tracking #? I just sent mine in, received, and getting service. Did you receive a RMA#, and send in the return form?
I have a tracking number, if i can find the receipt from the post office, and yes I sent in the all the paper work needed. THe process to return is overly complicated.
Vegatron75 is offline  

Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Your Privacy Choices -

Copyright © 2024 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.