Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Radio and Electronics
HOBBYWING TECH SUPPORT 1/8 & 1/10 OFF ROAD >

HOBBYWING TECH SUPPORT 1/8 & 1/10 OFF ROAD

Like Tree191Likes

HOBBYWING TECH SUPPORT 1/8 & 1/10 OFF ROAD

Old 12-26-2014, 09:43 PM
Tech Addict

Originally Posted by xyzracer
Is it normal to have to unplug the battery to get the esc to shut off after updating using the program box and computer software or am I doing something wrong?
Yes that's ok. I do the same .
Old 12-26-2014, 10:19 PM
Tech Initiate

Default 2 in 1 Professional Program Box

Hello guys, I am new to the electric scene but I have been running 1/8th scale nitro for a few years. I heard great things about XERUN150A and decide to give it a shot. So far I am loving electric! But I have 2 questions that I need some help on:

1) 2 in 1 Professional Program Box, is this version to old to be updated?
I got it from a friend, tried updating it (via Windows 7), and I thought I had it,... but when I plug it into the ESC it says it needs to be updated.

2) What causes the motor to be very jumpy/jerky and loud?
If you pull the throttle a little it the motor shaft starts to jerk forward and backward without making a full revolution. I pulled the sensor wire off the motor and put it back on with no luck. I have to un-glue the ESC to check that connection, but I feel it shouldn't of moved.

Any help with these two things will be greatly appreciated.

Thanks!
Old 12-27-2014, 09:46 AM
Tech Regular

Trader Rating: 28 (100%+)

How critical is the fan on a HW XERUN v3.1 using for 17.5 and for mild mods. Looing to put in a TLR SCT 22 2.0. The fan doesnt fit when in Rear motor configuration if mounted under the waterfall...
Old 12-27-2014, 09:59 AM
Tech Regular

Trader Rating: 6 (100%+)

Originally Posted by impson
How critical is the fan on a HW XERUN v3.1 using for 17.5 and for mild mods. Looing to put in a TLR SCT 22 2.0. The fan doesnt fit when in Rear motor configuration if mounted under the waterfall...