Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Radio and Electronics
HOBBYWING TECH SUPPORT 1/8 & 1/10 OFF ROAD >

HOBBYWING TECH SUPPORT 1/8 & 1/10 OFF ROAD

Like Tree191Likes

HOBBYWING TECH SUPPORT 1/8 & 1/10 OFF ROAD

Old 07-14-2012, 07:45 PM
  #706  
Tech Master
iTrader: (15)
 
Cloaked's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Sydney, Australia
Posts: 1,204
Trader Rating: 15 (100%+)
Default

So is there a way to reset the LCD Progam Box?

I think I bricked mine with a firmware update....

When I connect it to teh PC it just shows Squares....
Cloaked is offline  
Old 07-14-2012, 08:01 PM
  #707  
Tech Master
iTrader: (3)
 
lewis110's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Hallstead, PA
Posts: 1,117
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Default

On the pc software just hook up the lcd box and redownload the filmware.
lewis110 is offline  
Old 07-15-2012, 05:52 PM
  #708  
Tech Apprentice
iTrader: (1)
 
mesa80's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: sarasota FL
Posts: 71
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

was wondering if running a tekin t8 with a hobbywing 150a ezrun 1/8 esc would be ok cause tekin 1900 kv motor has a sensor plug but on the tekin site states you can run in sensorless operation schould i go with this set up and will it be ok or return esc for one that operates sensored
mesa80 is offline  
Old 07-15-2012, 06:06 PM
  #709  
Tech Master
iTrader: (3)
 
lewis110's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Hallstead, PA
Posts: 1,117
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Default

Ezrun esc are sensorless, you would be better off getting the Xerun 150 if you wanna run sensored.

The ezrun lineup is one of the best sensorless esc's made. I don't believe you will have a problem if you wanna run the ezrun.
lewis110 is offline  
Old 07-15-2012, 06:31 PM
  #710  
Tech Master
iTrader: (15)
 
Cloaked's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Sydney, Australia
Posts: 1,204
Trader Rating: 15 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by lewis110
On the pc software just hook up the lcd box and redownload the filmware.
Nope, just shows squares on the LCD Screen and is not recognised by the PC.
Cloaked is offline  
Old 07-15-2012, 08:40 PM
  #711  
Tech Master
iTrader: (3)
 
lewis110's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Hallstead, PA
Posts: 1,117
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Default

You gotta pull down the tab for the program box. Then you just redownload the filmware to the program box.
lewis110 is offline  
Old 07-16-2012, 12:46 AM
  #712  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (22)
 
CraigMBA's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Valley of the Dirt, CA
Posts: 2,838
Trader Rating: 22 (100%+)
Default

Anybody suggest a starting FDR for a 4w short course with a 4000kv four pole?
CraigMBA is offline  
Old 07-16-2012, 05:44 AM
  #713  
Tech Master
iTrader: (3)
 
lewis110's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Hallstead, PA
Posts: 1,117
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Default

What truck? I run 13/46 for a fdr of 11.5 the motor comes with both 15t for mod1 and 19th for 32 pitch pinion gears. My SCRT10 came with a 13t pinion so I started with that. I tried the 15t and my feeling is it has more torque with the 13 and overall speed is more then fast enough. I also don't use any timing in the esc and run the punch around 4/5 if you have a hoobywing esc also. You will be impressed with this bad boy of a motor.
lewis110 is offline  
Old 07-16-2012, 06:03 AM
  #714  
Tech Rookie
 
Join Date: May 2012
Posts: 11
Default Ezrun combo on SCTE

Hi,

I use combo on my SCTE Ezrun SC8 120A SC-C3 motor 4700KV with gear 17/40. My ESC burn after only 2 pack. I check temp after that and motor at 150F. ESC is ok. On my third pack, i run only one lap normal and after 30-35 min, because i wait after my charger. The engine stop suddenly and ESC burn and a lot of smoke. I have a spare ESC but i don't know if i use it again on it.
diltech is offline  
Old 07-16-2012, 06:40 AM
  #715  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (22)
 
CraigMBA's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Valley of the Dirt, CA
Posts: 2,838
Trader Rating: 22 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by diltech
Hi,

I use combo on my SCTE Ezrun SC8 120A SC-C3 motor 4700KV with gear 17/40. My ESC burn after only 2 pack. I check temp after that and motor at 150F. ESC is ok. On my third pack, i run only one lap normal and after 30-35 min, because i wait after my charger. The engine stop suddenly and ESC burn and a lot of smoke. I have a spare ESC but i don't know if i use it again on it.
Too much gear, friend.
CraigMBA is offline  
Old 07-16-2012, 06:47 AM
  #716  
Tech Rookie
 
Join Date: May 2012
Posts: 11
Default

Originally Posted by CraigMBA
Too much gear, friend.
Ok, what is the best for that ?
diltech is offline  
Old 07-16-2012, 06:59 AM
  #717  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (22)
 
CraigMBA's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Valley of the Dirt, CA
Posts: 2,838
Trader Rating: 22 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by lewis110
What truck?
Sc10 4x4.


I run 13/46 for a fdr of 11.5 the motor comes with both 15t for mod1 and 19th for 32 pitch pinion gears. My SCRT10 came with a 13t pinion so I started with that. I tried the 15t and my feeling is it has more torque with the 13 and overall speed is more then fast enough. I also don't use any timing in the esc and run the punch around 4/5 if you have a hoobywing esc also. You will be impressed with this bad boy of a motor.
11.5 it is. Thanks!
CraigMBA is offline  
Old 07-16-2012, 07:00 AM
  #718  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (14)
 
Lonestar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Switzerland
Posts: 3,012
Trader Rating: 14 (100%+)
Default

Just wanted to say I am upset to not get any email answer to the email I sent out (with polite reminder a few ds after) to the "support" HW email addy...

what's the point of claiming you have email tech support if no one replies to long-standing customers?

shame...

Paul
Lonestar is offline  
Old 07-16-2012, 07:00 AM
  #719  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (22)
 
CraigMBA's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Valley of the Dirt, CA
Posts: 2,838
Trader Rating: 22 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by diltech
Ok, what is the best for that ?
A smaller pinion (like a 12).
CraigMBA is offline  
Old 07-16-2012, 05:23 PM
  #720  
Tech Master
iTrader: (9)
 
TCCustoms's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: South Central Michigan
Posts: 1,512
Trader Rating: 9 (100%+)
Default

i got a coupon from Falconsekido.com for 10% off if anyone is putting in a order for hobbywing stuff....PM me and i'll shoot it to ya!
TCCustoms is offline  

Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service -

Copyright © 2024 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.