Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Radio and Electronics
HOBBYWING TECH SUPPORT 1/8 & 1/10 OFF ROAD >

HOBBYWING TECH SUPPORT 1/8 & 1/10 OFF ROAD

Like Tree191Likes

HOBBYWING TECH SUPPORT 1/8 & 1/10 OFF ROAD

Old 07-06-2012, 05:37 PM
  #691  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (58)
 
8ight-e's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 4,175
Trader Rating: 58 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by jdeadman
I replace mine every month and I just did it last week
Originally Posted by mulepic
Is there anyway to clean the motor out and make sure the bearings run smooth. I've had endbell bearings go out b/c I didn't know to clean them. A bearing on its way out will certainly over heat things.
I'm going to start doing mine every couple months too.. I just partially poofed my carbon pro 6500mAH lipo. A 125 lipo or a sub 10 bearing... hmm. What a waste!! Not to mention I lost the race! Fastest lap of the a-main, fastest 5 laps, fastest 10 laps and putted accross the line for the last lap for 3rd place. Hit LVC way early and started to poof the pack due to the added work from the seized up front bearing.

Any since this post started a new page, I was wondering if anyone had the bearing size for the back bearing in the xerun 540 5-pole motor. Thx
8ight-e is offline  
Old 07-07-2012, 07:35 AM
  #692  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (58)
 
8ight-e's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 4,175
Trader Rating: 58 (100%+)
Default

Bump.. nobody knows the rear bearing size in the 540 4-pole xerun class motors?
8ight-e is offline  
Old 07-07-2012, 08:26 AM
  #693  
KIK
Tech Addict
iTrader: (26)
 
KIK's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 665
Trader Rating: 26 (100%+)
Default

Anyone else having an issue with changing the setting #10 on a sct pro esc? When I connect the lcd box to the esc through the fan port and go through the settings, it skips #10 (overheat protection). Thats only happening on 1 of the 2 sct pros i'm running.
KIK is offline  
Old 07-07-2012, 09:51 AM
  #694  
Tech Master
iTrader: (3)
 
lewis110's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Hallstead, PA
Posts: 1,117
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Default

There is A LOT more knowledgeable people over on the hobbywing onroad thread. Someone over there will probably know.
lewis110 is offline  
Old 07-08-2012, 12:27 AM
  #695  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (14)
 
Lonestar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Switzerland
Posts: 3,015
Trader Rating: 14 (100%+)
Default

hey guys i damaged the switch on my sctpro... can i replace it with the one from one of my xerun 2.1's, are they compatible? i have a race next sunday and cannot source one in that short a time... thanks!

Paul
Lonestar is offline  
Old 07-08-2012, 02:37 AM
  #696  
dtr
Tech Master
 
dtr's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: budapest, hungary
Posts: 1,665
Default

Originally Posted by Lonestar
hey guys i damaged the switch on my sctpro... can i replace it with the one from one of my xerun 2.1's, are they compatible? i have a race next sunday and cannot source one in that short a time... thanks!

Paul
You can cut off the switch and solder the red and black wires together, and seal the white with shrink tube or electrical tape. If you need the switch for programming then touching the white to the balck&red counts as a push of the button.
dtr is offline  
Old 07-08-2012, 01:55 PM
  #697  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (14)
 
Lonestar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Switzerland
Posts: 3,015
Trader Rating: 14 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by dtr
You can cut off the switch and solder the red and black wires together, and seal the white with shrink tube or electrical tape. If you need the switch for programming then touching the white to the balck&red counts as a push of the button.

sounds like a good fix, thanks so the 8th and 10th scale switches are the same functionality, really? May I ask if you're 100% sure of that "trick"?

thank you

Paul
Lonestar is offline  
Old 07-08-2012, 02:21 PM
  #698  
Tech Master
iTrader: (9)
 
TCCustoms's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: South Central Michigan
Posts: 1,512
Trader Rating: 9 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by lewis110
There is A LOT more knowledgeable people over on the hobbywing onroad thread. Someone over there will probably know.
Which thread exactly...not like it really matters to me as im sure they arent running the SCT Pro but this way others kno also...I did search and didnt see much for onroad hobbwing
TCCustoms is offline  
Old 07-08-2012, 03:45 PM
  #699  
Tech Master
iTrader: (3)
 
lewis110's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Hallstead, PA
Posts: 1,117
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Default

http://www.rctech.net/forum/electric...-software.html

This is more of a all around hobbywing thread. Plus Angelo still watches this one so answers that others don't know he answers.
lewis110 is offline  
Old 07-08-2012, 04:29 PM
  #700  
Tech Master
iTrader: (9)
 
TCCustoms's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: South Central Michigan
Posts: 1,512
Trader Rating: 9 (100%+)
Default

ahh, i saw that one but didnt kno which was which and saw that Cobraracing i think started alot of them but wanted to kno! But thanks DooD!
TCCustoms is offline  
Old 07-09-2012, 05:23 AM
  #701  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (14)
 
Lonestar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Switzerland
Posts: 3,015
Trader Rating: 14 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by dtr
You can cut off the switch and solder the red and black wires together, and seal the white with shrink tube or electrical tape. If you need the switch for programming then touching the white to the balck&red counts as a push of the button.
Visual inspection once opened and voltmeter probing tells me you're right Thansk for the valuable info!

Cheers,
Paul
Lonestar is offline  
Old 07-09-2012, 11:00 AM
  #702  
dtr
Tech Master
 
dtr's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: budapest, hungary
Posts: 1,665
Default

Sorry, double post.
dtr is offline  
Old 07-09-2012, 11:03 AM
  #703  
dtr
Tech Master
 
dtr's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: budapest, hungary
Posts: 1,665
Default

Originally Posted by Lonestar
Visual inspection once opened and voltmeter probing tells me you're right Thansk for the valuable info!

Cheers,
Paul
Guys are doing it all the time to 150A and 80A Xeruns here after those switches fail due to dust Not sure about 1/10 switches but those seem very similar except the case.
dtr is offline  
Old 07-12-2012, 02:36 PM
  #704  
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Sweden
Posts: 410
Default

does anyone have a good starting point for 13.5t boosted in 2wd buggy, will be driving on a low/med traction clay track
Bappe is offline  
Old 07-14-2012, 07:39 PM
  #705  
Tech Master
iTrader: (42)
 
rcfiend's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Irvine, CA.
Posts: 1,660
Trader Rating: 42 (100%+)
Default

Which HW Esc should I order fo 1/8 buggy?
rcfiend is offline  

Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service -

Copyright © 2024 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.