Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Radio and Electronics
HOBBYWING TECH SUPPORT 1/8 & 1/10 OFF ROAD >

HOBBYWING TECH SUPPORT 1/8 & 1/10 OFF ROAD

Like Tree192Likes

HOBBYWING TECH SUPPORT 1/8 & 1/10 OFF ROAD

Old 05-20-2014, 04:45 AM
  #6946  
Tech Addict
 
nanoverse's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Posts: 650
Default

Originally Posted by Slotmachine
No timing will not make that much difference, it sounds like something else may be wrong. Is everything on your radio set and did you calibrate things properly? Remember your radio settings for throttle should be set to reverse.
Paul
Why?
nanoverse is offline  
Old 05-20-2014, 06:48 AM
  #6947  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (4)
 
Slotmachine's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Germantown Maryland
Posts: 5,823
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by nitro_mt_racer
Looking for some suggestions fellas. Running an scte with a sct pro, tekin pro4 4600, 7200 70c smc pack, esc consistently shuts off at around 4 minutes into a heat....low voltage protection is turned off!
Originally Posted by nanoverse
Why?
Sounds like it could be overheating, what is your gearing?
Slotmachine is offline  
Old 05-20-2014, 06:50 AM
  #6948  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (4)
 
Slotmachine's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Germantown Maryland
Posts: 5,823
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by nanoverse
Why?
With the particular problem he is describing I don't think timing is really going to make that much of a difference.
Slotmachine is offline  
Old 05-20-2014, 06:57 AM
  #6949  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (4)
 
Slotmachine's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Germantown Maryland
Posts: 5,823
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default

Themuffinman: I would go with the 2200kv sensored motor in Truggy.
Slotmachine is offline  
Old 05-20-2014, 08:55 AM
  #6950  
Tech Rookie
 
triggar118's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Posts: 6
Default hobbywing v3 problem

Hi there i have a problem with my hobbywing v3 i was trying out an extra fan which would connect where the program box would go i unfortunatly touched the 2 wires together while its was switched on i heard a little pop and now when i try to turn it back on the red light comes on for a second the drive train twitches and the green light fashes then fads and nothing but the fan is still working all be it very slow is this now dead it also has the twin resisters on can someone help cheers
triggar118 is offline  
Old 05-20-2014, 10:18 AM
  #6951  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (4)
 
Slotmachine's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Germantown Maryland
Posts: 5,823
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by triggar118
Hi there i have a problem with my hobbywing v3 i was trying out an extra fan which would connect where the program box would go i unfortunatly touched the 2 wires together while its was switched on i heard a little pop and now when i try to turn it back on the red light comes on for a second the drive train twitches and the green light fashes then fads and nothing but the fan is still working all be it very slow is this now dead it also has the twin resisters on can someone help cheers
You may have popped one of the capacitors, does the speed control still work?
Paul
Slotmachine is offline  
Old 05-20-2014, 10:32 AM
  #6952  
Tech Rookie
 
triggar118's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Posts: 6
Default

Originally Posted by Slotmachine
You may have popped one of the capacitors, does the speed control still work?
Paul
I'm going to desolder the capacitors but you plug the battery in and it comes on without pressing the button the red light comes on then the green light flashes before going out Speedo does not work but the fan is turning really slow
triggar118 is offline  
Old 05-20-2014, 12:17 PM
  #6953  
Tech Addict
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: thomasville,nc
Posts: 518
Default

Wow really? Still waiting for help with my speedo. :-/
nomaak is offline  
Old 05-20-2014, 12:21 PM
  #6954  
Tech Master
iTrader: (241)
 
nitro_mt_racer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Wapakoneta OH
Posts: 1,690
Trader Rating: 241 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by Slotmachine
Sounds like it could be overheating, what is your gearing?
13/40, same as it's been for the last year....with no issues.
nitro_mt_racer is offline  
Old 05-20-2014, 12:28 PM
  #6955  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (44)
 
FastPete's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Orland Park IL
Posts: 5,311
Trader Rating: 44 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by nomaak
Wow really? Still waiting for help with my speedo. :-/
Send it here.

http://www.falconsekido.com/pages/rma
FastPete is offline  
Old 05-20-2014, 02:52 PM
  #6956  
Tech Addict
 
nanoverse's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Posts: 650
Default

Originally Posted by Slotmachine
Sounds like it could be overheating, what is your gearing?
I meant why put motor rotation in reverse? Does it matter.
nanoverse is offline  
Old 05-20-2014, 04:30 PM
  #6957  
Tech Regular
iTrader: (8)
 
bru00z's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: Australia
Posts: 343
Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)
Default Xtreme Stock Caps Required?

I have a been running a RM 2wd in 17.5 blinky. I just bought a MM t try and another Extreme Stock ESC but didn't add the caps due to space. I didn't notice much difference in power and only slightly hotter in the MM which I expected but not sure if I should try and add the caps?

Are the caps just for lowering heat or do they help with anything else?
bru00z is offline  
Old 05-21-2014, 01:00 AM
  #6958  
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Jeffersonville, IN
Posts: 259
Default

Originally Posted by Slotmachine
Themuffinman: I would go with the 2200kv sensored motor in Truggy.
Or get the 2250. I like my 2200, but I have a new HW 2250 just sitting here so I may swap them out and sell the 2200 to a buddy. I have a 2250 in my 8ight E 2.0 and it is silly.
Brushless Corey is offline  
Old 05-21-2014, 01:23 AM
  #6959  
Registered User
iTrader: (1)
 
Join Date: May 2014
Posts: 485
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

I was looking at the 2000kv or the 1800kv on a large out door track that's main reason to look at it for run time and all
TheMuffinman is offline  
Old 05-21-2014, 04:08 AM
  #6960  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (4)
 
Slotmachine's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Germantown Maryland
Posts: 5,823
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by nanoverse
I meant why put motor rotation in reverse? Does it matter.
You put you radio throttle setting into the reverse setting.
Slotmachine is offline  

Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service -

Copyright © 2024 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.