Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Radio and Electronics
HOBBYWING TECH SUPPORT 1/8 & 1/10 OFF ROAD >

HOBBYWING TECH SUPPORT 1/8 & 1/10 OFF ROAD

Like Tree192Likes

HOBBYWING TECH SUPPORT 1/8 & 1/10 OFF ROAD

Old 04-11-2014, 11:18 AM
  #6616  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (152)
 
JFuel11's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Central IL
Posts: 3,587
Trader Rating: 152 (100%+)
Default Nice!!!

Originally Posted by Slotmachine
Just spoke with [email protected] and his problem is fixed.......too much motor timing.
Well done!
JFuel11 is offline  
Old 04-11-2014, 11:43 AM
  #6617  
Tech Rookie
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Posts: 9
Default good settings for xtreme stock

Im running a novak ballistic 13.5 in a sc10 and wonder what a good starting point would be using the 930stock firmware
dxjxrose is offline  
Old 04-11-2014, 01:28 PM
  #6618  
Tech Rookie
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Posts: 9
Default

Anyone
dxjxrose is offline  
Old 04-11-2014, 04:44 PM
  #6619  
Tech Master
iTrader: (3)
 
lewis110's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Hallstead, PA
Posts: 1,117
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by ICEMAN96
Can someone give me the link for the firmware so I can run BLINKY on the EXTREME STOCK. Im not sure witch it is
http://www.falconsekido.com/pages/download download v3.42. And you will want to install the 508_No_Timing firmware for blinky mode.
lewis110 is offline  
Old 04-11-2014, 04:57 PM
  #6620  
Tech Rookie
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Posts: 7
Default

HEY BROTHA HOW ARE YOU MY NAME IS CLAY B.AND I'M WITH
TEAM SPEED-MOB.RC RACING WE RUN THE 120AMP 1S V2.1 BLACK EDITION AND WE NEED HELP WITH FINDING 508 BLINKY MODE LIKE WHERE TO FIND IT AND DOWNLOAD IT TO THE NEW MULTIFUNCTION LCD PROGRAM BOX THE ONE THAT CAN ALSO CHECK YOUR BATTERY VOLTAGE IT'S NOT THE OLD 2N1 THE VERSION THAT IT'S SAYING THAT IT HAS IS. V1.14_130508 AND I AM NOT SURE THIS IS IT IF IT IS PLEASE LET ME KNOW IF NOT PLEASE GUIDE ME WHERE TO GO AND WHAT I NEED TO DO THANK YOU GUYS SO MUCH AND GOD BLESS YOU ALL!!!
Clay347 is offline  
Old 04-12-2014, 02:13 AM
  #6621  
Tech Master
iTrader: (3)
 
lewis110's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Hallstead, PA
Posts: 1,117
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by Clay347
HEY BROTHA HOW ARE YOU MY NAME IS CLAY B.AND I'M WITH
TEAM SPEED-MOB.RC RACING WE RUN THE 120AMP 1S V2.1 BLACK EDITION AND WE NEED HELP WITH FINDING 508 BLINKY MODE LIKE WHERE TO FIND IT AND DOWNLOAD IT TO THE NEW MULTIFUNCTION LCD PROGRAM BOX THE ONE THAT CAN ALSO CHECK YOUR BATTERY VOLTAGE IT'S NOT THE OLD 2N1 THE VERSION THAT IT'S SAYING THAT IT HAS IS. V1.14_130508 AND I AM NOT SURE THIS IS IT IF IT IS PLEASE LET ME KNOW IF NOT PLEASE GUIDE ME WHERE TO GO AND WHAT I NEED TO DO THANK YOU GUYS SO MUCH AND GOD BLESS YOU ALL!!!
Download the v3.42 PC software at the link I posted above. Then here is a video I made of how to actually change the firmware to the 508 no timing blinky mode.

How to update firmware in a Hobbywing Xtreme stock: http://youtu.be/K2DyK-zTduY
lewis110 is offline  
Old 04-12-2014, 03:10 AM
  #6622  
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Jeffersonville, IN
Posts: 259
Default

Anyone know where I can find a 4247 2050kv sensored motor in black? I've been searching for a black 150a 1800 combo for my 8ight without any luck. I bought two black SCT Pro's and figured I'd try the 2050.
Brushless Corey is offline  
Old 04-12-2014, 06:29 AM
  #6623  
Tech Adept
iTrader: (4)
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Posts: 109
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by 68sportcoup
When plugged in my 120a v3.0 turns on by itselfe
When I turn it off it turns back on is this just the switch
Hopefuly it's not junk
Gonna give it a rest tomorrow with my fingers crossed
Is there anything I should or shouldn't do
Thanks mike
All is good now I think I got the esc a little wet
Opened it up put it under a light for a few hrs
Resembled next day works fine now raced all night last night
This thing rips compared to the castle 3800 I had before


Q ; do you think I need a bec
I run the 120a v3.0 with the hw 3656 4000 motor
And I have a savox 1258 servo
My radio is futaba 3pm with 603 fs rx
And this is in an SCTE 2.0

Also is there any way I could put the esc in some type of a box maybe a receiver box with some holes for air
We race outside the track is loam and when it's a little wet the inside of the
Gets pretty messy
Or I could get an outerweare bag thing
Thanks
Mike

Last edited by 68sportcoup; 04-12-2014 at 06:45 AM.
68sportcoup is offline  
Old 04-12-2014, 06:42 AM
  #6624  
Tech Adept
iTrader: (1)
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: Orange CA
Posts: 129
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by Brushless Corey
Anyone know where I can find a 4247 2050kv sensored motor in black? I've been searching for a black 150a 1800 combo for my 8ight without any luck. I bought two black SCT Pro's and figured I'd try the 2050.
The 1800 combo you could find at http://fiercercsolutions.com/XERUN-1...-810401190.htm

I don't think HW makes 2050kv motor but I could be wrong.
vman1 is offline  
Old 04-12-2014, 07:41 AM
  #6625  
Tech Apprentice
iTrader: (1)
 
zixxerluv's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: Gardner, Ks
Posts: 56
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by Slotmachine
My 3.1 fan is very loud also, it is normal. It sounds like it is going to take off.
Okay. It works perfect so I'm not complaining. Just sounds like I have a hair dryer in my Tekno SCT410 when I fire it up . I was hoping to keep this speedo a secret when I race tonight
BTW, using this with a Hobbywing 4700. 14T pinion, 10* timing, and 0* boost. The punch I have set at 15 - 1st, 30 - 2nd, 30% Switch Point. It straight up gets it! Gonna have to dial it back on the EPA because it is too fast for me
Anyone using a similar setup with different settings, care to share?
Thanks to Hobbywing and you guys who support it. Great products and great people.

Cheers!!
-Chris.
zixxerluv is offline  
Old 04-12-2014, 01:27 PM
  #6626  
Tech Rookie
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Posts: 1
Default

No brakes or weak brakes.

I just bought an xtreme stock esc. I am running a reedy 13.5 motor.

I have tried to use both a Futaba 3pl radio and a flysky gt3b radio and receiver.

I have super weak to non existent brakes. I have calibrated and calibrated and switched radios, nothing. Everything else works fine. I reversed channel 2. I switched channel 1 and 2 to make sure I was getting the full range of motion off my controllers. No problem there. I am stuck.

So I have 2 questions:

Are the default settings for this esc just set up for super weak brakes?

I cannot get the LED programming card to work with this esc. It says on the falcon seiko site that it does work. Refer to link and quote below.

I am super disappointed if I need to buy the LCD card just so I can have brakes. Otherwise I am assuming I have a defective esc. Ive had hobby wing before and liked it, but I am super frustrated with it right now. Also it says easily programmed with the set button. In the manual it says if you have 15 functions you cannot use the set button. Which would have been nice to know. So far I feel super misguided by the information. If the LED card doesnt work and the set button doesnt work for this esc, if I would have known that I would have gotten a justock instead, because I am assuming it works for those.

falconsekido.com/products/xtreme-stock-esc-for-1-10[/url]

"2.6 Easily programmed with the SET button, LED Program Box, Professional LCD Program Box and USB Link Software."
markypeas is offline  
Old 04-12-2014, 02:52 PM
  #6627  
Tech Rookie
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Posts: 9
Default

The led program only works in blinky mode if you are running 930 stock it will not work you really need the pro lcd program box...
dxjxrose is offline  
Old 04-12-2014, 08:20 PM
  #6628  
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Jeffersonville, IN
Posts: 259
Default

Originally Posted by vman1
The 1800 combo you could find at http://fiercercsolutions.com/XERUN-1...-810401190.htm

I don't think HW makes 2050kv motor but I could be wrong.
Its on back order there too. Thanks though.
Brushless Corey is offline  
Old 04-12-2014, 09:02 PM
  #6629  
Tech Adept
iTrader: (1)
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: Orange CA
Posts: 129
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by Brushless Corey
Its on back order there too. Thanks though.
Wow, still ? I guess HW cannot keep up ever since Chinese New Year :-)
While its a good combo, it doesn't help much if it is constantly out of stock. Few guys at my local track tried to get the same combo, but ended up buying Tekin because it was available right away. I am not sure if it is the factory not being able to keep up with demand or if is is US distributor not ordering enough, but it sucks either way.
vman1 is offline  
Old 04-12-2014, 09:23 PM
  #6630  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (44)
 
FastPete's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Orland Park IL
Posts: 5,311
Trader Rating: 44 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by vman1
Wow, still ? I guess HW cannot keep up ever since Chinese New Year :-)
While its a good combo, it doesn't help much if it is constantly out of stock. Few guys at my local track tried to get the same combo, but ended up buying Tekin because it was available right away. I am not sure if it is the factory not being able to keep up with demand or if is is US distributor not ordering enough, but it sucks either way.
Guys due to Hobbywing getting more popular, (due to great performance at a affordable price point) the product is in high demand. You can rest assured they are doing everything they can to ramp up production to get this great product in your hands as fast as they can.
FastPete is offline  

Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service -

Copyright © 2024 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.