HOBBYWING TECH SUPPORT 1/8 & 1/10 OFF ROAD >

HOBBYWING TECH SUPPORT 1/8 & 1/10 OFF ROAD

Like Tree196Likes

HOBBYWING TECH SUPPORT 1/8 & 1/10 OFF ROAD

Old 01-08-2014, 04:53 AM
Tech Master

Trader Rating: 40 (100%+)

Originally Posted by mtn bkr
Okay, I am at wits end and am ready to give up on Hobbywing equipment. Had my 90a Xerun that I bought on eBay crap out right after calibrating. Bought a Justock from Hobbywing North America and that one has also stopped responding right after calibrating. Before I even installed it into my car I plugged it into my programming card to make sure it worked, and sure enough it did. Install it in my car tonight, calibrate it, test the throttle successfully and then it stops responding just like the 90a did. No longer works on the programming card and won't calibrate either. No beeps and no lighting of the LED.

I'm honestly at a loss for words. I've been racing for 13 years and have never killed an ESC, and now I have 2 brand new Hobbywings crap out within a 2 week span. Nothing has been connected incorrectly. All I did was solder the ESC to the motor, solder the Deans plug on and calibrate. I've used this same receiver, servo, battery and motor with Turnigy, Novak and LRP ESCs without issues so I don't believe it's my equipment causing this. I just put my Turnigy ESC back in and it's working fine with the exact same motor, battery, receiver, servo and sensor wire that seem to be killing the Hobbywing ESCs.

you know thats extremely weird, i have 4 sec's from HW and i have had my sctpro for over year and a half with no issues....
Old 01-08-2014, 06:18 AM
Tech Addict

Originally Posted by JFuel11
I am assuming you went with the 4000 or 4700KV Motors.

Basic Settings:
Running Mode: Forward/Brake
Drag Brake Force 5%
Voltage Cut-Off 3.0V/Cell
DDRS Start Mode (Punch): Level 9 (Max) Reduce if too much bottom end
Max Brake Force 100% - Reduce to 75% if brakes are way too strong

Advanced Settings: