Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Radio and Electronics
HOBBYWING TECH SUPPORT 1/8 & 1/10 OFF ROAD >

HOBBYWING TECH SUPPORT 1/8 & 1/10 OFF ROAD

Like Tree192Likes

HOBBYWING TECH SUPPORT 1/8 & 1/10 OFF ROAD

Old 12-28-2013, 10:05 PM
  #5296  
Tech Elite
 
rcboy1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: St. Louis, Missouri
Posts: 3,703
Default

Check for a blown out bearing as well, this can happen at the weirdest time
rcboy1 is offline  
Old 12-28-2013, 10:11 PM
  #5297  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (15)
 
JEFFs SC10's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Orlandooooo, Fl
Posts: 4,044
Trader Rating: 15 (100%+)
Default

Subscribing.

Just tried out the sctpro with the 4700. Very nice smooth power.
JEFFs SC10 is offline  
Old 12-28-2013, 11:35 PM
  #5298  
Tech Apprentice
iTrader: (1)
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Posts: 62
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

I have the sct pro combo width xerun sensored 4068. I'm running it in a Serpent Cobra. What timing profile would I use. Never ran a sensored motor before. Thank you
armysoldier1073 is offline  
Old 12-29-2013, 12:12 AM
  #5299  
Tech Addict
iTrader: (19)
 
mtn bkr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Auburn, WA
Posts: 667
Trader Rating: 19 (100%+)
Default

Purchased a 90a Xerun with program card and the ESC appears to have crapped out on me right after I finished calibrating. Calibrated neutral, full throttle and brake/reverse position successfully. After calibrating, I gave it a little throttle to test. Motor and ESC responded, but when I went to full throttle the ESC stopped responding. I've attempted to recalibrate, but the LED is not lighting up anymore. I hooked it up to my programmer and only see 3 solid lines there. Guessing I'm SOL?
mtn bkr is offline  
Old 12-29-2013, 03:46 AM
  #5300  
Tech Master
iTrader: (9)
 
Captcha's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Ocala, fl
Posts: 1,565
Trader Rating: 9 (100%+)
Default

May sound simple but is your battery fully charged?
Captcha is offline  
Old 12-29-2013, 05:33 AM
  #5301  
Tech Fanatic
iTrader: (12)
 
primo86gt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Plantcity FL.
Posts: 836
Trader Rating: 12 (100%+)
Default

Need help, I am running the Speed passion 2.0gt ESC's (could not pass up the deal) My problem is programming, another racer installed the newer software and my old programmer wont work now and he is not at my local track when I need him... Can I install Hobbywing software & use the hobbywing progammer, http://www.falconsekido.com/products/lcd-program
any help would be greatly appreciated.
thanks
John
primo86gt is offline  
Old 12-29-2013, 07:05 AM
  #5302  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (44)
 
FastPete's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Orland Park IL
Posts: 5,311
Trader Rating: 44 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by JEFFs SC10
Subscribing.

Just tried out the sctpro with the 4700. Very nice smooth power.
They are smooth glad your enjoying HW
FastPete is offline  
Old 12-29-2013, 07:06 AM
  #5303  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (44)
 
FastPete's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Orland Park IL
Posts: 5,311
Trader Rating: 44 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by armysoldier1073
I have the sct pro combo width xerun sensored 4068. I'm running it in a Serpent Cobra. What timing profile would I use. Never ran a sensored motor before. Thank you
I run the same buggy, and esc I don't run any timing and its to fast. lol I would start with 0 and go from there, you wont need much if any.
FastPete is offline  
Old 12-29-2013, 07:08 AM
  #5304  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (44)
 
FastPete's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Orland Park IL
Posts: 5,311
Trader Rating: 44 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by primo86gt
Need help, I am running the Speed passion 2.0gt ESC's (could not pass up the deal) My problem is programming, another racer installed the newer software and my old programmer wont work now and he is not at my local track when I need him... Can I install Hobbywing software & use the hobbywing progammer, http://www.falconsekido.com/products/lcd-program
any help would be greatly appreciated.
thanks
John
I will let JFuel confirm this one for you.
FastPete is offline  
Old 12-29-2013, 07:12 AM
  #5305  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (44)
 
FastPete's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Orland Park IL
Posts: 5,311
Trader Rating: 44 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by mtn bkr
Purchased a 90a Xerun with program card and the ESC appears to have crapped out on me right after I finished calibrating. Calibrated neutral, full throttle and brake/reverse position successfully. After calibrating, I gave it a little throttle to test. Motor and ESC responded, but when I went to full throttle the ESC stopped responding. I've attempted to recalibrate, but the LED is not lighting up anymore. I hooked it up to my programmer and only see 3 solid lines there. Guessing I'm SOL?
Hi Ron,

Yes I have to ask check the battery. Once you have a fully charged battery, and the problem is still there try to shut the LVC off just to try it. Check all connections also.
FastPete is offline  
Old 12-29-2013, 07:13 AM
  #5306  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (12)
 
fq06's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 5,646
Trader Rating: 12 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by JEFFs SC10
Subscribing.

Just tried out the sctpro with the 4700. Very nice smooth power.
+1
I think that motor is about the best bang for your buck in RC right now. Runs with if not runs down the Tekin HD at about half the price in a smaller package
fq06 is offline  
Old 12-29-2013, 07:25 AM
  #5307  
Super Moderator
iTrader: (81)
 
Kraig's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Sun Prairie, WI
Posts: 6,947
Trader Rating: 81 (100%+)
Default

Question for you guys. I have the 2.1 line of speed controls and I have been known to bounce between blinky class and modified class. I do have the program box but it isn't the latest and greatest one, the one before they introduced the battery check option. Does the new box, latest and greatest, allow for me to switch between the blinky mode and the other version's that are popular with modified? I ask because right now the only way I found how to do this was to break out the pc and update the box to the software/firmware I want. Thanks in advance.
Kraig is offline  
Old 12-29-2013, 09:31 AM
  #5308  
Tech Addict
iTrader: (19)
 
mtn bkr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Auburn, WA
Posts: 667
Trader Rating: 19 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by FastPete
Hi Ron,

Yes I have to ask check the battery. Once you have a fully charged battery, and the problem is still there try to shut the LVC off just to try it. Check all connections also.
Battery us fully charged and I'm unable to shut off the LVC. ESC doesn't respond to the programming button on the on/off switch being pushed.
mtn bkr is offline  
Old 12-29-2013, 10:37 AM
  #5309  
vr6
Tech Fanatic
iTrader: (22)
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: rockford illinois
Posts: 790
Trader Rating: 22 (100%+)
Default

Shout out to fastpete for his answers to all of my hobbywing questions. Excellent guy to work with and easy website of his to purchase hobbywing items from. Give him a shout for all your hobby needs
vr6 is offline  
Old 12-29-2013, 12:29 PM
  #5310  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (152)
 
JFuel11's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Central IL
Posts: 3,587
Trader Rating: 152 (100%+)
Default Oh Ya!!!

Originally Posted by JEFFs SC10
Subscribing.

Just tried out the sctpro with the 4700. Very nice smooth power.
That is such a great combo... I personally like the 4000KV motor and gear it up a little. Does not seem to over power the truck as bad, but if you can put the power down of the 4700 then rock on!

Alan
JFuel11 is offline  

Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service -

Copyright © 2024 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.