Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Radio and Electronics
HOBBYWING TECH SUPPORT 1/8 & 1/10 OFF ROAD >

HOBBYWING TECH SUPPORT 1/8 & 1/10 OFF ROAD

Like Tree192Likes

HOBBYWING TECH SUPPORT 1/8 & 1/10 OFF ROAD

Old 11-11-2013, 03:52 AM
  #4666  
Tech Rookie
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Posts: 5
Default

I should also mention that it's in a scte losi that I am replacing the stock motor and esc. The stock motor and esc worked fine when removed just wanted it to be faster.
Revo3371 is offline  
Old 11-11-2013, 03:57 AM
  #4667  
Tech Master
iTrader: (21)
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 1,345
Trader Rating: 21 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by Revo3371
I should also mention that it's in a scte losi that I am replacing the stock motor and esc. The stock motor and esc worked fine when removed just wanted it to be faster.
do you have your throttle endpoints and trim reset?
mulepic is offline  
Old 11-11-2013, 04:19 AM
  #4668  
Tech Rookie
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Posts: 5
Default

Originally Posted by mulepic
do you have your throttle endpoints and trim reset?
Yes I do
Revo3371 is offline  
Old 11-11-2013, 07:05 AM
  #4669  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (12)
 
fq06's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 5,646
Trader Rating: 12 (100%+)
Default

Not sure on the setting in the HW ESC but for that spectrum radio you probably need a wide neutral width for the ESC to find center.
Whatever your at now bump it up a lot and see if it calibrates. If it does, reduce neutral width until it doesn't calibrate and then you found your number... go up a hair, calibrate and you have the narrowest neutral width you can run.
fq06 is offline  
Old 11-11-2013, 06:41 PM
  #4670  
Tech Master
 
5th wheel's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Florida
Posts: 1,084
Default

Hello
okay I just ordered the hobby wing xerum v3.1 and I hope it will fit in the b4.1 side tray. If not I am screwed over myself lol. Know one could tell me before I order if it would fit so all I can do now is try. I just hope it's a good esc it's my first hobby wing just trying something new this thing cost a lot. ?
5th wheel is offline  
Old 11-11-2013, 09:06 PM
  #4671  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (63)
 
xrayrc's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 2,228
Trader Rating: 63 (100%+)
Default

Will the 120amp v2.1 run the hobbywing 4000kv 4pole motor
xrayrc is offline  
Old 11-12-2013, 05:46 AM
  #4672  
Tech Elite
 
rcboy1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: St. Louis, Missouri
Posts: 3,703
Default

Originally Posted by 5th wheel
Hello
okay I just ordered the hobby wing xerum v3.1 and I hope it will fit in the b4.1 side tray. If not I am screwed over myself lol. Know one could tell me before I order if it would fit so all I can do now is try. I just hope it's a good esc it's my first hobby wing just trying something new this thing cost a lot. ?
Yes it will fit with plenty of room. I have one in my rb5 which is narrower and its perfect.
Originally Posted by xrayrc
Will the 120amp v2.1 run the hobbywing 4000kv 4pole motor
Yes it will
rcboy1 is offline  
Old 11-12-2013, 06:10 AM
  #4673  
Tech Addict
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Leominster,Ma.
Posts: 656
Default

Originally Posted by 5th wheel
Hello
okay I just ordered the hobby wing xerum v3.1 and I hope it will fit in the b4.1 side tray. If not I am screwed over myself lol. Know one could tell me before I order if it would fit so all I can do now is try. I just hope it's a good esc it's my first hobby wing just trying something new this thing cost a lot. ?
You'll definately like the v3.1 . I haven't met a person that doesn't like it. For the amount of settings it has it has a small footprint .Good choice . Take the time to learn the esc setting it can be a great advantage .
Losi57 is offline  
Old 11-12-2013, 06:13 AM
  #4674  
Tech Addict
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Leominster,Ma.
Posts: 656
Default

Originally Posted by zuki250
I am running a 2s...i am not going to run a 3s.....maybe an external bec?
An sct pro would have been the better choice . But you'll be fine with an external bec.You cannot adjust the bec in the 150 a esc.
Losi57 is offline  
Old 11-12-2013, 06:32 AM
  #4675  
Tech Master
 
5th wheel's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Florida
Posts: 1,084
Default

Thanks guys for The help and informaTion. hopefully it will be delivered Friday. be prepared I'm new to hobby wing ESC so I may have a lot of dumb question so if you there with me I will appreciate it. any help I can get from the guys that know is very helpful. I am new to hobby wing an off road racing. been using Novak stuff. and it looks like the the 3.1 is a little more complicated than the Novak edge.
5th wheel is offline  
Old 11-12-2013, 07:01 PM
  #4676  
Tech Fanatic
iTrader: (4)
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Sacramento,California
Posts: 763
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default

Just got the 3.1 stock version how do I turn off the dual punch I just want a smooth throttle pull not slow the all of a sudden full throttle! Thanks
bigdog is offline  
Old 11-12-2013, 08:47 PM
  #4677  
Tech Fanatic
iTrader: (4)
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Sacramento,California
Posts: 763
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default

Nevermihd! I was a dumb dumb and forgot to plug in the sensor wire!! Lol it's fine now!
bigdog is offline  
Old 11-12-2013, 09:20 PM
  #4678  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (44)
 
FastPete's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Orland Park IL
Posts: 5,311
Trader Rating: 44 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by bigdog
Nevermihd! I was a dumb dumb and forgot to plug in the sensor wire!! Lol it's fine now!
Glad you figured it out!
FastPete is offline  
Old 11-12-2013, 11:12 PM
  #4679  
Tech Master
iTrader: (1)
 
BmainStar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: pullin in,ca.
Posts: 1,993
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by FastPete
Glad you figured it out!
,,
Your user name makes me laugh because it reminds me of Skinny Pete on Breaking Bad LOL.. I have a question? Any tips for cleaning the 4000 kv 4- pole 3656 motor? And how often should this be done? Thanx in advance, Cheers!
BmainStar is offline  
Old 11-13-2013, 04:24 AM
  #4680  
Tech Addict
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Leominster,Ma.
Posts: 656
Default

Originally Posted by BmainStar
,,
Your user name makes me laugh because it reminds me of Skinny Pete on Breaking Bad LOL.. I have a question? Any tips for cleaning the 4000 kv 4- pole 3656 motor? And how often should this be done? Thanx in advance, Cheers!
I race twice a week. I like to replace bearings and clean every 3/4 months.
Losi57 is offline  

Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service -

Copyright © 2024 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.