Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Radio and Electronics
HOBBYWING TECH SUPPORT 1/8 & 1/10 OFF ROAD >

HOBBYWING TECH SUPPORT 1/8 & 1/10 OFF ROAD

Like Tree192Likes

HOBBYWING TECH SUPPORT 1/8 & 1/10 OFF ROAD

Old 10-22-2013, 04:56 PM
  #4501  
Tech Rookie
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Germany
Posts: 1
Default Hobbywing 4274SD 2200kv sensor problem

hello
i m new to this forum and i need your help with a hobbywing motor issue as the company dont reply to my emails

i have one month now a hobbywing ESC 150A v2.1 with 4274SD 2200kv sensored motor
ESC is new, motor i bought it used
i have installed on a traxxas summit , it works fine for two weeks

the last five days the motor when i powered on it work fine for 30 sec after that in slow speed make interupts , noise or stop complete in high throttle it work when slow down it start again but with some cliks in the throttle it start moving.

my conclusion after reading is that maybe i have hall sensor problem or cable sensor problem but i check the cable and the problem appears in very slow speed after exact 30sec.
so i ask i read in the forum that maybe the esc have the problem
i disassemple the motor and clean and inspect visually all seems fine
as you can see in photos

i cant find anywhere the hall sensor board , is this motor for garbage ?

please help
Attached Thumbnails HOBBYWING TECH SUPPORT 1/8 & 1/10 OFF ROAD-hall-sensor-1-sm.jpg   HOBBYWING TECH SUPPORT 1/8 & 1/10 OFF ROAD-hall-sensor-6-sm.jpg  
nikopol888 is offline  
Old 10-22-2013, 07:48 PM
  #4502  
Tech Addict
iTrader: (28)
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: Atlanta, GA
Posts: 507
Trader Rating: 28 (100%+)
Default

Any update on the instant reverse?
treys1 is offline  
Old 10-23-2013, 01:29 PM
  #4503  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (44)
 
FastPete's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Orland Park IL
Posts: 5,311
Trader Rating: 44 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by treys1
Any update on the instant reverse?
They are thinking about it. Probably wont happen real fast. But in the near future I bet.
FastPete is offline  
Old 10-23-2013, 02:04 PM
  #4504  
Tech Elite
Thread Starter
 
COBRARACING's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 3,338
Default

Originally Posted by treys1
Any update on the instant reverse?
At the moment we have no plans to implement instant reverse in out software by removing the slight delay reason is esc protection and drivetrain
COBRARACING is offline  
Old 10-23-2013, 05:42 PM
  #4505  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (44)
 
FastPete's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Orland Park IL
Posts: 5,311
Trader Rating: 44 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by COBRARACING
At the moment we have no plans to implement instant reverse in out software by removing the slight delay reason is esc protection and drivetrain
There it is from the horses mouth! Thanks
FastPete is offline  
Old 10-24-2013, 09:47 AM
  #4506  
Tech Fanatic
iTrader: (4)
 
onekiwi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Sweden but from New Zealand
Posts: 898
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default

I have in my box a HW 120A V2.0 esc

The esc works well BUT when it (the buggy) is at speed there isn't enough power going to the servo and it doesn't turn nearly at all.

When im not on the gas its fineish or if I hold it off the ground and turn the wheels its fine. Only on power the problem arises, although the servo isn't at the speed anyway.

Is there a fix or something I could do besides plugging in a life battery pack to the receiver?
onekiwi is offline  
Old 10-24-2013, 08:03 PM
  #4507  
Tech Addict
iTrader: (28)
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: Atlanta, GA
Posts: 507
Trader Rating: 28 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by COBRARACING
At the moment we have no plans to implement instant reverse in out software by removing the slight delay reason is esc protection and drivetrain
Dang.

That is the one thing keeping you from gaining a bigger following in the crawler / scaler market.
treys1 is offline  
Old 10-26-2013, 07:46 AM
  #4508  
Tech Master
 
UrabusDenis's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Croatia
Posts: 1,008
Default

Originally Posted by UrabusDenis
Hi, can someone confirm that Yuki Model Yakuza Boss 1/8 brushless line is a rebranded Hobbywing, approved by Hobbywing? (and not a lower-quality clone?)
Anyone?
UrabusDenis is offline  
Old 10-26-2013, 12:27 PM
  #4509  
Tech Fanatic
iTrader: (7)
 
Genebaby's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Australia
Posts: 864
Trader Rating: 7 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by Genebaby
Savox cause issues with a lot of ESC's, though I think my brother hasn't had much trouble with a Savox and his HW 150A ESC. I just don't get Savox myself.

Question from me, now that I am going to be running this SCT Pro, how do I know if it's actually running sensored, as opposed to the cable is stuffed but the car still runs.

Is there a way to tell I need to replace the sensor cable?
Anyone got any help on this one?
Genebaby is offline  
Old 10-26-2013, 12:37 PM
  #4510  
Tech Fanatic
iTrader: (45)
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Canada
Posts: 805
Trader Rating: 45 (100%+)
Default

Hey i got a 120a v2.1 xerun gonna run it with a 8.5t in my b44.1 but i want to run some timing and boost to get it to run with the guys running 6.5t at the track which firmware should i b running to get the results i want? Should it be a mod firmware or a stock with boost/timing firmware? And what are a good base timing boost setup? Thanks
Justin33 is offline  
Old 10-26-2013, 12:37 PM
  #4511  
Tech Master
iTrader: (241)
 
nitro_mt_racer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Wapakoneta OH
Posts: 1,690
Trader Rating: 241 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by Genebaby
Anyone got any help on this one?
Sensorless motors or sensored motors with the sensor wire unhooked will cog slightly from a standing start. This should be your first indication that the sensor wire might need changed.
nitro_mt_racer is offline  
Old 10-26-2013, 02:58 PM
  #4512  
Tech Fanatic
iTrader: (7)
 
Genebaby's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Australia
Posts: 864
Trader Rating: 7 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by nitro_mt_racer
Sensorless motors or sensored motors with the sensor wire unhooked will cog slightly from a standing start. This should be your first indication that the sensor wire might need changed.
So that is the only way? Cheers. I'll test it now and then, see how it goes when it's slow.
Genebaby is offline  
Old 10-26-2013, 03:38 PM
  #4513  
Tech Master
iTrader: (7)
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 1,629
Trader Rating: 7 (82%+)
Default

is there plan on putting a current limted in the software
RavensNightFury is offline  
Old 10-26-2013, 05:28 PM
  #4514  
Tech Initiate
iTrader: (4)
 
thejudge's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Darwin
Posts: 44
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default 3656SD Motor Heatsink

Has anyone put a heatsink on the 3656SD Motor?
I live in a warm tropical environment with 33Deg Celsius as the average temperature, and want to put a heatsink and fan on the motor as a precautionary measure.

Post pics of your setup if you can.

Cheers
thejudge is offline  
Old 10-26-2013, 08:01 PM
  #4515  
Tech Regular
iTrader: (21)
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: Biggest Little City in the World
Posts: 374
Trader Rating: 21 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by thejudge
Has anyone put a heatsink on the 3656SD Motor?
I live in a warm tropical environment with 33Deg Celsius as the average temperature, and want to put a heatsink and fan on the motor as a precautionary measure.

Post pics of your setup if you can.

Cheers
I use a small one, but i know guys who use heat sinks with fans. Not the best pic but it shows heat sink on my 3656-4700kv motor

NvDesertRat96 is offline  

Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service -

Copyright © 2024 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.