Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Radio and Electronics
HOBBYWING TECH SUPPORT 1/8 & 1/10 OFF ROAD >

HOBBYWING TECH SUPPORT 1/8 & 1/10 OFF ROAD

Like Tree198Likes

HOBBYWING TECH SUPPORT 1/8 & 1/10 OFF ROAD

Old 03-19-2013, 08:57 PM
  #2341  
Guest
iTrader: (13)
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: south fulton tn
Posts: 1,175
Trader Rating: 13 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by rcboy1
Obviousley i'm a little biased on this subject (I think all the HW stuff is better), but there is a thread for the motor on here and there are pictures on there comparing the size of the magnets on the rotor between a tekin Pro4 and the HW....see for yourself.

(Hobbywing left, Tekin middle, then tenshock)

I haven't heard anything from him in a while, I'm assuming they're working on another project or something right now.
hey carter do u got the sct combo for ur corr truck????
kyoshoracer77 is offline  
Old 03-19-2013, 09:20 PM
  #2342  
Tech Elite
 
rcboy1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: St. Louis, Missouri
Posts: 3,703
Default

Originally Posted by kyoshoracer77
hey carter do u got the sct combo for ur corr truck????
Not right now. I actually don't even own that truck anymore. When I did run that truck down there last year I was running the 4 pole motor, but instead of the SCT pro I chose a V2.1 to take advantage of its extra tuning features.
rcboy1 is offline  
Old 03-19-2013, 09:46 PM
  #2343  
Guest
iTrader: (13)
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: south fulton tn
Posts: 1,175
Trader Rating: 13 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by rcboy1
Not right now. I actually don't even own that truck anymore. When I did run that truck down there last year I was running the 4 pole motor, but instead of the SCT pro I chose a V2.1 to take advantage of its extra tuning features.
y dont u have the corr truck from caster???
kyoshoracer77 is offline  
Old 03-20-2013, 09:28 AM
  #2344  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (9)
 
jrz93's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: jersey
Posts: 2,910
Trader Rating: 9 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by jrz93
I have 2 issues with 2.1 esc ?
My 60 amp esc will only run when sensor is disconnected
And 120 amp I cannot get the esc temp disabled??
Will the new V3.1 software help??
anyone?
jrz93 is offline  
Old 03-20-2013, 10:37 AM
  #2345  
Tech Master
iTrader: (3)
 
lewis110's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Hallstead, PA
Posts: 1,117
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by jrz93
anyone?
The newest pc software is the 3.2 and in not sure if that will help your problem or not. I burnt out the 1st phase on my xtreme stock once. It would run in sensorless mode but would not with a sensor wire hooked up. I had to roll the car to get the motor to work. That might also be your problem.

Do you have a lcd program box or led? I always leave my esc overheat protection turned on. If your not using a hobbywing motor chances are the overheat protection for the motor isn't going to work anyway. What's the reason you wanna shut it off?
lewis110 is offline  
Old 03-20-2013, 11:04 AM
  #2346  
Tech Master
iTrader: (51)
 
richracer2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Alabama
Posts: 1,043
Trader Rating: 51 (100%+)
Default

I finally got everything hooked up to test the esc and motor (150a xerun)! This thing is sooooo smooth at low speed! I'll get to really test it today hopefully, I had to get a servo extention wire from the lhs today. But so far so good!
richracer2 is offline  
Old 03-20-2013, 01:40 PM
  #2347  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (9)
 
jrz93's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: jersey
Posts: 2,910
Trader Rating: 9 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by lewis110
The newest pc software is the 3.2 and in not sure if that will help your problem or not. I burnt out the 1st phase on my xtreme stock once. It would run in sensorless mode but would not with a sensor wire hooked up. I had to roll the car to get the motor to work. That might also be your problem.

Do you have a lcd program box or led? I always leave my esc overheat protection turned on. If your not using a hobbywing motor chances are the overheat protection for the motor isn't going to work anyway. What's the reason you wanna shut it off?
the 60amp issue i can understand
the overheat protection is in a 1s WGT onroad car and it stops car about 4-5 minutes in..the esc temp (with a fan) is always under 100 degrees F and Trinity d3.5 motor temps are 120-135 so idk why it says overload?
it is the single green flashing signal?
jrz93 is offline  
Old 03-20-2013, 03:03 PM
  #2348  
Tech Elite
 
rcboy1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: St. Louis, Missouri
Posts: 3,703
Default

Originally Posted by kyoshoracer77
y dont u have the corr truck from caster???
We're still working on it lol
rcboy1 is offline  
Old 03-20-2013, 05:41 PM
  #2349  
Guest
iTrader: (13)
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: south fulton tn
Posts: 1,175
Trader Rating: 13 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by rcboy1
We're still working on it lol
have u had any problems out of ur 1/8 speed control????
kyoshoracer77 is offline  
Old 03-20-2013, 06:01 PM
  #2350  
Tech Master
iTrader: (3)
 
lewis110's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Hallstead, PA
Posts: 1,117
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by jrz93
the 60amp issue i can understand
the overheat protection is in a 1s WGT onroad car and it stops car about 4-5 minutes in..the esc temp (with a fan) is always under 100 degrees F and Trinity d3.5 motor temps are 120-135 so idk why it says overload?
it is the single green flashing signal?
I'd have to look but I believe a single blinking green light might be low voltage cutoff also. But that wouldn't make since with a 1s battery. The voltage protection should be off. I don't understand why the overheat protection would kick on. I say download the newest 3.2 software and try it. What firmware are you running 508?
lewis110 is offline  
Old 03-20-2013, 07:34 PM
  #2351  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (9)
 
jrz93's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: jersey
Posts: 2,910
Trader Rating: 9 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by lewis110
I'd have to look but I believe a single blinking green light might be low voltage cutoff also. But that wouldn't make since with a 1s battery. The voltage protection should be off. I don't understand why the overheat protection would kick on. I say download the newest 3.2 software and try it. What firmware are you running 508?
That is a good question
I just ordered the LED program box as I have the other box
Wanted to know if new firmware or software would help or an older version would?
I have several of hobbywing esc's n only the 2.1 120 amp 1s does this???
jrz93 is offline  
Old 03-20-2013, 11:31 PM
  #2352  
Tech Apprentice
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Posts: 96
Default

i have problem....

1 of my U terminal 3656sd motor got snapped.
i mean one side/corner of U terminal, not both....

and i managed to soldered again using that 1 piece side/corner of broken U terminal after i soldered with side/corner U terminal that still in contact.

my question....
if i broken both U side terminal, can i change with other terminal/conector with banana split conecctor?
or just straight solder it? can it hold up?
j3fron is offline  
Old 03-21-2013, 12:58 AM
  #2353  
Tech Regular
iTrader: (3)
 
darcness's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 393
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Default

If you just straight soldered it, it should hold up. How did you manage to break it in the first place though? Must have been something that hit it pretty good.
darcness is offline  
Old 03-21-2013, 05:14 AM
  #2354  
Tech Master
iTrader: (3)
 
lewis110's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Hallstead, PA
Posts: 1,117
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Exclamation

Originally Posted by jrz93
That is a good question
I just ordered the LED program box as I have the other box
Wanted to know if new firmware or software would help or an older version would?
I have several of hobbywing esc's n only the 2.1 120 amp 1s does this???
You want the LCD 3-1 (or 2-1) program box. The newest blinky mode is 508_No_Timing and the newest boosted firmware is 930 stock/mod I would reflash the esc and it should let you disable the overheat protection.

The LCD is better in my opinion. With led is mainly just for Ezrun speedo's where they are pretty generic. The LCD will tell you exactly what you are programing. The led just gives you a number.

Roger
lewis110 is offline  
Old 03-21-2013, 06:37 AM
  #2355  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (19)
 
Rockthecatbox21's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Texas panhandle
Posts: 2,794
Trader Rating: 19 (100%+)
Default

Anybody know why my 150 amp xerun wants to cut my batteries off early? I programmed it to cut off 3.4 volts per cell, but it goes into lipo mode at about 3.7 volts per cell. Think i'm gonna program it for 3.2 V.P.C. to get it where i want the esc to cutoff at. My question is, why does it do this? I'm running a 1900Kv motor 4s 4100mah batteries. Esc wasn't hot, motor was warm.
Rockthecatbox21 is offline  

Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Your Privacy Choices -

Copyright © 2024 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.