Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Radio and Electronics
HOBBYWING TECH SUPPORT 1/8 & 1/10 OFF ROAD >

HOBBYWING TECH SUPPORT 1/8 & 1/10 OFF ROAD

Like Tree180Likes

HOBBYWING TECH SUPPORT 1/8 & 1/10 OFF ROAD

Old 01-04-2013, 05:48 PM
  #1546  
Tech Master
iTrader: (3)
 
lewis110's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Hallstead, PA
Posts: 1,117
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by MattP View Post
I found the download page for the software. Which version should I use for the xerun 150a escs?

http://www.falconsekido.com/pages/download

I downloaded the latest software and it says it can't open this type of file....Anyone else get an error message?
Download the v3.2 software. Also the firmware you want to download into the lcd program box is V1.08_120504

Hope that answers your question, if not let us know
lewis110 is offline  
Old 01-04-2013, 05:50 PM
  #1547  
Tech Master
iTrader: (3)
 
lewis110's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Hallstead, PA
Posts: 1,117
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Default

You will also need to use a file unziper. I use www.jzip.com download that and it will open the file for you. The hobbywing software is in a rar file.
lewis110 is offline  
Old 01-04-2013, 05:59 PM
  #1548  
Suspended
iTrader: (440)
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: VA
Posts: 10,180
Trader Rating: 440 (99%+)
Default

Originally Posted by lewis110 View Post
You will also need to use a file unziper. I use www.jzip.com download that and it will open the file for you. The hobbywing software is in a rar file.
Ok thanks.
MattP is offline  
Old 01-04-2013, 08:50 PM
  #1549  
Tech Apprentice
 
skirkman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: riverside,ca
Posts: 90
Default

does hobbywing sponsor drivers???what is the contact to find out??
skirkman is offline  
Old 01-05-2013, 01:17 AM
  #1550  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (33)
 
Blitzrockey's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: B.C Canada
Posts: 2,183
Trader Rating: 33 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by skirkman View Post
does hobbywing sponsor drivers???what is the contact to find out??
They sure do. There is a link on falconsekidos website.
Blitzrockey is offline  
Old 01-05-2013, 11:24 AM
  #1551  
Tech Elite
 
rcboy1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: St. Louis, Missouri
Posts: 3,703
Default

Originally Posted by skirkman View Post
does hobbywing sponsor drivers???what is the contact to find out??
Just like Cale said, they sure do. You will most likely be responded to by Daniel, who is a great guy. He will provide you with anything you need information/customer service wise
rcboy1 is offline  
Old 01-05-2013, 03:28 PM
  #1552  
Tech Fanatic
iTrader: (46)
 
thekisscutken1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: clayton, nc
Posts: 776
Trader Rating: 46 (100%+)
Default

Hey guys i just signed with HWNA and FalconSekido. I have been running hobbywing esc's and motors for over a year now and love the quality and performance compared to many other brands. I have never used a hobbywing 1/8 motor though. I see there are many different ones out there. which do you guys recommend for 1/8 ebuggy racing?
thekisscutken1 is offline  
Old 01-05-2013, 05:13 PM
  #1553  
Tech Elite
 
rcboy1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: St. Louis, Missouri
Posts: 3,703
Default

Originally Posted by thekisscutken1 View Post
Hey guys i just signed with HWNA and FalconSekido. I have been running hobbywing esc's and motors for over a year now and love the quality and performance compared to many other brands. I have never used a hobbywing 1/8 motor though. I see there are many different ones out there. which do you guys recommend for 1/8 ebuggy racing?
I use the 2250Kv motor, either in sensored form on non. Many guys dont like using that high of kv, but it is more efficient to just limit your epa's (for me around 90%) then to buy a new motor when you travel to a large track. This is honestly on of the best motors I have ever used from any manufacturer; it is nearly indestructible and it pulls extremely hard.

http://www.falconsekido.com/products/xrm4168sd
rcboy1 is offline  
Old 01-05-2013, 05:16 PM
  #1554  
Tech Fanatic
iTrader: (46)
 
thekisscutken1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: clayton, nc
Posts: 776
Trader Rating: 46 (100%+)
Default

Whats the difference between 4068 and 4168?
thekisscutken1 is offline  
Old 01-05-2013, 05:28 PM
  #1555  
Tech Elite
 
rcboy1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: St. Louis, Missouri
Posts: 3,703
Default

Originally Posted by thekisscutken1 View Post
Whats the difference between 4068 and 4168?
The 4168 is a 4 pole motor, the 4068 is a 2 pole. The 4168 is overkill in every buggy, but it would be great for an e-truggy (or a missile). I see you race for Team C; and even though I dont know a whole lot about their vehicles just from the pictures/specs of their 1/8th scale e-buggy I would say use the 4068. Need another reason? It's also cheaper.
rcboy1 is offline  
Old 01-05-2013, 05:29 PM
  #1556  
Tech Elite
 
rcboy1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: St. Louis, Missouri
Posts: 3,703
Default

Oh, and by the way: Welcome to the TEAM!!!
rcboy1 is offline  
Old 01-05-2013, 05:38 PM
  #1557  
Tech Fanatic
iTrader: (46)
 
thekisscutken1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: clayton, nc
Posts: 776
Trader Rating: 46 (100%+)
Default

Thanks! I looked in features and it says 4068 is 4 pole not 4168. Also 4274 more for monster trucks?
thekisscutken1 is offline  
Old 01-05-2013, 05:40 PM
  #1558  
Tech Master
iTrader: (40)
 
BlackStarRacing's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Miramar, Florida
Posts: 1,786
Trader Rating: 40 (100%+)
Default

has anyone tried a 4 pole motor with the xtreme stock esc?? i want to remove my sctpro esc for the added timing and boost the xtreme provides....
BlackStarRacing is offline  
Old 01-05-2013, 05:52 PM
  #1559  
Tech Elite
 
rcboy1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: St. Louis, Missouri
Posts: 3,703
Default

Originally Posted by thekisscutken1 View Post
Thanks! I looked in features and it says 4068 is 4 pole not 4168. Also 4274 more for monster trucks?
Sorry about that, I always get those two confused. The non 4-pole is what you want.
Originally Posted by BlackStarRacing View Post
has anyone tried a 4 pole motor with the xtreme stock esc?? i want to remove my sctpro esc for the added timing and boost the xtreme provides....
I am assuming you mean the sct 4-pole. I have never used the Extreme esc but i believe it is similar to the V2. In that case, it will run the motor very well. I do believe though that the esc is mean more for stock/spec racing. You want the 120amp V2.1 if you are running this in a 4wd SCT.
rcboy1 is offline  
Old 01-05-2013, 06:22 PM
  #1560  
Tech Master
iTrader: (9)
 
TCCustoms's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: South Central Michigan
Posts: 1,512
Trader Rating: 9 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by BlackStarRacing View Post
has anyone tried a 4 pole motor with the xtreme stock esc?? i want to remove my sctpro esc for the added timing and boost the xtreme provides....
Right...like RCBOY said, i wouldnt use that for a 4 pole plus its not really needed and adding timing on these big 4 pole motors creates heat and they 4 poles run warm enough without timing. Not sure what boost would do to a 4 pole...never heard of anyone doing it atleast
TCCustoms is offline  

Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information -

Copyright © 2023 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.