Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Radio and Electronics
HOBBYWING TECH SUPPORT 1/8 & 1/10 OFF ROAD >

HOBBYWING TECH SUPPORT 1/8 & 1/10 OFF ROAD

Like Tree180Likes

HOBBYWING TECH SUPPORT 1/8 & 1/10 OFF ROAD

Old 12-31-2012, 02:47 AM
  #1531  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (102)
 
evostyle's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: St. Louis
Posts: 3,728
Trader Rating: 102 (98%+)
Default

The case is held on with two screws (jewelers phillips) on the bottom, two snap tabs on the side underneath the stickers. I just peeled up the stickers and "unlocked" the tabs. Then it should open up. Take your time peeling up the 1s heat sink off the mosfets so you don't damage the heat transfer tape. Then put the heat sink in the top half with the tape between the heatsink and mosfets and close it up.
evostyle is offline  
Old 12-31-2012, 02:53 AM
  #1532  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (102)
 
evostyle's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: St. Louis
Posts: 3,728
Trader Rating: 102 (98%+)
Default

Originally Posted by froggie22 View Post
Similar set-up to what I'll be running. It's a b44.2 with a 8.5t.
I'm running a 7.5 on a small to medium sized track. Stock spur with a 20T pinion. Punch at level 3 is really smooth. I'm also running just a small amount of boost timing (function 9) set to value 2 ( 3 degrees ) with no turbo and the car is a ROCKET! I think a lower punch value really helps to make the traction controllable outta the turns which really makes it accelerate hard.
evostyle is offline  
Old 12-31-2012, 12:54 PM
  #1533  
Tech Master
iTrader: (4)
 
BillyT.'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 1,912
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default

Xerun 150a running the most recent firmware I can find and the temp protection drop down is grayed out on the USB link software... And there is no option for it on the LCD programmer. maybe... I need to check this again...


Any insight?

Last edited by BillyT.; 12-31-2012 at 01:04 PM.
BillyT. is offline  
Old 01-01-2013, 08:42 AM
  #1534  
Tech Regular
iTrader: (26)
 
robbieg's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Ky
Posts: 346
Trader Rating: 26 (100%+)
Default

ordered from http://www.falconsekido.com/ and there service is great.
robbieg is offline  
Old 01-04-2013, 12:14 PM
  #1535  
Tech Rookie
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Posts: 19
Default need help with program card

Hi I have a ezrun 3656 4000kv I can't get the program card to work it comes on with straight lines no numbers
mrsnake is offline  
Old 01-04-2013, 01:41 PM
  #1536  
Tech Fanatic
iTrader: (52)
 
thebizz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 809
Trader Rating: 52 (100%+)
Default

What firmare and software do I use with the SCT pro and HW 3656SD 4700kv?
thebizz is offline  
Old 01-04-2013, 01:46 PM
  #1537  
Suspended
iTrader: (440)
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: VA
Posts: 10,180
Trader Rating: 440 (99%+)
Default

Originally Posted by robbieg View Post
ordered from http://www.falconsekido.com/ and there service is great.
+1

I ordered three xerun 150a escs from them in the last couple weeks and their shipping was super fast.
MattP is offline  
Old 01-04-2013, 02:17 PM
  #1538  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (33)
 
Blitzrockey's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: B.C Canada
Posts: 2,183
Trader Rating: 33 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by thebizz View Post
What firmare and software do I use with the SCT pro and HW 3656SD 4700kv?
There is just the firmwear that comes with it, at the moment its not upgradable etc.
Blitzrockey is offline  
Old 01-04-2013, 02:37 PM
  #1539  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (4)
 
Slotmachine's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Germantown Maryland
Posts: 5,823
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by mrsnake View Post
Hi I have a ezrun 3656 4000kv I can't get the program card to work it comes on with straight lines no numbers
Make sure the 3 color wire is hooked up right and you have a good charge on your battery. I have never seen this happen before...............Make sure the program box has the latest update in it.
Paul R.
Slotmachine is offline  
Old 01-04-2013, 02:40 PM
  #1540  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (4)
 
Slotmachine's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Germantown Maryland
Posts: 5,823
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by thebizz View Post
What firmare and software do I use with the SCT pro and HW 3656SD 4700kv?
Download and install the latest software there is.......................
Slotmachine is offline  
Old 01-04-2013, 02:46 PM
  #1541  
Tech Master
iTrader: (21)
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 1,345
Trader Rating: 21 (100%+)
Default

For you guys running the 120a sct pro and a 4 pole motor, do you notice any difference between punch and timing changes? I've tried multiple settings and I cannot tell (gps verified) any change. Whereas I have a viper esc and it's night/day difference when timing and punch kick in.
mulepic is offline  
Old 01-04-2013, 03:00 PM
  #1542  
Tech Rookie
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: oversea-Bulgaria
Posts: 7
Default

Originally Posted by BillyT. View Post
Xerun 150a running the most recent firmware I can find and the temp protection drop down is grayed out on the USB link software... And there is no option for it on the LCD programmer. maybe... I need to check this again...


Any insight?
Same here! Which is the latest firmware for the ESC and prog.box?
carpediem is offline  
Old 01-04-2013, 03:27 PM
  #1543  
Tech Master
iTrader: (3)
 
lewis110's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Hallstead, PA
Posts: 1,117
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by mrsnake View Post
Hi I have a ezrun 3656 4000kv I can't get the program card to work it comes on with straight lines no numbers
You need to hook just the program box up to the usb pc software and reflash the box. Sometimes this happens, but its an easy fix.
lewis110 is offline  
Old 01-04-2013, 03:42 PM
  #1544  
Suspended
iTrader: (440)
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: VA
Posts: 10,180
Trader Rating: 440 (99%+)
Default

Originally Posted by lewis110 View Post
You need to hook just the program box up to the usb pc software and reflash the box. Sometimes this happens, but its an easy fix.
I found the download page for the software. Which version should I use for the xerun 150a escs?

http://www.falconsekido.com/pages/download

I downloaded the latest software and it says it can't open this type of file....Anyone else get an error message?
MattP is offline  
Old 01-04-2013, 03:46 PM
  #1545  
Tech Regular
iTrader: (26)
 
robbieg's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Ky
Posts: 346
Trader Rating: 26 (100%+)
Default

mine downloaded and works fine except for the grayed out temp protection

Last edited by robbieg; 01-04-2013 at 03:58 PM.
robbieg is offline  

Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information -

Copyright © 2023 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.