Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Radio and Electronics
MT-4 Addition EL Backlight & Vibrate Kit >

MT-4 Addition EL Backlight & Vibrate Kit

MT-4 Addition EL Backlight & Vibrate Kit

Old 04-13-2011, 11:54 AM
  #1  
Tech Champion
Thread Starter
iTrader: (12)
 
RC MARKET's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: HK
Posts: 6,278
Trader Rating: 12 (100%+)
Default MT-4 Addition EL Backlight & Vibrate Kit

Addition EL Backlight & Vibrate Kit for SANWA MT-4

Input Volt : 3.6-9.0V

Backlight Timer Auto Switch

Alam with Vibrate

with Manual to Diy
Video :
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=guCIFlMuC7M
Attached Thumbnails MT-4 Addition EL Backlight & Vibrate Kit-mt4-bl-2.jpg  
RC MARKET is offline  
Old 04-13-2011, 12:02 PM
  #2  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (5)
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 3,660
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Default

Just got the mt4 and it is awesome! I definitely think I will like this better then the m11, and of course the part that bugs me is the no backlight.

I did not see a diy video just a demonstration. Where can I get the parts and how much would it cost?
dreaux is offline  
Old 04-13-2011, 12:07 PM
  #3  
Tech Champion
Thread Starter
iTrader: (12)
 
RC MARKET's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: HK
Posts: 6,278
Trader Rating: 12 (100%+)
Default

http://rcmarket.com.hk/
RC MARKET is offline  
Old 04-13-2011, 12:09 PM
  #4  
Tech Apprentice
 
snapplane's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 72
Default

How extensive is the DIY?
snapplane is offline  
Old 04-13-2011, 12:27 PM
  #5  
Tech Champion
Thread Starter
iTrader: (12)
 
RC MARKET's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: HK
Posts: 6,278
Trader Rating: 12 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by snapplane View Post
How extensive is the DIY?
all part was build-in at PCB , have some step only,
install in your MT-4 will ok !
RC MARKET is offline  
Old 04-14-2011, 05:45 PM
  #6  
Tech Master
iTrader: (104)
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Kalamazoo,MI
Posts: 1,971
Trader Rating: 104 (100%+)
Default

For $40 its not bad I guess but if you had an instruction template or diagram that may be helpful with your sales.
dan-o is offline  
Old 04-14-2011, 08:56 PM
  #7  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (5)
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 3,660
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Default

the value would be in the instructions for the DIY. I am not going to take apart my brand new radio and try to figure out how to install it. Really i just need the led no vibrators

and that would cost me 25 cents at radio shack.

but i would still might do it with some detailed instruction, because from the looks of it, all you are doing is selling a cheap LED at 5,000% mark up
dreaux is offline  
Old 04-14-2011, 11:25 PM
  #8  
Tech Adept
iTrader: (22)
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Sacramento, CA
Posts: 229
Trader Rating: 22 (100%+)
Default

ordered mine for mine and my gf radio... we'll see how it goes...
nissan_driver24 is offline  
Old 04-29-2011, 02:00 PM
  #9  
Tech Champion
Thread Starter
iTrader: (12)
 
RC MARKET's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: HK
Posts: 6,278
Trader Rating: 12 (100%+)
Default

Are you ok ?
RC MARKET is offline  
Old 05-16-2011, 07:04 PM
  #10  
Tech Adept
iTrader: (11)
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 222
Trader Rating: 11 (100%+)
Default

Has anyone installed this yet? How did it go?
Delawareguy is offline  
Old 05-16-2011, 07:28 PM
  #11  
Tech Adept
iTrader: (22)
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Sacramento, CA
Posts: 229
Trader Rating: 22 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by Delawareguy View Post
Has anyone installed this yet? How did it go?
Yeah installed mine already but havn't installed my gfs yet. It works great and really helps when I had a night time comp for my Scaler.
nissan_driver24 is offline  
Old 05-16-2011, 09:40 PM
  #12  
Tech Adept
iTrader: (11)
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 222
Trader Rating: 11 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by nissan_driver24 View Post
Yeah installed mine already but havn't installed my gfs yet. It works great and really helps when I had a night time comp for my Scaler.
How difficult was the install?
Delawareguy is offline  
Old 06-02-2011, 12:28 AM
  #13  
Tech Regular
iTrader: (3)
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Burbank, Ca
Posts: 371
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Default WEB SITE PROB.

I would like to get the back light kit but the site wont let me register. cant click on anything. So how do I order.

Thanks.
THE DOC is offline  
Old 06-02-2011, 02:23 AM
  #14  
Tech Elite
 
dameetz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: The Sky
Posts: 2,560
Default

Originally Posted by THE DOC View Post
I would like to get the back light kit but the site wont let me register. cant click on anything. So how do I order.

Thanks.
You need to use Internet Explorer to browse/register/order the RCMarket site. Having said that the site is too slow, this is the reason I don't order from them sometimes. I hope RCMarket fix it.
dameetz is offline  
Old 06-02-2011, 10:45 AM
  #15  
Tech Regular
iTrader: (3)
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Burbank, Ca
Posts: 371
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by dameetz View Post
You need to use Internet Explorer to browse/register/order the RCMarket site. Having said that the site is too slow, this is the reason I don't order from them sometimes. I hope RCMarket fix it.
Do you know where to else to get it.
THE DOC is offline  

Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information -

Copyright © 2023 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.