Like Tree4Likes

Viper RC -

Old 04-20-2013, 08:24 PM
  #7666  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (73)
 
MikeXray's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: New York
Posts: 5,755
Trader Rating: 73 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by Bob Barry
I power it up, press the button again for about a second and then the solid green light switches to solid orange. That lets you know you are in 'link mode' and you can proceed on the Proguage.

If you are still having troubles, try re-setting up the ESC. Set end points at 100 and rebind
thanks, I was pushing the button for too long.
MikeXray is offline  
Old 04-20-2013, 10:30 PM
  #7667  
Tech Master
iTrader: (54)
 
King DORK's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Wherever my alien friends take me.
Posts: 1,764
Trader Rating: 54 (100%+)
Default

Needed a new esc to replace my old ass GTB which was starting to do "weird" things. After checking out many high end escs from several manufacturers I decided on the VTX10R BE. One of my teammates ordered one too, along with an 8.5 Viper motor. Hope these escs turn out to be all that since I sold myself and my friend pretty hard on them.
King DORK is offline  
Old 04-21-2013, 04:59 AM
  #7668  
Tech Regular
iTrader: (5)
 
Graveyard's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Posts: 275
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by weyant
out at our local track sunday and my boy was running his buggy and he cased one of the jumps and it shut of for a few seconds and the started back up again...never had that happen like that before thought it was a battery conection but its not that anyon have this happen to them before??
Yup...happened to me also. One month out of warranty...lol. I'm not sure what the prob is at this time. My wires and everything is fastened with a small amount of slack so their not getting moved around. All the connections look great also. Customer support didn't help at all....
Later
Graveyard is offline  
Old 04-21-2013, 05:06 AM
  #7669  
Tech Master
iTrader: (29)
 
silvalis's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Brisbane
Posts: 1,547
Trader Rating: 29 (100%+)
Default

tried reflowing your joins and replacing your sensor cable?
silvalis is offline  
Old 04-22-2013, 08:48 AM
  #7670  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (30)
 
nikos2002's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: any where I can race!
Posts: 5,045
Trader Rating: 30 (100%+)
Default

Sorry, been away from the forum a few days. It's been a busy race weekend, will try to put some results up later.

King- you guys are going to like the systems, great to use, smooth, powerful. If you guys have run 8.5 from others before, you might want to add a pinion or two - our current motors are more torque than rpm.

Graveyard- PM if you have any additional question, more than willing to help. It's hard to figure out why a system can cut off, because there are multiple reasons, from different equipment. Sometimes it's a problem, sometimes it's a fluke. PM me if you have more questions.
nikos2002 is offline  
Old 04-24-2013, 01:58 AM
  #7671  
Tech Fanatic
 
LosiPRRACER's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 774
Default

am considering a VTX10 with VST 13.5T sensored setup for my 22SCT.

is anyone still running these with goodluck? they are less then $200 for the combo on Amain.
LosiPRRACER is offline  
Old 04-24-2013, 04:28 AM
  #7672  
Tech Fanatic
iTrader: (26)
 
DustinH's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Joplin, MO
Posts: 868
Trader Rating: 26 (100%+)
Default

I would get an 8.5, but that's me.
DustinH is offline  
Old 04-24-2013, 01:27 PM
  #7673  
Tech Master
iTrader: (65)
 
DaveG28's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 1,610
Trader Rating: 65 (100%+)
Default

Hi guys,

On the 540 motors, no matter how tight I screw the endbell, I can adjust the timing by hand...it doesn't seem to move during running but it still makes me nervous..is it normal that they are this loose?
DaveG28 is offline  
Old 04-24-2013, 01:41 PM
  #7674  
Tech Master
iTrader: (55)
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Posts: 1,131
Trader Rating: 55 (97%+)
Default

Originally Posted by LosiPRRACER
am considering a VTX10 with VST 13.5T sensored setup for my 22SCT.

is anyone still running these with goodluck? they are less then $200 for the combo on Amain.
A 13.5 might not be the best bet for an SCT. I like my 10.5 and occasionally I run an 8.5.

13.5 works great in my 2wd buggy.
shagnat is offline  
Old 04-24-2013, 03:46 PM
  #7675  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (30)
 
nikos2002's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: any where I can race!
Posts: 5,045
Trader Rating: 30 (100%+)
Default

Losi - they are a great deal for a great unit!! We actually went back and updated the spec on the orange VTX to be as close to the BE unit as possible!!

Dave - we have seen that with some of the motors, if you want to feel safe a drop of CA will make sure to hold it. Generally not a concern, we had a batch that it was reported some did that.
nikos2002 is offline  
Old 04-24-2013, 05:03 PM
  #7676  
Tech Fanatic
 
LosiPRRACER's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 774
Default

our rules at min 10.5 so can either run 10.5 or 13.5
LosiPRRACER is offline  
Old 04-24-2013, 05:08 PM
  #7677  
Tech Master
iTrader: (3)
 
AndrewTom's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Thousand Oaks, CA
Posts: 1,429
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by LosiPRRACER
am considering a VTX10 with VST 13.5T sensored setup for my 22SCT.

is anyone still running these with goodluck? they are less then $200 for the combo on Amain.
the 13.5 should be fine, very controllable, and usable powerband. a 10.5 will be a bit more powerful. once you get down to an 8.5, 7.5, 6.5... you need to be a little more skilled with throttle input.

you can always run boost as well!
AndrewTom is offline  
Old 04-26-2013, 08:56 PM
  #7678  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (30)
 
nikos2002's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: any where I can race!
Posts: 5,045
Trader Rating: 30 (100%+)
Default

WOW, really, nobody is around? Must be nitro season.........
nikos2002 is offline  
Old 04-26-2013, 09:25 PM
  #7679  
Tech Master
iTrader: (4)
 
Jim Hustins's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Middletown, NY
Posts: 1,658
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default

Just got home from our last Friday night indoor race. Ran my SC8e on 5s with a 1900kv motor with a Viper VTX8 ESC on a really tight track. It is so smooth. Check it out.
+ YouTube Video
ERROR: If you can see this, then YouTube is down or you don't have Flash installed.
Jim Hustins is offline  
Old 04-26-2013, 11:40 PM
  #7680  
Tech Master
iTrader: (55)
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Posts: 1,131
Trader Rating: 55 (97%+)
Default

Really?
shagnat is offline  

Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Your Privacy Choices -

Copyright © 2024 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.