R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Radio and Electronics

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 07-17-2013, 03:33 PM   #1396
Tech Elite
 
nikos2002's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: any where I can race!
Posts: 4,675
Trader Rating: 29 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to nikos2002
Default

gripgoat - are you running the newer, larger black covered capacitor on the VTX10 or the older smaller silver? Also using a55?

I will send your post to the engineers to see what they say. Last time I asked about brakes they said "We only go fast, we don't slow down"
__________________
Nick Malato
Spektrum Surface Product Manager
** www.spektrumrc.com - www.horizonhobby.com ***
Sponsored By: Spektrum RC, Horizon Hobby, TLR, Maclan Racing, J Concepts
nikos2002 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-17-2013, 05:34 PM   #1397
Tech Elite
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Woodinville, WA
Posts: 2,512
Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by nikos2002 View Post
gripgoat - are you running the newer, larger black covered capacitor on the VTX10 or the older smaller silver? Also using a55?
I'm running the newer larger black-shrink-wrapped capacitor that still has the board and sits on top of the ESC, not the remote capacitor.

-Mike
grippgoat is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-25-2013, 01:03 PM   #1398
Tech Elite
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: lost...
Posts: 2,854
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

Of all the power cap sets Viper has, which set(s) can I use on VXT1 esc? I'm using the 4x power cap set now.
RoyU is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-25-2013, 08:02 PM   #1399
Tech Master
 
CarlosG.'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Falls City,TX
Posts: 1,145
Trader Rating: 12 (100%+)
Send a message via Yahoo to CarlosG.
Default

Does anyone know what the continuous current and burst current on the VTX1 is?
CarlosG. is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-26-2013, 07:01 AM   #1400
Tech Master
 
silvalis's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Brisbane
Posts: 1,545
Trader Rating: 29 (100%+)
Default

motor limit is 6.5t on 2s/3.5t on 1s. so you could probably guess what the current limits are based on that...
__________________
2013 QLD Champion Potato Sack Racer
silvalis is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-04-2013, 06:27 PM   #1401
Tech Elite
 
Graham11's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: Philadelphia, PA
Posts: 2,035
Trader Rating: 21 (100%+)
Default

Hi, my vtx10 will not go into callibration mode? Anyone know why this would happen?
Graham11 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-06-2013, 08:24 PM   #1402
Tech Elite
 
nikos2002's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: any where I can race!
Posts: 4,675
Trader Rating: 29 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to nikos2002
Default

Graham -- I think we got all your questions done over in the off-road section or when we spoke. Hope all is better.
__________________
Nick Malato
Spektrum Surface Product Manager
** www.spektrumrc.com - www.horizonhobby.com ***
Sponsored By: Spektrum RC, Horizon Hobby, TLR, Maclan Racing, J Concepts
nikos2002 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-06-2013, 08:26 PM   #1403
Tech Elite
 
nikos2002's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: any where I can race!
Posts: 4,675
Trader Rating: 29 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to nikos2002
Default

Still some good deals out there on the 2 time 2013 1/12 ROAR National Champion speed control the VTX1. Awesome weapon for your 1/12 and F1 needs.

Looking forward to some great and exciting things in 2014!!!!!!!
__________________
Nick Malato
Spektrum Surface Product Manager
** www.spektrumrc.com - www.horizonhobby.com ***
Sponsored By: Spektrum RC, Horizon Hobby, TLR, Maclan Racing, J Concepts
nikos2002 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-06-2013, 09:50 PM   #1404
Tech Elite
 
Josh-n-ya's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Alameda, CA
Posts: 2,191
Trader Rating: 75 (100%+)
Default

If I was going to try Viper in my TC mod maybe a motor as low as a 4.5. Which ESC would I use? Same question in blinky 17.5 TC? thx
Josh-n-ya is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-07-2013, 12:25 AM   #1405
Tech Elite
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Woodinville, WA
Posts: 2,512
Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)
Default

VTX10 treated me well in 17.5 blinky up to 10.5 boosted. For full mod you'd need a VTX10R, and it's a heavy bitch.

-Mike
grippgoat is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-07-2013, 09:22 AM   #1406
Tech Addict
 
RacinJ's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Mesa Az
Posts: 746
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by nikos2002 View Post
Still some good deals out there on the 2 time 2013 1/12 ROAR National Champion speed control the VTX1. Awesome weapon for your 1/12 and F1 needs.

Looking forward to some great and exciting things in 2014!!!!!!!
Are there some holiday deals on VTX1's.
__________________
Roche P12 '16 & '17; Team Scream 17.5 & 13.5

1/12th scale, just 1/12th scale.
I love to go like hell for 8 minutes.
RacinJ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-07-2013, 07:55 PM   #1407
Tech Elite
 
nikos2002's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: any where I can race!
Posts: 4,675
Trader Rating: 29 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to nikos2002
Default

We did some for black friday - check with your local shop, they might still be running the deals. Even regular prices on the unit are pretty darn good considering. 1s capable - no booster needed. use either 1s or 2s operation, so many adjustments, small footprint.
__________________
Nick Malato
Spektrum Surface Product Manager
** www.spektrumrc.com - www.horizonhobby.com ***
Sponsored By: Spektrum RC, Horizon Hobby, TLR, Maclan Racing, J Concepts
nikos2002 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-07-2013, 08:14 PM   #1408
Tech Elite
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: lost...
Posts: 2,854
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by RacinJ View Post
Are there some holiday deals on VTX1's.
I think it was on sale for $99 on Black Friday
RoyU is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-07-2013, 08:14 PM   #1409
Tech Fanatic
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: PA
Posts: 984
Trader Rating: 82 (100%+)
Default

Is there a way to fix a basically new Copperhead ESC?? Can't find receipt and they won't fix it unless I Pay $45+. I'd do it but lost confidence in their products since this ESC has just a handful of packs on it driven on pavement
Mcap is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-07-2013, 08:30 PM   #1410
Tech Champion
 
JayBee's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: 12TH-MAN COUNTRY
Posts: 6,813
Trader Rating: 31 (100%+)
Default Repair or Replace

Where do I send my new Viper VTX1 for repair or to pay to replace it? I mounted it but didn't like the placement and while cutting off some shrink wrap from the on/off switch wires, I cut thru 3 of the wires
__________________
R C 3 G R A F I X _ F U S I O N . G R A P H I X _ S E A T T L E - R/C - R A C E R S _ E M E R A L D C I T Y R C . C O M

A E - 12R5.2 _ S M - REV8 PRO
JayBee is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Viper RC - mini-dub Radio and Electronics 12069 12-04-2017 10:44 AM



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 08:56 AM.


We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.
Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net