R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Radio and Electronics

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 01-03-2012, 01:37 PM   #826
Tech Champion
 
RedBullFiXX's Avatar
R/C Tech Elite Subscriber
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Intergalactic Planetary
Posts: 6,542
Trader Rating: 34 (100%+)
Default

Looks like a nice piece.
Will it be ROAR approved shortly ?
Didn't see it on the list.

http://www.roarracing.com/?page_id=737
__________________
--> 12th scale Information Source <--

"Men do not quit playing because they grow old; they grow old because they quit playing."
― Oliver Wendell Holmes Jr.
RedBullFiXX is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-03-2012, 01:54 PM   #827
Tech Elite
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Woodinville, WA
Posts: 2,512
Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by JayBee View Post
Anything new in the 1s application department? Speedo wise....
JayBee, Kyle (Logi Maker) was selling a VTX1 not long ago, he may still have it.

-Mike
grippgoat is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-04-2012, 12:54 AM   #828
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: italy
Posts: 198
Default A30 firmware issue

Ciao to all,
yday evening finally i uploaded the a30 firmware on my vtx10r, then i procedeed with radio calibration and started with progauge to setup my profile, and here begun my issue, as default the esc is on profile 1, i tried to change it to profile 7 with progauge but no way, once progauge connected it shows profile 1 and if i push the up or down arrows it shift on setup mode no way to change profile number . The only way to change profile is to enter in program mode directly from the esc then change the profile switch off and then on and connect progauge to edit the profile. Is it a new change on the firmware or is it a real issue?

tnks for yr support
Max
mtaddei is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-04-2012, 01:36 AM   #829
Tech Addict
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Portugal
Posts: 547
Default

Hi mtaddei, where are you in italy from? I'm gonna be there for the ETS in scandiano.
__________________
Team AME/ORCA
https://www.facebook.com/strawberryrcdesigns
http://www.strawberryrcdesigns.pt/
jorgesimes is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-04-2012, 02:36 AM   #830
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: italy
Posts: 198
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by jorgesimes View Post
Hi mtaddei, where are you in italy from? I'm gonna be there for the ETS in scandiano.
Ciao Jorge,
yes i'm Italian and i'm living in Livorno. Unfortunatly i'll not join the crew for the race due to same family problems.
Jorge do you have any idea of the issue that i encounter with the a30 firmware?

Best rgds
Max
mtaddei is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-04-2012, 03:08 AM   #831
Tech Addict
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Portugal
Posts: 547
Default

How do you try to change mode?
__________________
Team AME/ORCA
https://www.facebook.com/strawberryrcdesigns
http://www.strawberryrcdesigns.pt/
jorgesimes is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-04-2012, 03:25 AM   #832
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: italy
Posts: 198
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by jorgesimes View Post
How do you try to change mode?
once connected the progauge and opend the page concerning the esc programming parameters on the lcd screen appear profile 1, then pushing the upper or lower arrow of the progauge instead to change the profile, the screen is showing following option: change parametrs, load parameters save changes
mtaddei is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-04-2012, 03:37 AM   #833
Tech Addict
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Portugal
Posts: 547
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by mtaddei View Post
once connected the progauge and opend the page concerning the esc programming parameters on the lcd screen appear profile 1, then pushing the upper or lower arrow of the progauge instead to change the profile, the screen is showing following option: change parametrs, load parameters save changes
Choose load parameters and choose the profile you want.
__________________
Team AME/ORCA
https://www.facebook.com/strawberryrcdesigns
http://www.strawberryrcdesigns.pt/
jorgesimes is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-04-2012, 03:49 AM   #834
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: italy
Posts: 198
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by jorgesimes View Post
Choose load parameters and choose the profile you want.


tnks
mtaddei is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-04-2012, 04:19 AM   #835
Tech Addict
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Portugal
Posts: 547
Default

I know, it's too easy and sometimes we tend to complicate LOL
__________________
Team AME/ORCA
https://www.facebook.com/strawberryrcdesigns
http://www.strawberryrcdesigns.pt/
jorgesimes is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-09-2012, 09:45 AM   #836
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 308
Trader Rating: 13 (93%+)
Default

question, when using the VTX1 speedo and a 2cell battery, what's the biggest motor you can run?

thanks Scott
Scott.K is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-09-2012, 01:57 PM   #837
Tech Master
 
gonzo416's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Posts: 1,938
Trader Rating: 39 (98%+)
Default

Anyone help with FDR for Viper 13.5 in 1/10 scale Rubber tire TC (no boost) on a 70x40 technical track
gonzo416 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-09-2012, 02:25 PM   #838
Tech Fanatic
 
ekim628's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: OC
Posts: 815
Trader Rating: 9 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Scott.K View Post
question, when using the VTX1 speedo and a 2cell battery, what's the biggest motor you can run?

thanks Scott
Scott- You can run down to a 6.5 with the VTX1

Gonzo- I would start at a FDR around 4.3
__________________
Eric K.

/ Team Associated / Viper RC / Radiopost / Sweep Tires / Much-More Racing / RAL Designs / Parma USA
ekim628 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-09-2012, 03:01 PM   #839
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 308
Trader Rating: 13 (93%+)
Default

thanks for the info Erik.K
Scott.K is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-09-2012, 03:17 PM   #840
Tech Master
 
gonzo416's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Posts: 1,938
Trader Rating: 39 (98%+)
Default

Thanks
gonzo416 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Viper RC - mini-dub Radio and Electronics 12069 12-04-2017 10:44 AM



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 06:22 PM.


Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net