R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Radio and Electronics

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 04-29-2011, 04:04 AM   #376
Tech Champion
 
JayBee's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: 12TH-MAN COUNTRY
Posts: 6,813
Trader Rating: 31 (100%+)
Default

Hey Weylin.....YGPM brah
__________________
R C 3 G R A F I X _ F U S I O N . G R A P H I X _ S E A T T L E - R/C - R A C E R S _ E M E R A L D C I T Y R C . C O M

A E - 12R5.2 _ S M - REV8 PRO
JayBee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-29-2011, 04:40 AM   #377
Tech Regular
 
12scale's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 458
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by blade072 View Post
i just ordered 2 vtx10's with progauge....1 for me and 1 for my mate.....
i cant wait......
can anyone tell me what the setting up of the esc's are like????? any pics please lol
David, i didn't think you liked me enough to buy me a speedy
__________________
Stuart McMillan
Xray T4 2015
Hobbywing/Sanwa/Pro Amps
Adelaide RC Team Mechanic
www.adelaiderc.com.au
12scale is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-29-2011, 04:57 AM   #378
Tech Elite
 
blade072's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Adelaide S.A
Posts: 2,670
Trader Rating: 98 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by 12scale View Post
David, i didn't think you liked me enough to buy me a speedy
didnt think jack needed one...but im open to offers!!!!!
__________________
David Randall

AWESOMATIX A800X ★ MUCHMORE ★ R1 WURKS ★
ROCHE RAPIDE F1-16 ★ SANWA M12 ★ SILVERBACK ★
HOBBYWING ★ RCMAKER ★ VOLANTE RC ★
blade072 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-29-2011, 08:13 AM   #379
Tech Elite
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: W.V.
Posts: 2,225
Trader Rating: 47 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to smitty2802
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by blade072 View Post
can anyone tell me what the setting up of the esc's are like????? any pics please lol
no pictures but it's as easy as you could wish for.

turn your car on then press the button again for a second and look for the f and r lights to light up, plug in your progauge to the switch, and go to link device and thats all you ahve to do. Just go through and make your changes to your profile number...

Very simple and I actually think Weylin has a video on youtube about the esc and shows you how to go through and set it up. Might be worth checking out.

-DC-
__________________
~Jconcepts~EA Motorsports~
smitty2802 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-29-2011, 08:34 AM   #380
Tech Addict
 
4wheeldrive's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Woodstick Ga.
Posts: 690
Trader Rating: 22 (100%+)
Default

Setup Video
4wheeldrive is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-29-2011, 07:10 PM   #381
Tech Elite
 
blade072's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Adelaide S.A
Posts: 2,670
Trader Rating: 98 (100%+)
Default

many thanks guys.....anything showing the progauge in action at all
__________________
David Randall

AWESOMATIX A800X ★ MUCHMORE ★ R1 WURKS ★
ROCHE RAPIDE F1-16 ★ SANWA M12 ★ SILVERBACK ★
HOBBYWING ★ RCMAKER ★ VOLANTE RC ★
blade072 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-29-2011, 10:10 PM   #382
Tech Champion
 
JayBee's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: 12TH-MAN COUNTRY
Posts: 6,813
Trader Rating: 31 (100%+)
Default

Weylin.....sup brah, gimme a holla
__________________
R C 3 G R A F I X _ F U S I O N . G R A P H I X _ S E A T T L E - R/C - R A C E R S _ E M E R A L D C I T Y R C . C O M

A E - 12R5.2 _ S M - REV8 PRO
JayBee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-29-2011, 10:47 PM   #383
Tech Elite
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Woodinville, WA
Posts: 2,512
Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by JayBee View Post
Weylin.....sup brah, gimme a holla
Patience, Daniel-san! I PM'd him first. :P

-Mike
grippgoat is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-29-2011, 10:50 PM   #384
OVA
Tech Champion
 
OVA's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: WASHINGTON
Posts: 8,799
Trader Rating: 79 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by grippgoat View Post
Patience, Daniel-san! I PM'd him first. :P

-Mike
Come on you guy ,it is friday..party time....lol
I got mine hehhee.....
OVA is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-01-2011, 07:51 AM   #385
Tech Addict
 
rcko's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Somewhere In Time
Posts: 611
Trader Rating: 15 (100%+)
Default

Anyone with experience in dealing with the boosted menus?

I been trying to help a fellow Viper driver but I only speak Tekin... It would be neat if there is a translation from Tekin to Viper so someone who understand Tekin can quickly navigate ther Viper menus and at minimum get an idea of what each setting does. For example, it seem like pulse modulation is analogous to Tekin turbo ramp. The accel feature to Tekins boost and the top end feature to Tekin Turbo?

Basically, we run 17.5 boost locally and this viper is getting waxed, we tried stock setting 7 and 4 and tried to mod some of the start rpms, timing, PWM etc but if anything we just got things to go slower.

I am Asking for help...

The unit seems to have TONS of potential, but we cant seem to demo this locally cause we dont know what we are doing in boost... any help would be appreciated. The track we are running has a 120ft back stretch... Thats were we are getting waxed. The car seems to top out after~20 ft. With no further accel. We tried gearing up as well. LRP and Tekins can boost their way upwards into "second" gear and we cant get the Viper to do the same. we have tried FDR from 7 to low 6 with settings 4 and 7 with no luck... Again, accel seems to be great, it is just the top end dpt where we are hurting

Any help is appreciated, we really like the look and setup of the unit, but given the boosted env we race in we would like to give it a better showing in the boosted performance area.

Thanks....
rcko is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-01-2011, 05:10 PM   #386
Tech Champion
 
JayBee's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: 12TH-MAN COUNTRY
Posts: 6,813
Trader Rating: 31 (100%+)
Default

I don't know about anyone else but it looks like I'm gonna be needing a new Viper VTX10
Whatever they use to waterproof the innards of the speedo has not cured. Opened up the package and there was clear splooge everywhere, including on the speedo. One of the sides were popped open a tad, so I pulled it open and there was this shoegoo-type substance.
It's been 4 days now and this substance is still 'wet'
__________________
R C 3 G R A F I X _ F U S I O N . G R A P H I X _ S E A T T L E - R/C - R A C E R S _ E M E R A L D C I T Y R C . C O M

A E - 12R5.2 _ S M - REV8 PRO
JayBee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-01-2011, 09:05 PM   #387
Tech Elite
 
savageboy69's Avatar
R/C Tech Elite Subscriber
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Pasco,WA
Posts: 3,971
Trader Rating: 89 (100%+)
Default

Hey weylin it was cool.to.get to meet you this weekend and see that viper system rip in sc , oh and nice pants today Haha
__________________
Xray|Rc America|Hudy|FX engines|Tekin|SOR graphics|LFR|Ogio|SRT servos|
XB8 2016
XB8-E 2016
XB4 2017
savageboy69 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-01-2011, 11:20 PM   #388
Tech Elite
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Woodinville, WA
Posts: 2,512
Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by JayBee View Post
I don't know about anyone else but it looks like I'm gonna be needing a new Viper VTX10
Whatever they use to waterproof the innards of the speedo has not cured. Opened up the package and there was clear splooge everywhere, including on the speedo. One of the sides were popped open a tad, so I pulled it open and there was this shoegoo-type substance.
It's been 4 days now and this substance is still 'wet'
Wow... Mine only had a slightly misaligned plastic. Weylin already got in touch with me, though. I'm sure you'll hear from him soon. Sounds like he had a busy weekend.

Did you email him, or just PM him?

-Mike
grippgoat is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-02-2011, 12:05 AM   #389
Tech Champion
 
JayBee's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: 12TH-MAN COUNTRY
Posts: 6,813
Trader Rating: 31 (100%+)
Default

Both......
__________________
R C 3 G R A F I X _ F U S I O N . G R A P H I X _ S E A T T L E - R/C - R A C E R S _ E M E R A L D C I T Y R C . C O M

A E - 12R5.2 _ S M - REV8 PRO
JayBee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-02-2011, 01:00 AM   #390
Tech Elite
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Woodinville, WA
Posts: 2,512
Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)
Default

First run around the driveway with 13.5 blinky at 6.6 FDR.... hollllly crap, what a difference! I was expecting it to be wildly uncontrollable, but it was so smooth and responsive. As soon as the trigger came off neutral, the car responded, and it was so easy to modulate the power. Talk about brakes, too (unfair, though, I know the Tekin would be much better at 6.6

I'm gonna have to throw in a 17.5 and drop the gear back to 3.8 for an apples-to-apples comparison against my Tekin.

-Mike
grippgoat is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Viper RC - mini-dub Radio and Electronics 12069 12-04-2017 10:44 AM



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 08:27 PM.


Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net