Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Radio and Electronics
603FS cutting out with new Protek Life 6.6v >

603FS cutting out with new Protek Life 6.6v

603FS cutting out with new Protek Life 6.6v

Reply

Old 09-09-2010, 06:05 PM
  #1  
Tech Adept
Thread Starter
iTrader: (7)
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Austin, TX
Posts: 200
Trader Rating: 7 (100%+)
Default 603FS cutting out with new Protek Life 6.6v

Any ideas why this would be happening. Battery is brand new and has it done it 3 times to me. My old Lipo never gave me any problems. Basically the red light on the receiver comes on and the servos loose power. After a few minutes the receiver will blink to green and its good to go. I have taken the reg off since I was told Life batteries didnt require it. Any ideas would be great!
mdavis1432 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 09-09-2010, 07:45 PM
  #2  
Tech Master
iTrader: (60)
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Valley Cottage NY
Posts: 1,917
Trader Rating: 60 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by mdavis1432 View Post
Any ideas why this would be happening. Battery is brand new and has it done it 3 times to me. My old Lipo never gave me any problems. Basically the red light on the receiver comes on and the servos loose power. After a few minutes the receiver will blink to green and its good to go. I have taken the reg off since I was told Life batteries didnt require it. Any ideas would be great!
Could be the battery bc I run a Hyperion life battery with my 603fs nd no issues nd I have been running this setup for the last 3 months
Speedychris22 is offline  
Reply With Quote

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us Archive Advertising Cookie Policy Privacy Statement Terms of Service