Like Tree3Likes

Hobbywing Justock esc

Reply

Old 02-23-2017, 05:23 AM
  #226  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (61)
 
SMcD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Maryland
Posts: 2,090
Trader Rating: 61 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by f1larry View Post
I seem to be having an issue with drag brake. I have it set to 80% with brake force set to 100% and initial brake set to drag brake. It doesn't seem to slow the car down at all it just keeps rolling. I have a spectrum dx3r transmitter. What can I do to get the drag brake to be more effective?
Set the neutral range to "narrow". Also, I just upgraded from my dx3r. Only after I decided to upgtade did I check the monitor in the Tx itself. My radio was well over a decade old. The Tx itself was not holding neutral on any channel. I notice a dramatic difference in control close to neutral points with my new tx/rx setup. The fix I used last season was to set the ESC to narrow. Good luck
SMcD is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 02-23-2017, 04:08 PM
  #227  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (17)
 
f1larry's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Buffalo Grove, IL
Posts: 2,080
Trader Rating: 17 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by SMcD View Post
Set the neutral range to "narrow". Also, I just upgraded from my dx3r. Only after I decided to upgtade did I check the monitor in the Tx itself. My radio was well over a decade old. The Tx itself was not holding neutral on any channel. I notice a dramatic difference in control close to neutral points with my new tx/rx setup. The fix I used last season was to set the ESC to narrow. Good luck
Would adding additional capacitors or a larger on increase the drag braking.
f1larry is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 03-01-2017, 09:01 AM
  #228  
Tech Addict
iTrader: (28)
 
simmyjellers's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2016
Location: Merryland
Posts: 740
Trader Rating: 28 (100%+)
Default Only 2 screws in fan?

Did anyone else's only come with two screws holding the fan in? Either way does anyone know the exact screw size? Thank you in advance.
simmyjellers is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 03-28-2019, 02:56 AM
  #229  
Tech Addict
 
Join Date: Oct 2015
Location: Dachau, Germany
Posts: 525
Default

Got the ESC and switched from the 80A XR10 in my F1.
calibrated it correctly. Acceleration is smooth but with full throttle the car is at least 30-40% slower in top speed. I just have the wifi Module and didn't change any settings of the ESC...

What can I do? Breaking and first acceleration is smooth, so I don't think it's a sensor cable issue....
man1ac is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 03-29-2019, 10:21 AM
  #230  
Tech Master
iTrader: (14)
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: Arizona
Posts: 1,144
Trader Rating: 14 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by man1ac View Post
Got the ESC and switched from the 80A XR10 in my F1.
calibrated it correctly. Acceleration is smooth but with full throttle the car is at least 30-40% slower in top speed. I just have the wifi Module and didn't change any settings of the ESC...

What can I do? Breaking and first acceleration is smooth, so I don't think it's a sensor cable issue....
Did you recalibrate the ESC with the transmitter? You push the button down until you get the constant beeps from the ESC, then hit the button again at neutral (1 beep), full throttle (2 beeps) and then full brake (3 beeps).
glennhl is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 03-29-2019, 01:13 PM
  #231  
Tech Addict
 
Join Date: Oct 2015
Location: Dachau, Germany
Posts: 525
Default

I only use Hobbywing, so yeah... Did that multiple times...
man1ac is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 03-29-2019, 07:06 PM
  #232  
R/C Tech Elite Member
iTrader: (205)
 
Marcos.J's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Semper Fi
Posts: 30,171
Trader Rating: 205 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by man1ac View Post
I only use Hobbywing, so yeah... Did that multiple times...
Is your epa 100% for the calibration? If so bump it up to atleast 125 after you calibrate it at 100%
glennhl likes this.
Marcos.J is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 03-30-2019, 12:22 AM
  #233  
Tech Addict
 
Join Date: Oct 2015
Location: Dachau, Germany
Posts: 525
Default

Okay...Ill test it. If everything should be normal this shouldnt make any difference, should it?
Marcos.J and gigaplex like this.
man1ac is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 03-30-2019, 12:20 PM
  #234  
R/C Tech Elite Member
iTrader: (205)
 
Marcos.J's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Semper Fi
Posts: 30,171
Trader Rating: 205 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by man1ac View Post
Okay...Ill test it. If everything should be normal this shouldnt make any difference, should it?
it should i had to do it to mine
Marcos.J is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 08-07-2019, 05:12 AM
  #235  
Tech Rookie
 
Join Date: Apr 2019
Location: Hayesville, NC
Posts: 17
Default

Originally Posted by Mr LowDown View Post
Simple question guys...

Can i reverse rotation of the motor?
On a sensor less motor two phase leads can be swapped and the motor will turn in the opposite direction. Only works on SENSOR LESS motors.
DO NOT try this if your motor has a sensor cable and you are using it. It will cause motor or ESC damage due to miss commutation
NCHPIboy is offline  
Reply With Quote

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us Archive Advertising Cookie Policy Privacy Statement Terms of Service