Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Radio and Electronics
Your Radio and what Settings  One Uses.... >

Your Radio and what Settings One Uses....

Your Radio and what Settings One Uses....

Reply

Old 08-02-2010, 01:30 PM
  #1  
Tech Elite
Thread Starter
iTrader: (41)
 
PsycoB4's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Long Island
Posts: 2,507
Trader Rating: 41 (96%+)
Default Your Radio and what Settings One Uses....

Hey guys Im fairly new to the 1/8th scale buggy area... I was told I have one of the nicest Radios on the Market... The 4PK. I only purchased for feel and how it felt when I hold it after a main.... Now What My concern and questions are Basically what settings does each person run, And why??? I see there are many Features you can change on ones kit. But Im not sure what each one does and what affect it would have on my buggy.. If some people can chime in and let me know what they do. It would be greatly appreciated. Thank you
PsycoB4 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 08-03-2010, 09:42 PM
  #2  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (33)
 
Jason Pelletier's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: New York
Posts: 8,820
Trader Rating: 33 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by PsycoB4 View Post
Hey guys Im fairly new to the 1/8th scale buggy area... I was told I have one of the nicest Radios on the Market... The 4PK. I only purchased for feel and how it felt when I hold it after a main.... Now What My concern and questions are Basically what settings does each person run, And why??? I see there are many Features you can change on ones kit. But Im not sure what each one does and what affect it would have on my buggy.. If some people can chime in and let me know what they do. It would be greatly appreciated. Thank you

Really just endpoints. subtrims, and trims. That radio is fast thats why it was money.

You can play with expo but really i prefer none. kinda numbs the curve in neg and makes it more aggressive in positive.

Just remember what your changing or you will dial yourself out slowly.
Jason Pelletier is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 08-04-2010, 11:28 AM
  #3  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (148)
 
Dlewis4's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Saint Joseph, MO
Posts: 4,758
Trader Rating: 148 (100%+)
Default

I am using a DX3R... i use endpoints, trim, sub trim... and a little bit of expo.

Other than that... its all just gravy.
Dlewis4 is offline  
Reply With Quote

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us Archive Advertising Cookie Policy Privacy Statement Terms of Service