Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Radio and Electronics
FLYSKY GT3b Transmitter >

FLYSKY GT3b Transmitter

Like Tree1Likes

FLYSKY GT3b Transmitter

Old 06-13-2011, 08:35 AM
  #1711  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (99)
 
EvanAZ's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 2,912
Trader Rating: 99 (100%+)
Default

Is there anyone working on adding telementry to this?
EvanAZ is offline  
Old 06-13-2011, 09:48 AM
  #1712  
Tech Regular
iTrader: (6)
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 268
Trader Rating: 6 (100%+)
Default

Got the bearing mod done this morning, makes a big improvement over stock. Lipo is on it's way, will be the next mod. Now to save some pennies to get the bored to update the firmware.

On a side note, has anyone had trouble its the trigger sticking at full throttle?
KiDD3 is offline  
Old 06-13-2011, 11:38 AM
  #1713  
psx
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 204
Default

Originally Posted by EvanAZ
Is there anyone working on adding telementry to this?
I don't think so. It is not possible with stock HF module and receiver. It would require to change HF TX module for another one with telemetry (for example from FrSky) and use corresponding receivers.
psx is offline  
Old 06-13-2011, 01:04 PM
  #1714  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (33)
 
rcgod's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Blackfoot Idaho.
Posts: 3,464
Trader Rating: 33 (100%+)
Default

What post number does the mod info start? Can't seem to find it.
rcgod is offline  
Old 06-13-2011, 01:23 PM
  #1715  
Tech Initiate
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 41
Default

rcgod...

Everything you need to know is at the top of Page 100.

:harry
Harry E is offline  
Old 06-13-2011, 02:02 PM
  #1716  
Tech Regular
 
losikid67's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 368
Default

who does the money go to if using the donate button on page 100?
losikid67 is offline  
Old 06-14-2011, 08:05 AM
  #1717  
Tech Master
iTrader: (39)
 
beemerfan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 1,709
Trader Rating: 39 (100%+)
Default

QuangVong,

You have a PM regarding the links on Page 100. Thanks.
beemerfan is offline  
Old 06-14-2011, 08:18 AM
  #1718  
Tech Master
iTrader: (39)
 
beemerfan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 1,709
Trader Rating: 39 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by rcgod
What post number does the mod info start? Can't seem to find it.
I guess we need to add the link to post #1486 on page 100 every so often for people to be able to find it easier.
beemerfan is offline  
Old 06-14-2011, 08:23 AM
  #1719  
Tech Adept
iTrader: (2)
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Glendale, CA
Posts: 130
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

Has anyone else connected this to a castle motor/esc combo i cant seem to get them to bind properly any ideas why?
merx9 is offline  
Old 06-14-2011, 09:35 AM
  #1720  
Tech Rookie
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: spruce grove ab
Posts: 7
Default mods

is there anyone in b.c that can do the mods from page 100 for me. i live in the lower fraser valley
byron westman is offline  
Old 06-14-2011, 10:39 AM
  #1721  
Tech Adept
iTrader: (4)
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 215
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by byron westman
is there anyone in b.c that can do the mods from page 100 for me. i live in the lower fraser valley
Same here...I live in Aldergrove BC. I'm looking for someone local who can upgrade mine as well. Maybe we could team up and buy what we need and try it ourselves. I've got a decent soldering iron and I've read the instructions but I'm worried I might screw something up. I'm no computer programmer.
Glenwyatt is offline  
Old 06-14-2011, 11:11 AM
  #1722  
Tech Rookie
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: spruce grove ab
Posts: 7
Default

Originally Posted by Glenwyatt
Same here...I live in Aldergrove BC. I'm looking for someone local who can upgrade mine as well. Maybe we could team up and buy what we need and try it ourselves. I've got a decent soldering iron and I've read the instructions but I'm worried I might screw something up. I'm no computer programmer.
that would be great ,i live in abbotsford .i was thinking of sending it to the guy in oregon cause i have no electronic.
byron westman is offline  
Old 06-14-2011, 01:19 PM
  #1723  
Tech Apprentice
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 68
Default

Originally Posted by merx9
Has anyone else connected this to a castle motor/esc combo i cant seem to get them to bind properly any ideas why?
When binding always makesure ABS is off on the tx.
fixitrod is offline  
Old 06-14-2011, 01:49 PM
  #1724  
Tech Adept
iTrader: (4)
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 215
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by merx9
Has anyone else connected this to a castle motor/esc combo i cant seem to get them to bind properly any ideas why?
Have you tried binding it with any other set-up??
Glenwyatt is offline  
Old 06-14-2011, 02:37 PM
  #1725  
Tech Rookie
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Posts: 3
Default

Originally Posted by bosco72
Thanks to LATENIGHT & my brother in law i have my LED in my radio.
Can you show the LED mod in more detail. Where are you getting power from ?

Thanks
Wuudogg is offline  

Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service -

Copyright © 2024 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.