Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Radio and Electronics
FLYSKY GT3b Transmitter >

FLYSKY GT3b Transmitter

Like Tree1Likes

FLYSKY GT3b Transmitter

Old 05-27-2011, 05:06 AM
  #1561  
Tech Fanatic
iTrader: (16)
 
QuangVuong's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Villawood
Posts: 837
Trader Rating: 16 (90%+)
Default

Updates on page 100!

Plus all pics are fixed now.
QuangVuong is offline  
Old 05-27-2011, 05:18 AM
  #1562  
Tech Apprentice
iTrader: (2)
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Posts: 81
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

Those of us who have offered the flashing/modding service aren't "cashing in", as you mention. We are offering a service to others who either don't have the time, the knowledge or both to do it themselves. A very nominal fee to offer this service is not out of the question, IMHO. Have you ever paid someone to do something that you were unable to do yourself? That's exactly what we are offering.

That's me "keeping it real". Just MY thoughts.
bugman72 is offline  
Old 05-27-2011, 05:28 AM
  #1563  
Tech Apprentice
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Denmark
Posts: 63
Default

Originally Posted by QuangVuong
Any Flysky/Hibby king/ Eurgle receivers will work.

VRC does not need a receiver. All u need is the USB link cable.
Okay so this transmitter:

http://www.hobbyking.com/hobbyking/s...dProduct=16199

And these receivers work together?

http://www.hobbyking.com/hobbyking/s...dProduct=10625

What about a cable that works for Vista? The one they have at the hippy king site is for windows 2000/XP...

Links to suppliers, hoppy king or others, would be greatly appreciated.


Maybe a UK seller who has the items in stock?
Coach-Z is offline  
Old 05-27-2011, 05:57 AM
  #1564  
Tech Rookie
 
Join Date: May 2011
Posts: 19
Default oops

Originally Posted by bugman72
Those of us who have offered the flashing/modding service aren't "cashing in", as you mention. We are offering a service to others who either don't have the time, the knowledge or both to do it themselves. A very nominal fee to offer this service is not out of the question, IMHO. Have you ever paid someone to do something that you were unable to do yourself? That's exactly what we are offering.

That's me "keeping it real". Just MY thoughts.
i would hate to see ppl cashing in (keep it real)
blingg is offline  
Old 05-27-2011, 07:36 AM
  #1565  
Tech Regular
 
losikid67's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 368
Default

Originally Posted by Coach-Z
Okay so this transmitter:

http://www.hobbyking.com/hobbyking/s...dProduct=16199

And these receivers work together?

http://www.hobbyking.com/hobbyking/s...dProduct=10625

What about a cable that works for Vista? The one they have at the hippy king site is for windows 2000/XP...

Links to suppliers, hoppy king or others, would be greatly appreciated.


Maybe a UK seller who has the items in stock?
Yes those two should work together
losikid67 is offline  
Old 05-27-2011, 07:42 AM
  #1566  
Tech Regular
 
losikid67's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 368
Default

Originally Posted by QuangVuong
Any Flysky/Hibby king/ Eurgle receivers will work.

VRC does not need a receiver. All u need is the USB link cable.
Not all hk rx's work...there's a few that arnt manufactured by flysky...I'll get a list together
losikid67 is offline  
Old 05-27-2011, 09:22 AM
  #1567  
Tech Apprentice
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Denmark
Posts: 63
Default

Originally Posted by losikid67
Yes those two should work together
I have an HK GT2R receiver that came with this transmitter:
http://www.hobbyking.com/hobbyking/s...dProduct=10608

Could I get this to work with the GT3B transmitter? I would then just not use the old GT2 transmitter and only use the GT3B...
Coach-Z is offline  
Old 05-27-2011, 09:31 AM
  #1568  
psx
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 204
Default

Originally Posted by Coach-Z
I have an HK GT2R receiver that came with this transmitter:
http://www.hobbyking.com/hobbyking/s...dProduct=10608

Could I get this to work with the GT3B transmitter? I would then just not use the old GT2 transmitter and only use the GT3B...
It is the same receiver as is bundled with GT3B, so yes it will work. You must only bind receiver to new radio.
psx is offline  
Old 05-27-2011, 09:36 AM
  #1569  
Tech Addict
iTrader: (11)
 
TIZAO's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Tacoma WA
Posts: 744
Trader Rating: 11 (100%+)
Default

So GT2 RX will work for the GT3 TX??? I dont need to buy a GT3RX??? There is like a 5 dollar difference so every penny counts.....
TIZAO is offline  
Old 05-27-2011, 10:17 AM
  #1570  
Tech Addict
iTrader: (9)
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Wisconsin
Posts: 592
Trader Rating: 9 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by FireFrenzy
Or heaven forbid... you could practice something fierce
I have that base covered.
J.Pietsch is offline  
Old 05-27-2011, 01:46 PM
  #1571  
psx
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 204
Default

Originally Posted by TIZAO
So GT2 RX will work for the GT3 TX??? I dont need to buy a GT3RX??? There is like a 5 dollar difference so every penny counts.....
HobbyKing receiver HK-GT2_RX is actually FlySky 3-channel receiver which is compatible with FlySky FS-GT2 and FS-GT3B radios. They don't have 2-channel only receiver as I know.
psx is offline  
Old 05-27-2011, 02:31 PM
  #1572  
Tech Fanatic
iTrader: (16)
 
QuangVuong's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Villawood
Posts: 837
Trader Rating: 16 (90%+)
Default

Originally Posted by blingg
i would hate to see ppl cashing in (keep it real)


No one is cashingin on the radios. Everyone who's on the list is charging under $10 each radio. This is an appropriate amount fir a service. Some of the money goes into material(servos leads, bearing, etc) and some into labour. This only brings the radios price up to $50, but then it's a much better radio for an extra ~$10. Still a budget radio. Just compare it to a Spektrum receiver.

We all just hope people don't start charging a lot for it.
QuangVuong is offline  
Old 05-27-2011, 03:33 PM
  #1573  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (99)
 
EvanAZ's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 2,912
Trader Rating: 99 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by TIZAO
Directions are on the CD ...
What CD???

Took 2 days from HobbyPartz.com
EvanAZ is offline  
Old 05-27-2011, 06:17 PM
  #1574  
Tech Apprentice
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 68
Default

PSX once again you've made the hobby better, not just the controller. I can't believe the work you've put in but I sure am glad you have!

That cashing in comment... It's a donate button.. And he hasn't asked for a dime. I can't even believe you said that! There are people writing code and cashing in, then there's PSX. He didn't even ask for anything. And nobody is barely charging the cost of the programming board to program it for you. Even if the transmitter was 100 dollars where are you going to get 7 dollar receivers for your cars or support like this.

PSX ... How many hours do you think you have into this?
fixitrod is offline  
Old 05-27-2011, 06:56 PM
  #1575  
Tech Master
iTrader: (62)
 
speedracer rc's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 1,438
Trader Rating: 62 (100%+)
Default

Im selling my gt3b radio only used twice with 2 new recievers. I painted the wheel black to give it a better look. $45 shipped. pm if your intrested
speedracer rc is offline  

Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service -

Copyright © 2024 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.