Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Radio and Electronics
FLYSKY GT3b Transmitter >

FLYSKY GT3b Transmitter

Like Tree1Likes

FLYSKY GT3b Transmitter

Old 05-26-2011, 06:22 PM
  #1546  
Tech Initiate
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Pittsburgh, PA
Posts: 24
Default

Originally Posted by tcb22185
Guys i got a few qustions. First how hard is this raido to upgrade? im good with soldering and so on. 2nd. will the raido handel lipo right out of the box? i know i will have to put a plug on it. thats no issue. I have been wanting one of these raidos for awile. the price of the recevers are a huge plus for me.

thanks for your time
"How to" links on page 100 of this thread.
bill_g is offline  
Old 05-26-2011, 06:44 PM
  #1547  
Tech Addict
iTrader: (11)
 
TIZAO's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Tacoma WA
Posts: 744
Trader Rating: 11 (100%+)
Default

So your predicting the future?
TIZAO is offline  
Old 05-26-2011, 07:20 PM
  #1548  
Tech Master
iTrader: (39)
 
beemerfan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 1,709
Trader Rating: 39 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by TIZAO
So your predicting the future?
If you are referring to not having reached page 100 yet then you must not be running the default "number of posts to show per page" that is editable under options in the user CP of RCTech.net. I think 99% of users don't mess with those settings so it is safe to assume that most people will find the links on page 100. It is actually here in post #1486 for people that like to tinker with the defaults.
beemerfan is offline  
Old 05-26-2011, 07:28 PM
  #1549  
Tech Addict
iTrader: (11)
 
TIZAO's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Tacoma WA
Posts: 744
Trader Rating: 11 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by beemerfan
If you are referring to not having reached page 100 yet then you must not be running the default "number of posts to show per page" that is editable under options in the user CP of RCTech.net. I think 99% of users don't mess with those settings so it is safe to assume that most people will find the links on page 100. It is actually here in post #1486 for people that like to tinker with the defaults.
You are correct... although I am new to this forum I have been apart of another forum g20.net for quite a while and they use vbulletin as well... thank you for your link because I really wanted to see what the fuss was about lol and in my frustration decided to be a smart ass...lol jp thanks though!
TIZAO is offline  
Old 05-26-2011, 10:03 PM
  #1550  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (99)
 
EvanAZ's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 2,912
Trader Rating: 99 (100%+)
Default

Just got mine today. no directions

What is the USB plug for?
EvanAZ is offline  
Old 05-26-2011, 10:10 PM
  #1551  
Tech Regular
 
losikid67's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 368
Default

Originally Posted by psx
I am working on something as this (3 or more steps). Proportional can be done with some mixing or modifying radio (potentiometer instead of CH3 button).


I don't know why this wasn't set to defaults, but You can use global-reset to set it to defaults. But if it was after first flashing, it can be because of radio started after flashing, but was very soon stopped by flash-verify process and this gets it to inconsistent state. I will try to change some order of writing to EEPROM and we will see if it will help.
If anything ever needs mods for the radio just lmk...i plan on doing a 3 pos diy kit (comes with programmer, switch, centering resistors, possibly a trim pot, etc) I've had lots of requests on another forum for this, i just tell everyone once theres a firmware that can handle it, i'll have the kit out...overkillrc.com

I can do other kits as well...for mixing functions or similar
losikid67 is offline  
Old 05-27-2011, 12:01 AM
  #1552  
Tech Addict
iTrader: (11)
 
TIZAO's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Tacoma WA
Posts: 744
Trader Rating: 11 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by EvanAZ
Just got mine today. no directions

What is the USB plug for?
Directions are on the CD ...
TIZAO is offline  
Old 05-27-2011, 12:02 AM
  #1553  
Tech Addict
iTrader: (11)
 
TIZAO's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Tacoma WA
Posts: 744
Trader Rating: 11 (100%+)
Default

EvanAz how long did it take for you to get yours and where did you get it at? Paid 35 shipped for mine at hobbypartz
TIZAO is offline  
Old 05-27-2011, 12:09 AM
  #1554  
305
Tech Adept
 
305's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Czech Republic
Posts: 109
Default

Originally Posted by EvanAZ
Just got mine today. no directions What is the USB plug for?
The GT3B has a DSC port to connect the USB plug. The other side goes to PC, of course It works as a joystick simulator, so the radio can be used with race simulators. Should work f.e. with VRC.
305 is offline  
Old 05-27-2011, 01:12 AM
  #1555  
Tech Apprentice
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Denmark
Posts: 63
Default

Did a search, but couldn't find an answer for my question, hoping for some help here from you guys.


I've been looking at the xxx over at hobbyking.com.


I want to be able to drive several different vehicles as well as use it for the VRC game.

I need 4 extra receivers, which recievers work for this transmitter and will it work for the VRC game

Should I consider purchasing it somewhere else than at hobbyking?


thanks in advance ;-)
Coach-Z is offline  
Old 05-27-2011, 02:33 AM
  #1556  
Tech Fanatic
iTrader: (16)
 
QuangVuong's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Villawood
Posts: 837
Trader Rating: 16 (90%+)
Default

Originally Posted by Coach-Z
Did a search, but couldn't find an answer for my question, hoping for some help here from you guys.


I've been looking at the xxx over at hobbyking.com.


I want to be able to drive several different vehicles as well as use it for the VRC game.

I need 4 extra receivers, which recievers work for this transmitter and will it work for the VRC game

Should I consider purchasing it somewhere else than at hobbyking?


thanks in advance ;-)
Any Flysky/Hibby king/ Eurgle receivers will work.

VRC does not need a receiver. All u need is the USB link cable.
QuangVuong is offline  
Old 05-27-2011, 04:08 AM
  #1557  
Tech Addict
iTrader: (9)
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Wisconsin
Posts: 592
Trader Rating: 9 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by reptile
I know what you are speaking of as my KO PROPO radios have this option it's called steering speed you can make the speed of the servo slower in both directions or slower one way out and faster to come back in or oposit if you chose so.
That what you mean?
Yeah. My friend told me I should get a radio with that because he thinks that is my problem in some of the corners, the servo turning too fast.
J.Pietsch is offline  
Old 05-27-2011, 04:10 AM
  #1558  
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Posts: 147
Default

afaik most high end servo manufacturers have servo programmers you can use to tweak servos from outside the radio...

Or heaven forbid... you could practice something fierce
FireFrenzy is offline  
Old 05-27-2011, 04:11 AM
  #1559  
Tech Addict
iTrader: (9)
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Wisconsin
Posts: 592
Trader Rating: 9 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by psx
I already wrote this to TODO list before. What I found in other manuals I putted to TODO list as possible functions
Awesome!!
J.Pietsch is offline  
Old 05-27-2011, 04:51 AM
  #1560  
Tech Rookie
 
Join Date: May 2011
Posts: 19
Default people modding $$$$

This is such a win for us crew who have a GT3b,The work and time ppl have put into this amazes me, now we all know who is doing the work? i take my hat off and its very much apprieciate. ( donate button),our budget radios are not so budget any more with these fw up grades,then there there is others flashing and modding,
i would hate to see ppl cashing in ,why then what would be the point of a $40 radio , modders/flashers keep it real /just my thoughts
blingg is offline  

Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service -

Copyright © 2024 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.