NEW HOBBYWING STOCK SUPERCHARGED SOFTWARE >

NEW HOBBYWING STOCK SUPERCHARGED SOFTWARE

Like Tree4Likes

NEW HOBBYWING STOCK SUPERCHARGED SOFTWARE

Old 03-05-2012, 11:59 PM
Tech Fanatic

Trader Rating: 14 (100%+)

Originally Posted by defcone
Just let the haters do the hating, seeing this guy on another thread hating on other products with no actual point of argument or evidence leads me to think not to take him for serious. Ofcourse we get what we pay for, what isn't factored in is the markup from the actual cost of manufacturing. Everyone who has purchased a hobbywing or hw based product will know we probably got a sweet deal and got more than what we paid for.
+1

hobbywing is not a cheap esc,but a top esc sold at a more realistic price there being no middle men jacking the price up.
Old 03-06-2012, 12:55 AM
Tech Regular

Trader Rating: 27 (100%+)

Hey guys, I just installed the 120a xerun in my 417 and took it out today for the first time. I'm new to Hobbywing so I'm a bit confused here. My car ran very slow. I run 17.5 no timing and with my LRP/Tekin speedos I was able to put them in blinky mode. How do I do this on the HW?

I read through several pages and it looks like I need the 'stock' software, is this correct? Today I just adjusted the timing down to 0 with the controller box but my car did not have the punch it would with my other speedos. Do I need to change the firmware? I saw the link on HW's website to the software, does the software come with the stock firmware? Please help me get this esc working correctly so I can compete 17.5 no timing.
Old 03-06-2012, 12:59 AM
Tech Champion

Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)

Originally Posted by martin660