Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Radio and Electronics
NEW HOBBYWING STOCK SUPERCHARGED SOFTWARE >

NEW HOBBYWING STOCK SUPERCHARGED SOFTWARE

Like Tree5Likes

NEW HOBBYWING STOCK SUPERCHARGED SOFTWARE

Reply

Old 07-05-2010, 05:59 PM
  #661  
Tech Elite
Thread Starter
 
COBRARACING's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 3,338
Default

coming soon

new 120 amp 1S esc can also run 2s but perfect the 1/12 scale (in testing)

Short course truck combo esc

and many more to be annouced later this week .
COBRARACING is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 07-05-2010, 06:25 PM
  #662  
Tech Addict
iTrader: (11)
 
warnos's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 524
Trader Rating: 11 (100%+)
Default 17.5

I am a bit confused with the settings that people use in 17.5 on here and the SP thread. When ever I use a FDR in the 6's or 7's the car seems slower then when I use a FDR at 5.. I feel the car has more punch at 5 when using the same settings and more top end.. is it just me or have other people found this.

This has been at multiple tracks.. extremily long nitro tracks and small technical tracks.

Settings are :

12 -8

13 - 1 or 2 depends on the length of the straight for me

14 - 4

15 -2 have tried 1 at all fdr's and 2 seems better

I have tried these settings with 5 - 5.5 - 6.5- 7.8 and in between.. I just don't find the car faster when I go above 5.. anyone else found this?

Cheers
warnos is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 07-05-2010, 07:27 PM
  #663  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (15)
 
defcone's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Sydney
Posts: 2,349
Trader Rating: 15 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by warnos View Post
I am a bit confused with the settings that people use in 17.5 on here and the SP thread. When ever I use a FDR in the 6's or 7's the car seems slower then when I use a FDR at 5.. I feel the car has more punch at 5 when using the same settings and more top end.. is it just me or have other people found this.

This has been at multiple tracks.. extremily long nitro tracks and small technical tracks.

Settings are :

12 -8

13 - 1 or 2 depends on the length of the straight for me

14 - 4

15 -2 have tried 1 at all fdr's and 2 seems better

I have tried these settings with 5 - 5.5 - 6.5- 7.8 and in between.. I just don't find the car faster when I go above 5.. anyone else found this?

Cheers
What motor? I found this was true with Speed Passion motor, but was fast with a 6+ fdr with the duo1.
defcone is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 07-05-2010, 07:48 PM
  #664  
Tech Addict
iTrader: (11)
 
warnos's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 524
Trader Rating: 11 (100%+)
Default

Tried it with SP motor and Tekin.. both seemed to be like this.. but the SP liked it even lower then 5 the tekin which I have found faster I use at about 5.

Originally Posted by defcone View Post
What motor? I found this was true with Speed Passion motor, but was fast with a 6+ fdr with the duo1.
warnos is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 07-05-2010, 11:44 PM
  #665  
Tech Adept
iTrader: (3)
 
spoket's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Posts: 142
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by smilekt View Post
oitt ... can beat 5.5T with 11.5t ?
5.5T HW with EZrun .. drafting only
spoket is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 07-06-2010, 12:08 AM
  #666  
Suspended
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 46
Default

Originally Posted by spoket View Post
5.5T HW with EZrun .. drafting only
5.5T HW with EZrun ????
begintravel55 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 07-06-2010, 12:48 AM
  #667  
Tech Addict
iTrader: (1)
 
cherry2blost's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: London
Posts: 713
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default XERUN Tutorial video

I have a tutorial if anyone is interested, excuse the quality as it's my first attempt at a video. It is in two parts 1/2 and 2/2 and can be found at:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=bUKMoGvRJZY Part 1 and

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=iOCFkCwBlrQ
Part 2.


Before any moans occur I am NOT showing this to be clever it is just that having had over 500 messages asking for assistance with setting up etc I have decided to lower my work load with this video. Watch it don't watch it, it's up to you it is what it is and is purely based on my time spent with these speedo's.

While watching the videos it would be helpful to have a printed copy of the XERUN 'Additional Instructions of Stock Firmware' with you so as to understand the settings being spoken about. There are several mistakes as far as actual setting figures that's why it is advised to have the sheet to hand.

http://www.hobbywing.com/upload/manu...-Hobbywing.pdf

Instruction sheet.^^^


Hope it helps.

Cherry
cherry2blost is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 07-06-2010, 01:52 AM
  #668  
Tech Initiate
 
mr.preay's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Bangkok, Thailand
Posts: 22
Default Change the Profile/Mode No. by USB Box.

Hi guys, this is how to change the Profile/Mode No. by USB Box.

You can have 3 Profiles setting on your speedo, so you can change
it when you want eg. change track, different motors.....

You can name the Profile and done all settings by use the computer
You can see how to do it in Video Clip(Part 2) from of Cherry2blost,
Thanks Cherry2blost.

If you've done all 3 Profiles/Mode No. setting then let start

Plug in the USB to the Speedo and turn on.

hold R/P button until the ESC firmware appear then let go the button.

Now you will see the Profiles/Mode No. or name that was saved

push VALUE button to select Profile/Mode you want

then push ITEM, and you're done changingn the profile

you can also check or change value in this profile as normal use

after you push ITEM button.

Preay.
mr.preay is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 07-06-2010, 01:57 AM
  #669  
Tech Addict
 
AGNO's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Firenze Italy
Posts: 609
Default

If interested I can use for 17.5 this set-up with good results

This set-up works well with different brands of engines: Novak Ballistic and SS Pro, Feigao and GM Pro Stock are achieved excellent performance (like the Tekin ...) and low temperatures in the engine,max 65 C with 30 / 35 C ambient temperature
AGNO is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 07-06-2010, 05:23 AM
  #670  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (22)
 
Benzaah's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Australia
Posts: 2,017
Trader Rating: 22 (96%+)
Default

Good healthy discussion here guys. I run a 17.5 duo 1 on middle hole timing. I have not tested FDR enough. The HW documents talk about the right gearing and rpm range giving less temps and more performance. It also talks of when using a higher number on setting 4, you end up sacrificing top end performance. My current curiosity is how much setting 4 has over the whole picture. Waiting for Cobras response to my earlier query.


Loving this speedy so far. Cant wait to get more time under the belt practicing and racing.
Benzaah is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 07-06-2010, 05:30 AM
  #671  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (98)
 
blade072's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Adelaide S.A
Posts: 2,670
Trader Rating: 98 (100%+)
Default

hello quick question...maybe angelo or anyone could answer
i run 10.5...should i just get a v2.1 60amp or wait for the new xtreme stock??? is getting the v2.1 120amp worth the extra $$$

thanks...
David
blade072 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 07-06-2010, 05:43 AM
  #672  
Tech Addict
iTrader: (1)
 
cherry2blost's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: London
Posts: 713
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Talking

Originally Posted by Benzaah View Post
Good healthy discussion here guys. I run a 17.5 duo 1 on middle hole timing. I have not tested FDR enough. The HW documents talk about the right gearing and rpm range giving less temps and more performance. It also talks of when using a higher number on setting 4, you end up sacrificing top end performance. My current curiosity is how much setting 4 has over the whole picture. Waiting for Cobras response to my earlier query.


Loving this speedy so far. Cant wait to get more time under the belt practicing and racing.
Hi matey, as far as we can see having used these speedo's for two years the DDRS (Setting4) is a little like the old 'punch profiles on Brushed ESC's. Treat it as a 'smoothing' out of your trigger finger higher values just affect the actual power delivery which is mainly noticable on start up and on exit from slow corners, if you find your rear end is breaking out due to too much power too soon then lower this figure, but do try to run it as high as is comfortable. As far as we can tell it has no input to the overall delivery through the timing range and is really just as it says in the manual "Start Mode (Punch)". The time you will notice this the most is when starting on a grid final, higher DDRS will get you moving quicker off the line, but beware of the previously stated low end 'rip' which occurs with higher settings. Best suggestion to an explanation is that it has an effect UNTIL the timing ramp begins, so if you are running low Boost Start (13) then it will only be effective up to THAT rev range. Setting 7 or 8 seems to be the best compromise and a lower figure can often lead to better lap times due to the better overall stability of the car under power out of slow corners.
As an aside if your car has masses of rear end grip then this can be used to 'push' the rear out to increase steering but obviously be careful to be able to catch the slide before it goes too far. Rule of thumb = more DDRS (4) more low end 'rip, less =less QED
cherry2blost is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 07-06-2010, 05:48 AM
  #673  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (15)
 
defcone's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Sydney
Posts: 2,349
Trader Rating: 15 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by blade072 View Post
hello quick question...maybe angelo or anyone could answer
i run 10.5...should i just get a v2.1 60amp or wait for the new xtreme stock??? is getting the v2.1 120amp worth the extra $$$

thanks...
David
You'll get the 120Amp one if you decide to run mod later, otherwise the 60a has been proven to be enough for 10.5t.
defcone is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 07-06-2010, 05:51 AM
  #674  
Tech Initiate
 
mr.preay's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Bangkok, Thailand
Posts: 22
Default

Originally Posted by blade072 View Post
hello quick question...maybe angelo or anyone could answer
i run 10.5...should i just get a v2.1 60amp or wait for the new xtreme stock??? is getting the v2.1 120amp worth the extra $$$

thanks...
David
Extreme Stock
mr.preay is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 07-06-2010, 05:52 AM
  #675  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (98)
 
blade072's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Adelaide S.A
Posts: 2,670
Trader Rating: 98 (100%+)
Default

thanks for that DEFCONE!!! and mr. preay have asked greg from feral to let me know eta on the xtreme...I WANT BLACK LOL
blade072 is offline  
Reply With Quote

Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us Archive Advertising Cookie Policy Privacy Statement Terms of Service