Search
Like Tree4Likes

NEW HOBBYWING STOCK SUPERCHARGED SOFTWARE

Search this Thread

Old 02-06-2011, 03:31 AM
Tech Champion

Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)

Originally Posted by Graham Oliver
I'm no lawyer and certainly not an expert in US law as I live in the UK, but as far as I know if it can be shown that an idea or concept was already known about or in existing use or in the public domain prior to any patent application, then it would be extremely difficult to enforce any such patent in a court of law. It's quite interesting to note that the patent in question pertains to the USA only - I have no idea what the implications of this are, but I find it very strange that if anybody comes up with what they consider to be an innovative, new and absolutely unique technique or process that they do not apply for for a worldwide patent ?

Maybe someone on this forum with more knowledge of US law could comment...
Technical term is prior art (I've had a bit of exposure to IP defences at work, and picked a few patents apart)... now, looking at the date of the application, I'm trying to recall when the KO brushed esc were avaliable on the market... as that's pretty much obvious prior art there, as they could be programed by the RX connector.

Also agree, don't see a patent issue date... so assuming it's a pat pending document.

On another interesting point, if it was to come through, then the only ESC bar the Castles that would be legal are the GM's, as they are programmed via the sensor port, and the application is pretty explicite about using the RX port..
Old 02-06-2011, 04:58 AM
Tech Regular

Mitch sounds like your sensor lead has died, either that or ur batteries have deteriorated and now wont give the voltage and ampage needed for turbo,
Old 02-06-2011, 05:04 AM
Tech Adept

Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)

can i use 119 stock software for lrp 4.0t motor??and what differences if i use 119 mod software?
Old 02-06-2011, 05:11 AM
Tech Fanatic

sure i still remember couple years ago,