R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Radio and Electronics

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 03-04-2010, 08:54 PM   #31
Tech Master
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Sheboygan Falls, WI
Posts: 1,372
Trader Rating: 9 (91%+)
Default

before you tear apart your multiplex, I belive corona makes a module for them, might be hitec but I belive it is compatable with both. May be wrong though, otherwise I would search for evo 9 or evo 12 conversion and that should help you with it.
interplanet is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-04-2010, 09:29 PM   #32
Tech Rookie
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 6
Default

that module wont fit the proficar series radio
turbored21 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-05-2010, 06:18 PM   #33
Tech Rookie
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 6
Default

the wiring i posted has been officially tested on a spektrum module for airtronics and works perfectly im told so if you have a profi and want to do this mod thats the wiring setup to use
turbored21 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-07-2010, 09:45 AM   #34
Tech Rookie
 
Pita's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Jerez de la Frontera (Cadiz) Spain
Posts: 14
Default Ko Propo Helios

someone has done in a KO helios?
__________________
Club:
http://www.jerezrc.es
Fotos/Pics:
http://picasaweb.google.es/joselillo.ruiz "my pics"
http://picasaweb.google.es/jerezrc
Pita is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-07-2010, 09:53 PM   #35
Tech Elite
 
Bugle's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Sydney Australia
Posts: 2,082
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

I'm doing a EX-5 for a friend now, it has a separate RF board just like the Futaba 2PL so it's easy, maybe the EX-10 is the same have you looked inside it?
__________________
http://bugleboyracing.com/

http://stivesrc.org.au/
Bugle is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-08-2010, 01:51 PM   #36
Tech Rookie
 
Pita's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Jerez de la Frontera (Cadiz) Spain
Posts: 14
Default

I have not looked, my idea is reassembled into the module, you should see how it communicates through the pins.
__________________
Club:
http://www.jerezrc.es
Fotos/Pics:
http://picasaweb.google.es/joselillo.ruiz "my pics"
http://picasaweb.google.es/jerezrc
Pita is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-08-2010, 01:54 PM   #37
Tech Rookie
 
Pita's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Jerez de la Frontera (Cadiz) Spain
Posts: 14
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Bugle View Post
I'm doing a EX-5 for a friend now, it has a separate RF board just like the Futaba 2PL so it's easy, maybe the EX-10 is the same have you looked inside it?

have pictures of ex-5, disassembled?
__________________
Club:
http://www.jerezrc.es
Fotos/Pics:
http://picasaweb.google.es/joselillo.ruiz "my pics"
http://picasaweb.google.es/jerezrc
Pita is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-08-2010, 05:00 PM   #38
Super Moderator
 
Funkymojo's Avatar
R/C Tech Elite Subscriber
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Singapore ̡͌ ̴̡ı̴̴̡ ̡̡͡|̲̲̲͡͡͡ ̲▫̲͡ ̲̲̲͡͡π̲̲͡͡ ̲̲͡▫̲̲͡V
Posts: 3,432
Trader Rating: 75 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by turbored21 View Post
the wiring i posted has been officially tested on a spektrum module for airtronics and works perfectly im told so if you have a profi and want to do this mod thats the wiring setup to use
Hi turbored21, so from the looks of it...it's gonna work with an Airtronics M8 and M11? If it does, i might wanna try it on my M8...
__________________
WANKING - Extreme agitation and arousal - usually south of Nanking and short of Farking.

I'm neither a Mod nor a Rocker. I'm a Mocker.

Viper R/C Solutions | Atomic Carbon CR2 LWB | Darth Tray | Losi 8IGHT 2.0-E | Tamiya TRF801X-E
Funkymojo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-08-2010, 11:14 PM   #39
Tech Master
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Townsville
Posts: 1,385
Trader Rating: 22 (100%+)
Default Rec

This may seem like a dumb question but here goes.
I have just bought a CJ8D corona system and would like to know if the receivers are polarity conscious. Also which channels are for what? eg power (from esc) throttle,steering etc. I will be using it in a JR-R1 for my offroad truck. Any advice accepted greatfully.

Terry
__________________
Is your car slow..Xray it!.......FK05, M18, M18t
RexX
Assoc...T3,T4, B4
Team Ash is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-09-2010, 07:09 AM   #40
Tech Addict
 
PaPeRo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 692
Default

Ch1 steering
Ch2 throttle

Yes the polarity has to be correct.
__________________
deans - dodgy electrics amps not sufficient
PaPeRo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-09-2010, 02:41 PM   #41
Tech Master
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Townsville
Posts: 1,385
Trader Rating: 22 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by PaPeRo View Post
Ch1 steering
Ch2 throttle

Yes the polarity has to be correct.
Thank you.
__________________
Is your car slow..Xray it!.......FK05, M18, M18t
RexX
Assoc...T3,T4, B4
Team Ash is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-11-2010, 01:31 AM   #42
Tech Rookie
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 6
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Funkymojo View Post
Hi turbored21, so from the looks of it...it's gonna work with an Airtronics M8 and M11? If it does, i might wanna try it on my M8...
i had just come in to post actually the project had to get put on hold and has now been restarted.. and for whatever reason "might just be because its spektrum and not a diy" the module worked and bound one time to the RX from the proficar and wouldnt function after that.. he said he didnt think there was any damage to the module and was sure that the pinout was correct

so right now its at a standstill until i get a DIY kit and try it with the corona

ill be sure to post when i know 100% whether this will work fault-less with the profi series
turbored21 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-11-2010, 04:53 AM   #43
Tech Rookie
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 2
Default How about this one?

Hi.

I got this JR Pulse S AM Transmitter i'd love to be able to convert.

Anyone seen one of these to know if the mainboard sends PPM to the AM module?

Thanks
Attached Thumbnails
Corona 2.4GHz diy kit - convert old radios to 2.4GHz-jr-propo-pulse-s.jpg   Corona 2.4GHz diy kit - convert old radios to 2.4GHz-internal.jpg  
Mudgutts is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-11-2010, 11:49 AM   #44
Super Moderator
 
Funkymojo's Avatar
R/C Tech Elite Subscriber
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Singapore ̡͌ ̴̡ı̴̴̡ ̡̡͡|̲̲̲͡͡͡ ̲▫̲͡ ̲̲̲͡͡π̲̲͡͡ ̲̲͡▫̲̲͡V
Posts: 3,432
Trader Rating: 75 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by turbored21 View Post
i had just come in to post actually the project had to get put on hold and has now been restarted.. and for whatever reason "might just be because its spektrum and not a diy" the module worked and bound one time to the RX from the proficar and wouldnt function after that.. he said he didnt think there was any damage to the module and was sure that the pinout was correct

so right now its at a standstill until i get a DIY kit and try it with the corona

ill be sure to post when i know 100% whether this will work fault-less with the profi series

Thanks for the reply...Do keep us updated, i really hope it will work on a Sanwa M8/M11.
__________________
WANKING - Extreme agitation and arousal - usually south of Nanking and short of Farking.

I'm neither a Mod nor a Rocker. I'm a Mocker.

Viper R/C Solutions | Atomic Carbon CR2 LWB | Darth Tray | Losi 8IGHT 2.0-E | Tamiya TRF801X-E
Funkymojo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-29-2010, 04:13 PM   #45
Tech Regular
 
scrawl's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 387
Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)
Default

For those who are using the Corona CT8Z, do you find the module reaching very high temps?

After 5 mins of usage, I'm noticing temps of 70C+. The regulator is hitting 90C+.

This came to my attention last weekend while racing on a hotter than normal day and having connection problems with more than one car throughout the day. I think the module has thermal protection which is cutting in after 3 minutes of use.
__________________
stivesrc.org.au

"It's a spending hobby. You race occasionally."
scrawl is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 06:40 PM.


We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.
Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net