Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Radio and Electronics
New Futaba CDR-5000 Super Charger >

New Futaba CDR-5000 Super Charger

New Futaba CDR-5000 Super Charger

Old 05-20-2005, 04:11 AM
  #256  
Exe
Tech Regular
 
Exe's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Lithuania, Europe
Posts: 278
Default

Originally posted by FUK_WRX
I sold mine cause they made so many promises and i never saw results.
and that is... ?
Exe is offline  
Old 05-20-2005, 04:41 AM
  #257  
Tech Master
iTrader: (1)
 
FUK_WRX's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Sydney, Australia
Posts: 1,823
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Originally posted by Exe
and that is... ?
charge lipo's, software upgrades, 3 phase charging. I had two of these things was really good but no improvement. I love my Record Breaker over it.
FUK_WRX is offline  
Old 05-20-2005, 04:43 AM
  #258  
Exe
Tech Regular
 
Exe's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Lithuania, Europe
Posts: 278
Default

well...

lipo would be really nice, i agree, but it is as it is...
if you want 3 phase charging, you can change chage parameters during charge and have step charghing
Exe is offline  
Old 05-22-2005, 09:40 PM
  #259  
Tech Adept
 
Twin-Kyle's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Puce,ONT Canada
Posts: 234
Default

Could someone please tell me what the latest version is on this charger?2.3,1.3,etc.You get the idea.Thinking on picking up this charger and want to make sure I get the latest one.
Thanks.
Twin-Kyle is offline  
Old 05-22-2005, 10:10 PM
  #260  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (38)
 
danjoy25's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Posts: 5,153
Trader Rating: 38 (100%+)
Default

Pretty sure is 2.3, but I can't find any difference between the 2.1 which a friend had, 2.2 which I had and 2.3 which another friend had
danjoy25 is offline  
Old 07-30-2005, 02:19 PM
  #261  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (261)
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Pennsauken, NJ
Posts: 5,950
Trader Rating: 261 (99%+)
Default

Any word if they are going to add step charging to this charger? And does any one have a REAL contact at Futaba? Every time I send a e-mail I get the dam automated response!!!
Fred Perkins is offline  
Old 10-14-2005, 02:55 PM
  #262  
Tech Rookie
 
RDXnatic's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 8
Default Troubles with CDR 5000

Hi,

I have one CDR - 5000 and I am very happy with it - till now.

My Futaba CDR 5000 does not start anymore the rear 4 fans when , as usual, it is discharging . Does anybody knows how to solve that?
Probably is the sensor damaged or else, but perhaps I could fix it if I know which IC is that.

About the delta peak I am also not sure which value.
I read I should charge with .07 (what, volts milivolts) delta peak - for a 6 cell pack.
The CDR 5000 has in the setup menu - xxmV/Cell
Now I do not know if I have to multiply this value by 6 or ...

thanks in advance for any info

"keep chargin"

Pedro
RDXnatic is offline  
Old 10-14-2005, 09:43 PM
  #263  
B&O
Tech Apprentice
 
B&O's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 88
Default

There is a new CDR-5000 Evolution. I believe that they added the 3 step charging, and can't remember what other functions they included. I saw them in the RC Magazine....
B&O is offline  
Old 10-15-2005, 08:29 AM
  #264  
Tech Rookie
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: UK
Posts: 5
Default

Please help...I'm trying to buy a Futaba CDR5000 here in the UK (I have an account with Ripmax but they tell me that they will not be importing this model). Can anyone tell me of any US or European dealers/distributors who would be able to assist in my quest?
Can anyone confirm that there is a new version now available?

Thanks in advance.
Hobbit is offline  
Old 11-14-2005, 08:31 PM
  #265  
Tech Adept
 
protouring's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Everywhere
Posts: 224
Default

any word on the new futaba cdr 5000 model.
protouring is offline  
Old 11-17-2005, 03:34 PM
  #266  
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: who cares
Posts: 271
Default

Originally Posted by FUK_WRX
I heard someone saying that it can charge 2-3 battery packs at the same time (NOT Tx/Rx batts) since it can handle 1-36 cells. How would you do this ??
.

hi,

so can you do up to 6 packs undividually?

you would need 6 output leads?


or when they say up to six packs, they are refereing you can join 6packs up in parallell and then charge then up simultaneously, but not each pack individually?
Doomah is offline  
Old 11-17-2005, 07:33 PM
  #267  
Tech Fanatic
 
S-T-R-l-K-E-R's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: CS RACING / RIDDLER HOBBIES
Posts: 973
Default

Originally Posted by RDXnatic
Hi,

I have one CDR - 5000 and I am very happy with it - till now.

My Futaba CDR 5000 does not start anymore the rear 4 fans when , as usual, it is discharging . Does anybody knows how to solve that?
Probably is the sensor damaged or else, but perhaps I could fix it if I know which IC is that.

About the delta peak I am also not sure which value.
I read I should charge with .07 (what, volts milivolts) delta peak - for a 6 cell pack.
The CDR 5000 has in the setup menu - xxmV/Cell
Now I do not know if I have to multiply this value by 6 or ...

thanks in advance for any info

"keep chargin"

Pedro
HELP!!!!! TH EXACT SAME THING HAPPENED TO ME THE OTHER DAY!!!! I DONT KNOW WHAT TO DO!!!!! MY 4 FANS ARE DEAD THEY DONT START UP WHEN DISCHARGING!!!!!!!!
S-T-R-l-K-E-R is offline  
Old 11-17-2005, 07:36 PM
  #268  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (38)
 
danjoy25's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Posts: 5,153
Trader Rating: 38 (100%+)
Default

Try peeling of the sticker on each fan blade and put a drop of oil on the bearing and clean the fans with a brush. Hopes it works.

If not check the fan wires if there is still power going thru just to isolate the problem if its the fan that is faulty or something else.
danjoy25 is offline  
Old 02-17-2006, 11:54 PM
  #269  
Tech Master
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Millington TN
Posts: 1,957
Default

I just ordered one at the LHS today. Just wondering what the newest version that is out? I also ordered the tray and a 7pin harness. Is the harness the one with all the alligator clips or is it a new computer harness?
NismoSkyline17 is offline  
Old 02-18-2006, 02:14 AM
  #270  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (31)
 
JayBee's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: 12TH-MAN COUNTRY
Posts: 6,819
Trader Rating: 31 (100%+)
Default

JayBee is offline  

Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information -

Copyright © 2023 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.