Hobbywing ESC's

Old 09-03-2011, 05:45 AM
Tech Elite

Trader Rating: 223 (100%+)

Originally Posted by idrummerboy13
did u buy that version of hobbypartz?
Yes sir... all my Xerun stuff comes from HobbyPartz or Nitro RCX there sister site. Sometimes one is cheaper than another.
They both are the same warehouse
Old 09-03-2011, 06:59 AM
Tech Addict

Trader Rating: 9 (100%+)

hi all , i have the xerun 60a 2.1 as above except in black , if i buy the program box what does it do ? the speedy is paired with an 8.5 xerun motor and powers a xxx4 . cheers
Old 09-03-2011, 07:15 AM
Tech Elite

Trader Rating: 44 (100%+)

The program box allows you to scroll through and update esc settings via a menu, instead of relying on the SET button and blinking lights. It also allows you to download new firmware, I believe.*
I'm still new to the hobbywing products. Took delivery of a 120a 1s speedy this week. Planned to use it for my 2wd truck and occasionally 1/12.*
Anyway, with stock right out of the box setup, I have had no luck getting it to work with my hw ezrun 4300kv motor. The motor runs but it has no top speed at all. It's worse than a 540 silver can. And after a few minutes, it would stop running. If I didn't know better, I wouldve thought it was temp cut off or low voltage cut off. I have swopped in a Novak ballistic motor and tried different lipo packs but the same problems persist - no top speed and cut off after around 2mins.*
As a last resort, I swopped in my RSPro, keeping all other equipment equal, and it run without any issues. Baffled.
Does anyone have any suggestions on esc setup or configuration that I might have missed. Would be much appreciated. Thanks.
Old 09-03-2011, 07:48 AM
Tech Addict

Trader Rating: 9 (100%+)

Originally Posted by wyl03
The program box allows you to scroll through and update esc settings via a menu, instead of relying on the SET button and blinking lights. It also allows you to download new firmware, I believe.*