Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Radio and Electronics
LRP SPHERE COMPETION trouble >

LRP SPHERE COMPETION trouble

LRP SPHERE COMPETION trouble

Reply

Old 02-17-2008, 12:38 AM
  #16  
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: Lund, Sweden
Posts: 159
Default

I had a similar situation with my TC-spec (brand new, shrinkwrapped capacitor) and an orion 4.5T. The car slowed down badly in corners and was down on power. Checked the settings and bumped up the punch to 4 from 3 and it was all gone. This leads me to believe that this is something thats built in to punch modes.
Mr_Orange is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 02-20-2008, 07:05 AM
  #17  
Tech Adept
Thread Starter
 
sberry67's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Brownstown, In.
Posts: 125
Default

hey everybody talked to team associated yesterday this is for sure a known problem. they said just to send it back in that they will take care of it so i'm boxing mine up back it goes
sberry67 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 03-09-2008, 04:29 PM
  #18  
Tech Master
iTrader: (113)
 
AaronR's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Slinger, Wisconsin
Posts: 1,614
Trader Rating: 113 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by SQC049 View Post
This is a problem with the ESC its self. A few guys at my local track, myself included had this problem. Even with the drag brake turned all the way off, it would still bring the wheels to a stop very quickly. I had to send mine out to LRP for repairs. It seems to be a bad batch. The Spheres I bought before that and after that have both been working flawlessly.

Contact LRP about your problem, they are aware of it.

I need to call them myself. They have had my Sphere for over a month now.

SQC, have you gotten your ESC back yet? I just bought a used TC Spec and it seems to have the same problem. Radio settings are correct, tried a Sphere Comp. 2007 and that works no problem.
AaronR is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 03-10-2008, 12:00 AM
  #19  
Tech Addict
iTrader: (6)
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Belgium
Posts: 538
Trader Rating: 6 (100%+)
Default

I had this problem using an old sphere as well, turned it in and received a new one so this is definately an ESC problem.
Quante is offline  
Reply With Quote

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us Archive Advertising Cookie Policy Terms of Service