Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Radio and Electronics
Spektrum receiver antenna >

Spektrum receiver antenna

Spektrum receiver antenna

Old 11-07-2007, 05:03 PM
  #1  
Registered User
Thread Starter
iTrader: (20)
 
UltegraSTI's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 7,171
Trader Rating: 20 (100%+)
Default Spektrum receiver antenna

replacement p#? are they solder-on or the push cap like the Tx? just want to replace 1 and thought i'd ask before diggin in. thank u.

R
UltegraSTI is offline  
Old 11-07-2007, 05:48 PM
  #2  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (41)
 
JamesnMeyer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: So Cal
Posts: 2,224
Trader Rating: 41 (100%+)
Default

Mine has a push in. I broke mine off right were it goes into the case and have been running it like that with no issues. It will b easy to fix since it snaps in.
JamesnMeyer is offline  
Old 11-08-2007, 02:11 PM
  #3  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (3)
 
RCGaryK's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Champaign, IL
Posts: 7,331
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by ultegrasti
replacement p#? are they solder-on or the push cap like the Tx? just want to replace 1 and thought i'd ask before diggin in. thank u.

R
The Spektrum receiver antenna's are not user serviceable and are not sold separately.
RCGaryK is offline  
Old 11-08-2007, 06:36 PM
  #4  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (41)
 
Turbo Joe's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Corona, CA
Posts: 4,878
Trader Rating: 41 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by RCGaryK
The Spektrum receiver antenna's are not user serviceable and are not sold separately.
Unless you know someone who works on electronics and has a big magnifier and the right iron...LOL...then it's just a piece of wire soldered to the board.
Turbo Joe is offline  
Old 11-09-2007, 06:58 AM
  #5  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (3)
 
RCGaryK's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Champaign, IL
Posts: 7,331
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by Turbo Joe
Unless you know someone who works on electronics and has a big magnifier and the right iron...LOL...then it's just a piece of wire soldered to the board.
But why risk voiding your warantee when you can send it in and make sure it's done right for free?
RCGaryK is offline  
Old 11-15-2007, 05:31 PM
  #6  
Registered User
Thread Starter
iTrader: (20)
 
UltegraSTI's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 7,171
Trader Rating: 20 (100%+)
Default

well some of my units are older than 1yr. thus i wouldnt think there would be a warranty...but then again if its not user servicable, i guess i dont have a choice to work on it myself like i prefer??

R
UltegraSTI is offline  
Old 11-15-2007, 05:31 PM
  #7  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (41)
 
Turbo Joe's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Corona, CA
Posts: 4,878
Trader Rating: 41 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by RCGaryK
But why risk voiding your warantee when you can send it in and make sure it's done right for free?
What is the warranty on them?

At this point, with an older receiver, I'm generally not concerned about the warranty, but it would be nice to know what was available.
Turbo Joe is offline  

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service -

Copyright © 2024 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.